We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

PPP Tran Tours Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private,Personalized,Professional services for airport transfers,tours from resorts,hotels and cruise ship piers,reasonably priced and operated by trained professionals.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am a teacher at the Montego Bay Learning Centre and our school caters to student with special needs.We went to an Annual General Meeting in Kingston and we booked with PPPTRANTOURS to transport us there. The service they offered was one in a million , they were punctual and very professional. We have booked with them in the pass and there service is still on par. Whenever we are going on any excursion as a school we will be calling on PPPTRANTOUR, especially with the children that we deal with, we have to get drivers that are caring, courteous and helpful and ppp has demonstrated that.
Thanks PPP

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks teachers for using our company in your travels throughout Jamaica and for leaving reviews to let visitors as well as locals know that PPP always provides "EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for PPP Tran Tours Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 323 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've been to Jamaica several times. We used PPP Tran Tours 2 years ago and couldn't have expected anything more. Mr. Pugh showed us an excellent time in Negril and showed us some great authentic Jamaican food on the way.
We returned to Jamaica again this past February and again we used Mr. Pugh. He is very courteous, friendly, and punctual. We had already done all the touristy attractions and wanted to try something different this time. Mr. Pugh drove us into the mountain side and we were able to see the real Jamaican lifestyle and mountainous regions. We had a wonderful time. We asked for the best "Jerk Pork" place to eat and hands down "THE PORK PIT" in Montego Bay is amazing!! You definitely can not go wrong with Mr. Pugh and PPP Tran Tours.

Thank mspinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

It was nice to see you and your wife again and a pleasure to show you how local Jamaicans live up in the hills. Tour operating is not just a job for me,it's my career,which is why PPPTRANTOURS always works hard to provide the type of service that displays "EXCELLENCE AT IT'S BEST"! Thanks for this review and for the recommendations, take care till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After waiting 20 minutes with a group of drunken travelers for our "free" bus to our resort we sought another mode of transportation. Our angel was watching over us and Mr. Pugh was the answer. He is professional, courteous,knowledgeable and endearing. When we decided to leave our resort for a tour we contacted him and are so pleased that we did. He was punctual, his vehicle is clean and in good order, and his driving wonderful. I highly recommend this company for your touring needs on Jamaica.

Thank mamaV_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Out of many choices i'm glad you decided to use PPP's services.Quality service is the norm and is to be expected while you are in our hands.We hope to see you again on your return trip to Jamaica and thanks for posting this review about your" GREAT EXPERIENCE " with PPPTRANTOURS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family decided to book with PPP Trans for transportation to both Dunns River and Ocho Rios for a day of fun. Our driver was Carlton Smith and was an absolute joy! We was fun, informative and most important made us feel 100% comfortable and safe! His recommendations for where to shop and eat were very helpful and he always made sure we were not harassed or made to feel uncomfortable by the local vendors. When travelling with kids and teenage girls, this was most important to us.

My Pugh communicated with us on various times throughout the day to ensure we were being taken care of. We will not go anywhere else for private car service when we return to Jamaica in 2013.

1  Thank Torres905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

PPP and staff would like to thank you for posting your honest opinion of the services we recently provided.Customer care is what we do as we commit to high standards in order to be "THE BEST PRIVATE CAR SERVICE" in Jamaica! Take care, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have been to Jamaica several times and on this vacation we hired PPP tours , Mr Pugh to take the 5 of us from Montego Bay to Negril. mr. Pugh is a very informative and helpful tour guide who is passionate about his lovely home..Jamaica. We had lunch at Margaritaville and then went to a nice beach along the famed 7 mile beach that Mr Pugh highly recommended. This was a very good suggestion where we jet skied , enjoyed the incredible sunset and relaxed all day long. We highly recommend Mr Pugh and PPP tours . Thanks for great memories.

Thank yobrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

WOW! This review was posted before my friends from Philly even left the island. I watched this family enjoy themselves as if they were friends hanging out for the day, they jet skied and did everything together. Thanks for posting this review to let everyone know about your "GREAT DAY IN NEGRIL" with PPPTRANTOURS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PPP Tran Tours Jamaica also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to PPP Tran Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing