We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
10
12
14
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
12
14
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

room a bit dated but for the price cannot complain would stay again
didn't get chance to use the pool was only a stopgap before heading into the country to explore staff were friendly and helpful i would stay again

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sawsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

My room was clean and the bed was was comfortable. Convenient to the Montego Bay airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome. The pool was delightful and the water felt great. This is not luxury hotel, but for the budget traveler a good choice. Met a lovely couple from Sweden and had an enjoyable chat. They are world travelers and gave me some wonderful travel tips. The pool terrace has a lovely view of the beautiful, blue water of the ocean. I plan to stop over here one more night after spending a week at a resort in Negril.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michaelbW4973WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This was the first and last time I will ever book a guest house
Apartment had no direct sunlight - everything therefore is dark
no couch in living room
everything in the apartment needs upgrading - especially the furniture
no pool umbrella - therefore no shade from the hot sun
no pool towels
at night the bathroom water smells like turpentine
had to ask for toilet paper
bed was extremely comfortable
the pool was small but water was perfect temperature
staff not too friendly expect the for gardener - he was a sweetheart - always smiling and singing
had a wonderful driver named Brian who took me around for a reasonable price
(let me know if anyone needs his number) he will take you all over the island
there are restaurants just a walk away and shopping
but be prepared to be hassled by everyone you pass
cannot walk around after the sun goes down - need to take cabs back to guest house
overall would not recommend this property
invest a little more money and stay in an all-inclusive

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed staying there because it was near to the strip, actually in walking distance to entertainments. Owners were exceptionally helpful and took time to show us how to get to places and also recommended places that were easily accessible and would meet our needs.

We had a two bedroom apartment with a view of the Airport which was nice but the room was a little warm and Cooling systems did not seem to lower the temperature.
Would stay again but would prefer a cooler apartment.
It was also good that the windows had insect screening. Sitting area was comfortable and it was good that the apartment had an outside veranda which was well utilised.
The owners are really nice people.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Novlett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I have stayed at the Palm View Guest House several times over the last 10 years and the stay is worth the cost you pay compared to other hotels or resorts. First, the location is perfect because it is less than a 5 minute drive from the airport especially after a long flight or late arrival. The Palm View is not a "resort" therefore, you will not have all the amenities such as all inclusive etc. The place is clean with security grills and there is always security on the premises. You will be safe!

The internet had a little trouble but it was because of my location. The staff is very friendly and will go above and beyond to ensure that you stay is pleasurable. Based on the cost to stay in the area and what you are getting, I highly recommend the Palm View Guest House if you want to save money, you are not a picky person, or you just want somewhere that is safe, clean, in a great location.

Room tip: I like the second floor, great view!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawrence a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews