We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time and reasonable price”

Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Blue Hole Adventure from Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Transfer & Tours is a Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) Registered Ground Transportation Company in Montego Bay, Jamaica offering private airport transfers and Tours only. We offer complete transportation packages including airport transfer, sightseeing tours, shore excursions from the cruise ship pier and customized tours from all resort location. Our drivers are trained and licensed by the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) and knowledgeable professionals who love what they do. We strive to make your experience most enjoyable while visiting our island. Our airport transfer services are second to none. We offer pick up from Donald Sangster International (Montego Bay) and Norman Manley International (Kingston) with drop off at any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels, villas or guest houses. . Your final destinations can be any of Jamaica's fabulous hotels and great houses. We will take you to: Port Antonio -Ocho Rios - Falmouth Cruise Ship - The South Coast - Negril - Montego Bay.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On time and reasonable price”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had the same gentleman pick us up and take us to the hotel (Iberostar Grand Rose Hall). The ride was nice and air-conditioned. The driver was very pleasant and early for pick up on our return. Would strongly recommend this transfer company in Montego Bay for hotel to airport transfer round trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank acseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,028
    41
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Transportation there is”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just came home yesterday... missing Jamaica already. We used services for transfer to/from airport as well as for an outing for 1/2 the day. What a great experience! The drivers were friendly and helpful, and patient. We traveled with our three boys, ages 10, 9 &5, and I have a broken leg, and it was seemless! When we did our outing to Cornwall Beach our driver stayed near us the entire time. When we were ready to leave, he had the van ready, cooled and waiting. He even made sure shops were open on our return so we could explore a little. He gave us a great mini tour of our area and showed up some nice spots. Cannot say thank you enough for taking us around, and so safely too! Will be using when we visit again!! Also, Eileen was the most helpful when booking and suggesting ideas. We were very much looking forward to Dunns River but my husband hurt his back and I broke my leg, so we very limited. None the less, it was a great visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank myblueheaven071105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“airport transfers”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we used island transfers for our recent trip. our flight arrived and we were met as soon as we walked out of the airport and our driver owen was waiting for us. when we departed our hotel Byron arrived early for our departure. island transfers are professional and courteous ! I highly recommend them for all your travel needs. yah mon !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skynyrd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once again, Byron rules!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We use Island Transfer and Tours every time we go to Jamaica! Byron is the best - always on time, always a delight to be around, and he KNOWS the island - which is key from a tour guide!

We love Byron and the Island Transfer team so much, we're having them do our wedding transportation next year - they truly are THE BEST!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“airport & hotel transfers”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

They were always on time.. Also, there was a group of 7 of us that had different departures and arrivals and some of use were going to different hotels. Even with all of the transfers and changes they never got confused. They gave me the best deal possible. Great driver, very informative.. Great, will use again if I come to Jamaica

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawana817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Island Transfer and Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing