We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Luxury”
Silent Waters Villa aerial view of owners villa, pavilion, pool and sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Silent Waters Villa aerial view of owners villa, pavilion, pool and sundeck
Silent Waters Villa entrance gate Silent Waters Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Silent Waters Villa aerial view of owners villa, pavilion, pool and sundeck
Silent Waters Villa entrance gate
Silent Waters Villa entrance
Silent Waters Villa pond, bridge and pavilion
Silent Waters Villa entrance, pool and dining gazebo with view of Montego Bay
Silent Waters Villa pavilion behind the pool
Silent Waters pool with stepping stones and view of Montego Bay
Silent Waters Villa dining gazebo and pool with view of Montego Bay
Silent Waters Villa wading pool and dining gazebo with view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa pool and sundeck with view of Montego Bay
Silent Waters Villa pool and sundeck with view of Montego Bay
Silent Waters Villa pavilion and pool with view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa pavilion with attendants and grand piano
Silent Waters Villa pavilion with Bible chest and bell and view of gazebo
Silent Waters Villa owners villa living room, artwork and view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa owners villa bedroom
Silent Waters Villa shower, pool and sundeck
Silent Waters Villa owners villa shower, pool and view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa owners villa pool, sundeck and bedroom with view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 1 bedroom
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 1 bathroom balcony with mountain view
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 2 bathroom
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 3 seating area and bed
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 3 seating area and patio
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 3 bathroom and shower
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 3 bathtub and view of mountains
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 4 bedroom with view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 5 bedroom with view of the sea
Silent Waters Villa guest suite 5 living room and sundeck
Silent Waters Villa helicopter pad
Silent Waters Villa private tennis court
Silent Waters Villa commercial kitchen with chefs
Silent Waters Villa bartender butler
Silent Waters Villa pool and pavilion at dusk
Silent Waters Villa pavilion seating area with view of Montego Bay at dusk
Silent Waters Villa pavilion seating area with attendants and grand piano at dusk
Silent Waters Villa dining room with view of Montego Bay at dusk
Silent Waters Villa wading pool with gazebo and pool side bar at dusk
Silent Waters Villa dining gazebo with view of Montego Bay at dusk
Silent Waters Villa pool and pool side bar at dusk
Silent Waters Villa pool side bar seating area
Silent Waters Villa pool, gazebo, dining room and pavilion at dusk
Silent Waters Villa owners villa seating area at dusk
Silent Waters Villa owners villa bedroom, bathroom and office behind the pool at dusk
Silent Waters Villa entrance gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol F
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ultimate Luxury”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I organized my husband's 40th bday celebration at Silent Waters. Words can not express how amazing the villa and staff are but I'll try. Jean Lawrence, the property manager, is efficient, accommodating and very professional. She assisted me in all of the arrangements for a wonderful wknd celebration. The butler, David, is pleasant, helpful and hospitable. He accommodated all of my wishes. Chef Marlin presents delicious & creative culinary masterpieces. The food was astounding! The collaboration between blue water, green mountains and the design of Silent Waters is heavenly. The views are breathtaking. The villas are well appointed. The staff are amazing! Our 16 guests, my husband and I can not stop talking about our experience. Silent Waters isn't just a vacation destination. It is an experience!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatbuddy...
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another exceptional stay, again”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

With the constant attention of property manager, Jean Lawrence our 4 day stay was great.
After some conversation with the Chef the meals continued to improve with all the details coming together for fine dining. No one wanted to leave the property except for a quick gym workout. The individual bedroom suites make this layout unique and spacious when compared to a typical villa set up. All the staff were most welcoming and made us feel at home. Having stayed at many villas this one is very comfortable and special.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: layout
Liked least: limited equipment for health training
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J
Wellington, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As one who writes for a living, I find it especially difficult to put into words how I feel about Silent Waters.

What's important to understand is that, while destinations often look better in photographs than they really are, images simply cannot capture the magnificence of Silent Waters. That became apparent to me the second I mounted the steps and passed through the entryway to heaven on earth.

You see, it wasn’t only the tropical flowers, lush foliage, and panorama of mountains, sea, and sky. Or the exquisitely decorated interiors and lush, Asia-inspired gardens. Or the hummingbirds darting around the pools or the clouds floating down the mountain or the bright twin rainbows displayed after each refreshing shower. It was all of those elements, of course, but what clearly established Silent Waters as my favorite was the five-star staff, who treated us like family and who we now consider friends.

For example, Jean, the property manager, took charge of our complicated travel arrangements, including expediting our clearance through Customs & Immigration and offering to delay her vacation so we would not be inconvenienced. Ozzie, our full-time bartender, became confidante, counselor, and friend. The housekeeping staff, which provided impeccable service, even did our laundry every day. And the kitchen staff, who served mouth-watering gourmet meals by the pool, managed to dole out sandwiches and treats on demand for 11 ravenous youth.

There's only one way I can think of to improve upon our first stay: Arrive next time by helicopter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, view, and staff
Liked least: There is nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess4...
Wellington, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A vacation that can not be topped!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we all arrived to Silent Waters our mouths dropped. We were greeted by all of the staff as we pulled in. Not to mention, we were treated like royalty as soon as we stepped off the plane. The views and the property itself were so breath-taking. We travelled with 5 families and their children and every morning we had to pinch ourselves just to see if we were really there and it all wasn't just a dream. Unless we go there again, we will never be able to find a vacation that compares to Silent Waters. (And I am perfectly fine with making this our yearly vacation). I highly recommend at least one visit so you can see and experience what we did! You will never regret it and I don't think you will ever be able to top it either! The staff does everything for you, laundry daily, cleans, makes your bed, cooks, ETC. You are truly treated like Royalty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was so amazing! The staff was lovely and we felt like family.
Liked least: Everything was so awesome, I honestly can't even think of one thing to complain about.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak D
Wellington, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Silent Waters this past June with a group of 21. From the time we got off the plane and were brought to the front of the line at customs by our greeter to waking up each morning in paradise, the vacation could not have been any better. The grounds and villas are beautiful and staff was awesome. They tended to our every need and couldn't have been nicer. We highly recommend Silent Waters to anyone looking for the vacation of a lifetime. Best Vacation Ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Staff, Grounds, Villas, Food
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed December 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2003

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing