We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round trip transfer”

Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Day Trip to Blue Hole and Dunn's River Falls from...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Transfer & Tours is a Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) Registered Ground Transportation Company in Montego Bay, Jamaica offering private airport transfers and Tours only. We offer complete transportation packages including airport transfer, sightseeing tours, shore excursions from the cruise ship pier and customized tours from all resort location. Our drivers are trained and licensed by the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) and knowledgeable professionals who love what they do. We strive to make your experience most enjoyable while visiting our island. Our airport transfer services are second to none. We offer pick up from Donald Sangster International (Montego Bay) and Norman Manley International (Kingston) with drop off at any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels, villas or guest houses. . Your final destinations can be any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels and great houses. We will take you to: Port Antonio -Ocho Rios - Falmouth Cruise Ship - The South Coast - Negril - Montego Bay.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We book with Island transfer, round trip airport transfers and could not be happier with that. I read all the reviews and chose these guys because of the great reviews and they did not disappoint. We had Byron and Owen as our drivers. 100% we will use these guys when we return in a year. Great company to work with: dependable, friendly, great guys..thank you Island transfers!

Thank cruiser825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear cruiser825
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. Its wonderful to hear that we were able to make your transfer an enjoyable experience. Thanks again for your positive comments.

Best regards
Byron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"byron powell"
in 90 reviews
"great service"
in 83 reviews
"always on time"
in 54 reviews
"ocho rios"
in 68 reviews
"dunns river"
in 57 reviews
"blue hole"
in 78 reviews
"day trip"
in 46 reviews
"return trip"
in 36 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 24 reviews
"reliable service"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 29 reviews
"great company"
in 21 reviews
"private tour"
in 33 reviews
"safe driver"
in 19 reviews
"made us feel"
in 35 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 23 reviews
"sangster airport"
in 12 reviews
Filter

915 - 919 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I chose this company based on good reviews and am glad I did!!! They were on time with very clean vans and great service. The drivers were also great about sharing information about the island with us. Dennis was especially great and worth requesting. Unlike some of the Jamaicans, Dennis was very easy to understand!! Would use this company again in a heartbeat!!

Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Kristi G

Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Dennis. He'll be thrilled! Hope to see you again.

Best regards
Byron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My group and I just got back from Jamaica and we had booked a whole day of excursions with Island Transfer and Tours.

Booking was great, they answered all my questions and they were even able to provide me with prices for the excursions so that I could better budget for my trip even though it was not their responsibility. They were at our resort early waiting for us. The vehicle was very nice and clean and they had brought child seats as requested as we had 2 kids with us.

We had Clifford as our driver and Rose was along for the ride as she was in training and we had a blast with them. We went from Negril to Ochos Rios which was like a 3 hour ride but Clifford and Rose were great fun so we talked all the way there and back so time just flew by. They both had a great sense of humour and we learnt a lot about Jamaica from them both, I even picked up a little 'patwa' from them at my request:P

We stopped at 3 attractions that day and at each place, Clifford would walk us to the ticketing station and make sure we were setup correctly and then he'd let us know where he'd be waiting for us and sure enough he was there. Sometimes one of the parents would stay back at the vehicle with the kids and Rose and Clifford were both a great help playing with the kids, keeping them occupied so the parents could sit relax a little and no one even had to ask them! They were so friendly and helpful, can't say enough.

On the way back we were hungry so made an unscheduled pitstop for a bite and we all ate together and had a good time like a bunch of friends just hanging out.

They are ranked #1 for a reason, don't hesitate to book with them and ask for Clifford if you want a good time and a safe driver or if Rose is done training by then you may want to ask for her as well, she's a natural with the kids which is a big help if you're going to have kids with you :)

Thank TekPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear TekPad
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of our service. We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your day tour with Clifford and Rose.
All our staff take their roles seriously and believe in providing that personalized service to make each of our guest feel special. We looked forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future and once again thank you for your positive comments.

Best regards
Byron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just returned from Jamaica on spring break and had the opportunity to meet Clive and Byron who drove us from the airport to our resort and then back to the airport. Both were wonderful drivers. My wife and the kids enjoyed the informative stories both shared with us about this wonderful island Country we were visiting for the first time. Both were punctual waiting to pick us up for each of our trips. They took care of all the luggage and wouldn't allow us to lift a finger. To top it off, Island Transfers offered us private trips that were very economical and they charged even less than the shuttle service recommended by our resort. I am keeping the business cards for Clive and Byron for a future return trip to Jamaica. They were both excellent in every way we could ask!

Thank DiamondTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear DiamondTim

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. its wonderful to hear that Clive and Byron were able to make your transfer and enlightening experience. Thanks again for your positive comments.

Best regards
Byron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just returned from Spring Break and utilized Island Transfer and Tours on 3 occasions. Upon arrival with Clive from the airport. A trip to Mystic Mountain with Walker and the return to the aiport with Byron. Each occasion was met with a friendly, knowledgeable driver. The fees were more than reasonable and the 3 drivers above made for a great visit.

Thank JohnHeatherCCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron P, Manager at Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear JohnHeatherCCW

Thank you for the positive review of our transfer service. I am pleased that you had a great tour and that everything was to your satisfaction. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Clive, Walker and Byron. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jamaica.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing