We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the way to travel!”

Club Mobay Departure Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport
More Info
$96.25*
and up
Club Mobay Layover Lounge Access and Round-Trip Shared Airport Transfer
Ranked #1 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience.Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. The 10,000 square foot lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed specialty rooms, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, wifi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Mobay.
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the way to travel!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our experience on our recent trip to Jamaica was exceptional. We were met at our destination by a courteous representative and assisted through customs and baggage claim. Everyone else waited in long lines but we sailed right through. We then were taken to a private lounge with refreshments including liquor and food to wait for our van. On the return trip our plane was delayed but we did not care because we were sitting in a comfortable lounge with all of the comforts that we needed available. We definitely will use them again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to treat you like the true VIP you are! We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your personalized ‘Meet and Greet’ service on arrival.

We are happy to hear you found our lounge comfortable and suitable for your needs. Moreover, we are glad that we were able to make your flight delay more bearable as you prepared to depart our island home.

We appreciate you sharing this great review with us and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,060
    1,300
    424
    132
    104
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing place to finish our trip”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mobay was excellent, service from wait staff was awesome. We got married in Jamaica this trip and the bartender saw us wearing "Bride and Groom" shirts so he treated us well with drinks coming as soon as they were finished. Food was great as well as staff. Would highly recommend the VIP Lounge. Well worth the money!!!
Steve and Jen

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, congratulations on your recent nuptials! What better place to have a destination wedding than beautiful Jamaica? Thank you for allowing us here at Club Mobay to add the finishing touch to your trip. The team is so delighted to hear you enjoyed their warm hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MoBay Club not worth the price”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Mobay Club. $30/pp. What they promise: expedited security lines, lounge with free food and drinks, a spa, bathrooms, showers, and an education in Jamaican culture. The Reality:
You still have to check in with your airline. No avoiding the lines and the unwashed masses. You DO go on a fast track for security. That's nice, but "regular" travelers kept jumping the line. The club itself is located pretty far from security, you're gonna hoof it. On a Sunday afternoon the place was jammed with yes, the unwashed masses, all bellying up to the free buffet which consists of some form of sushi, Jamaican patties, tea sandwiches, pastries and soup. A sweet little waitress brings drinks. Friendliness: grade A. Food: Grade C. Bathroom: grade C. Shower? I don't think I'd go in there. Spa services? I didn't partake so I can't judge.
The 'Jamaican culture' consists of the usual nonstop reggae and some pictures of the country displayed on the walls. Oh and there's free wireless.

So would I pay $30 to do Club Mobay again? Probably not. Sangster International is a nice airport. The security lines are not an issue, they move fast. If we could find some way of avoiding the airline check in lines, THAT would be worth it. You're not gonna consume $30 of food and drink in the lounge although some people appeared to be trying. Some guy monopolized the big screen tv in my area, treating us all to a basketball game. Yay. Sadly he was my husband.
After about 30 claustrophobic minutes we left and walked around the airport, which ultimately, is nicer than The Club.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marjecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our lounge. We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit with us, as we at all times strive to ensure overall guest satisfaction.

Outside of the purview of Club MoBay’s service offerings, it is unfortunate that your airline check-in process did not go as smoothly as you had hoped.

We do appreciate your positive review regarding the friendliness of our staff’s hospitality. We are always grateful for feedback which ensures that we continue to review our product and services, and make improvements as we continuously strive to attain 100% client satisfaction.

We have noted all your concerns: access to the security fast track line; restroom sanitation; food and beverage selection and lounge location and have relayed all matters to the relevant managers and authorities to review and take corrective action where necessary. It is however important to share that we adhere to the strictest sanitation guidelines and policies to ensure that the highest standards are met at all times.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback and allowing us to make amends. We certainly hope that despite your initial experience, you will allow us an opportunity to make your next visit enjoyable.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth england
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent service all round.Would recommend to anyone using Montego Bay airport.Superb value for money

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your review and recommendation. Thank you for finding the service excellent and the quality of our offerings value for money. Please come again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is worth every penny!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We did Club MoBay for our arrival and departure and we highly recommend it. The staff was amazing the lounge was comfortable, food and drinks were great. We will definitely do this again! Took so much stress out of travelling internationally.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for using our bundled service and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you found our lounge comfortable, our staff amazing and our food and drinks great.

It was a pleasure helping to take the stress out of your travel experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Mobay Departure Lounge also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Club Mobay Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing