We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Secret Falls-Ya Mon! No Problem.”

Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 116 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Real Tours Jamaica our main focus is to offer you safe, comfortable, reliable ground transportation/taxi service during your visit to beautiful Jamaica. When you tour with us you are guaranteed to have an amazing unforgettable time filled with beauty, relaxation and fun! Our vigilant Drivers and Guides are trained by the Tourism Product Development Company (TPDCo)and approved by the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) and all our vehicles use the red plate as required by the JTB. When you travel with us, you're not just a tourist, we consider you a friend. We at Real Tours Jamaica look forward to meeting those of you who are travelling to Jamaica as Cruise Ship Day Passengers both small and large groups for excursions as well as Wedding Parties and Family Reunions.We also do private tours.This includes visiting many of our popular tourist attractions such as Dunn's River Falls, Rose Hall Great House, the Gorgeous white sand beaches of Negril, local and Duty Free shopping and anything else your heart desires. As we say in Jamaica "No Problem." When you are on vacation, relaxation is our number one goal for you. So from hotel and airport transportation to hotel/villa referrals we've got it handled. We can't wait for you to experience our exciting night life, enjoy our historical authentic cuisines and indulge in the true gems of Jamaica!
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Secret Falls and river tubing with Chuck Norris and his associates was a lot of fun and adventure. We were well taken care of, while given plenty of opportunityto partake in jumping into the pools from various heights-very exciting- I didn't take a camera but make sure you take one, the young guys escorting us are only to happy to take pictures and they will be one of a kind.
The river tubing was great. The guides kept us entertained with their singing and " Spot " the dog ran and swam with us all! At the end of the day we were all ready for our delicious and ample lunch.

2  Thank 302LindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello 302LindaB, thank you for stopping by to show some love, its much appreciated. Its nice to hear from you again and great to know you are home safely. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon we have so many new things to show you. Take care until we meet again, "Nuff Respect" from Real Tours Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"norris douglas"
in 48 reviews
"secret falls"
in 214 reviews
"chuck norris"
in 43 reviews
"dunn's river falls"
in 48 reviews
"made us feel"
in 49 reviews
"jerk chicken and pork"
in 20 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 52 reviews
"private tour"
in 43 reviews
"luminous lagoon"
in 25 reviews
"zip lining"
in 30 reviews
"rope swing"
in 18 reviews
"an excursion"
in 24 reviews
"ocho rios"
in 31 reviews
"took pictures"
in 15 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 13 reviews
"blue hole"
in 40 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 9 reviews
Filter

632 - 636 of 866 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

We found Chuck Norris - Real Tours Jamaica through high ratings on Trip Advisor and he exceeded all of our expectations! We had a group of 15 and indicated that we liked to drink a lot of beer - Chuck arrived at 9am with several cases of Red Stripe at $3 a bottle and we made our way to Secret Falls and then tubing down a river, lunch at Scotchies and home by 5pm!
The ever popular Dunn's Falls attracts large groups and tour buses during peak seasons, so instead we were driven to the more 'secret' Secret Falls. Our bus drove up a winding, bumping road to a small oasis of cascading pools of bright turquoise water. The tour guides at the location were young men who jumped off the cliff sides and dove from the waterfalls to 'entertain' us. We then got a chance to jump from lower bluffs and swim under the falls, swing from a rope swing and drink fresh coconut water when we were done. We then headed down the road a few minutes to jump on individual inner tubes and float down a river with a few guides. We ended the afternoon with lunch at Scotchies- amazing jerk spiced meats and more. Chuck was experienced, very funny :) and accomodating! I highly recommend Chuck Norris- real tour Jamaica.

2  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Real Tours provided great service. Samantha and Norris emailed and kept in touch with us prior to our disembarking our cruise ship. Our family had a wonderful time. Steve, tour guide and driver was awesome. Our kids loved Secret Falls. Forbes, our guide at Secret Falls made sure we all had a great time and were safe. Dunn Falls can be crowded during peak times. After Secret Falls, we were not up for the climb and crowd. We returned to Falmouth in plenty of time.

3  Thank Vishnuverhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hello vishnuverhere, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience with us. We are very happy that you had a great time at Chuck's Secret Falls, and I am truly sorry that Dunn's River didn't turn out as expected, but none the less you all had such wonderful and vibrant spirits, you didn't make any fuss and shared such great laughs on the way back, such great character. We are greatly looking forward to seeing you all again, we would love to show you many places where you can enjoy yourselves. All the best wishes from Real tours Jamaica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We did the Secret Falls and river tubing trip. It was a group of 14. We had grandma and grandpa with us and my little ones as young as 3 years old. To my surprise the experience was both thrilling and yet very safe. The young guides who work in these places were so excellent at keeping the thrill seekers happy in our group yet being courteous, polite and cautious to make sure the rest of us felt safe. The beauty that is found in these places was thrilling to see. It was such an excellent excursion that we are planning on using Chuck Norris's company again, Real Jamaica Tours on our next cruise. We can't wait to experience Secret Falls again. Thank you for providing such a fun and safe way to your this beautiful place. My daughter put a 50 minute video together of our entire cruise. Our next project is to take the day we spent in Jamaica with RTJ and send it in. The pictures and memories were so beautiful. We will be sure to share them very soon.
Sincerely, a very happy customer,
Erika

2  Thank EPennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful day on a private tour with Steve our guide and driver. We were concerned about getting back to the ship on time in Montego Bay, but NO PROBLEM! We did the Bob Marley tour, which was awesome. Saw alot of the country, beautiful! Had time to do a little shopping, great buys! Steve also took us to a local preschool to visit a bit with the adorable children and had great photo opportunities. What ever our wise was it was granted. I will book again with "Chuck Norris" and his team next time I'm in Jamaica. We were able to see the "real Jamaica" without having to deal with the haggaling locals who want you to buy everything they have. If getting off the ship in Jamaica is something you are concerned about because of the "local harrassment" (as I have heard fellow cruisers concerns) NO WORRIES! Send an email or call "Norris" at Real Tours Jamaica, you will NOT be disappointed. They are VERY quick at responding to emails and any concerns or requests you may have.

1  Thank Janine747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Hello Janine747, thank you very much for taking the time out to share your experience, we do appreciate it. It was great having you here with us in Jamaica, and its awesome to hear this was the highlight of your cruise. Steve said you all were exceptional guests and thanks you for being so cool while he showed you around. We are all looking forward to seeing you all again soon, the team wishes you a wonderful year and we are happy to know you have made it home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing