We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Club Mobay Departure Lounge
from $30.00
More Info
from $96.25
More Info
Reviews (10,268)
Filter reviews
10,268 results
Traveler rating
7,315
1,914
644
206
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,315
1,914
644
206
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through customs fast track sandwiches sushi worth the money free wifi security line arrival service comfortable seating food and drinks priority pass full bar flight home free drinks finger food long line leaving jamaica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 10,268 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used Mobay lounges when coming home from montego bay. Had to check in as normal with cases. Then went to lounge walked straight past all the other people who were queuing for passport control. Went in to the lounge free drinks and food hot and cold buffet. Really spacious and relaxing. Paid 30us$ would strongly recommend it Wish we had done it on the way out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank marionburne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have used the services at club mobay quite a few times. It’s a nice lounge while awaiting your flight. Very nice staff very helpful. The food is pretty good.
The only issue I have ever had is a bossy little staff member named Peta-Gay. There are two women of that name so I’m referring to the short one. She has an attitude problem and is difficult to deal with. Seems she thinks she runs the place and can be rude to the customers.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SuperSonicStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello PKev62,

Thank you first and foremost for your loyal patronage. Words do not sum up enough how much we appreciate you..our VIP-er!

We are absolutely thrilled to know that we are a huge hit for you at the end of each vacation trip! Guest experience is our #1 priority and are therefore disheartened to learn that you did not receive true warm Jamaican hospitality from each and every team member. Please accept our apologies for this experience and know that your feedback is valued and will give an opportunity to retrain our team in an effort to make our services better. Additionally, we will be taking to ensure there is no recurrence of this situation.

Once again, we are sorry for your experience on this occasion and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with better service in the future.




Regards,
Stephanie Lue
Customer Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience with arrival and departure was the best. It was worth every penney. Made our arrival seamless and quick. Departure was easy and the lounge was a great place to wait for our departure. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank HRTBT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never travel to Jamaica without using Club Mobay. NOTHING beats Fast-Tracking straight to your resort!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KTM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Depending on the time of day -- mid-afternoon is the busiest -- the VIP Lounge is over-crowded. The concierge service is the most useful aspect, especially upon departure, since it includes a specially designated security-check line. I have never participated in the arrival lounge experience, but I can see how it might be helpful to first-time visitors.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank pshaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pshaw2018,

Allow us to start by extending our gratitude for utilizing our service on your recent trip to the island. The feedback you’ve given Is valued, and we thank you for the time taken to share it with us.

We place great priority on guaranteeing a memorable experience by aiming to deliver a service that is etched in the mind of our guests as they feel relaxed and right at home with us.

With that said, we regret to learn of your experience where there seemed to have been an influx of passengers utilizing the lounge at the same time you visited. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort experienced as a result of this. We remain cognizant at all times of the importance of closely monitoring capacity levels within our lounges at various intervals to ensure maximum comfort for all our guests.

We are however delighted that you found the concierge service to be very convenient and helpful especially the expedited service through the security checkpoint.

One of our greatest desires is to ensure our guests are always satisfied at all levels and we hope that despite your experience you will allow us another opportunity to make things up to you and ensure you are 100% comfy on your next visit!




Regards,
Stephanie Lue
Customer Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews