We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Montego Bay
Save
  
Ways to Experience Club Mobay Departure Lounge
from $30.00
More Info
from $96.25
More Info
Reviews (10,240)
Filter reviews
10,240 results
Traveler rating
7,291
1,913
643
205
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,291
1,913
643
205
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through customs fast track sandwiches sushi worth the money free wifi security line arrival service comfortable seating food and drinks priority pass full bar flight home free drinks finger food long line leaving jamaica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 10,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Club Mobay at Montego Bay airport was a good experience, we had a shorter stay than expected due to a bus accident we encountered enroute from Ocho Rios which caused us to be an hour late arriving. We did spend approximately 45 minutes in the club, where we had drinks and snacks before having to walk back thru the airport to our gate (#2). If we were to return to MBJ we would definitely book it again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Debhizee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Debhizee66,

Thanks for making us a part of your island experience.

We are saddened to hear that your time was cut short, but happy that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless!

On your next trip, our arrival service is highly recommended. We would love to make your experience even more amazing!

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you on future trips to Jamaica.

Have a wonderful day!



Breanna from Club Mobay/ Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had never heard of this but our travel agent recommended. I’m so happy she did. It made things so easy when we arrived in Montego Bay. When we left it was very relaxing and nice to have snacks and drinks and watch the planes come in.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kitty33997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Kitty3399,

A big thanks to your travel agent for recommending us and you for taking a chance on us!

We are ecstatic to learn that you are as happy as we are that Club Mobay was a part of your vacation experience here in Jamaica. We are happy to have made your airport travel so much easier on arrival and relaxing on departure with complimentary snacks and beverages.

Thank you for a short but sweet review and for allowing us to host and take care of you. It was an absolute pleasure and we hope to be seeing you again soon.




Stephanie from Club Mobay/ Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very worth the cost. Clean and constantly attended restrooms. Comfortable lounge with cocktail service. Hot and cold food. Playroom for children. I will always try and use Club MoBay.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 579craigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 579craigr,

Thank you for visiting and sharing your kind words with us.

It is always our aim to ensure our guests are comfortable and feel right at home. We feel so proud to know that we have met your expectations with our services and the value for your money!

We appreciate your feedback. We can’t wait to see you again soon!



Breanna from Club Mobay/ Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second time using Club Mobay for arrival and departure. Booked several months prior to travel, so no problem getting a reservation. Easy booking online and excellent communication via email when needed to update flight information changes. Arrival was smooth and quick as we bypassed long lines at immigration and customs checkpoints with our Club Mobay escort. Our stay at the arrival lounge was just long enough for a cold drink and a bathroom break as we were escorted to the Sandals lounge for check-in with our resort and then to our private transportation outside of the terminal. Departure was just as easy and relaxed. After checking bags with our airline, the Club Mobay desk was easy to find next to the security checkpoint. The Fast Track line was easy, but probably didn't save us that much time when clearing security. The departure lounge was nice and relaxing for the hour that we were there. Although the comfortable lounge was busy, the staff was pleasant and attentive with the restrooms clean and obviously well tended to. The small food was more than adequate as a heavy snack. All said, Club Mobay was a great experience that added value to our entire Jamaican vacation.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aquaman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Aquaman12!

We are extremely excited to hear you came back to visit not only our island paradise but Club Mobay for the 2nd time around for both your arrival and departure. We always recommend reserving in advance as soon as you have your flight itinerary as we do indeed become fully committed at times. Our guests’ experience is important to us whether you book on our online portal, through a third party or our in-house reservations team, so we extend VIP treatment at every contact point! We even provide access to updating your reservation on our portal using a link embedded in your confirmation letter and reminder emails.

We pride ourselves on providing our VIPs with a seamless and hassle-free experience upon entrance and exit with a personalized escort on arrival and expedited service through immigration, customs and security. A lounge to relax, and unwind in before continuing your journey or before boarding your flight back home. With that said we are truly elated to learn that you had a wonderful experience that added value to your Jamaican vacation.

Though the departure lounge was busy during the time of your stay, we are happy you were still comfortable and our staff was pleasant and attentive making you feel right at home.

Thank you for your loyal patronage and the time taken to write us a review. If there is anything we can do to make your next time with us even more memorable let us know by sending us an email to Stephanie.lue@vipattractions.com.




Stephanie from Club Mobay/ Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great selection of food and drink friendly staff, closed a bit too early, we had a 10pm flight which was delayed an hour

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 12ames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie L, Customer Experience Executive at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello 12ames,

Thanks for making us a part of your island experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Club Mobay, but sorry that we were not able to accommodate you for the entire time while waiting for your delayed flight.

Your concern has however been noted and will be taken into consideration as we strive at all times for customer satisfaction.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to serve you on future trips to Jamaica.



Breanna from Club Mobay/ Club Kingston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews