We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a wounderful experience. I was very please to find such a first class facility in Jamaica Good job !”

Club Mobay Departure Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A uniquely Jamaican, first class lounge experience.Imagine escaping from the stress and chaos of security lines and crowded departure halls to a sanctuary where you can relax or catch up with the office. The 10,000 square foot lounge affords you the space to enjoy culturally themed specialty rooms, a complimentary premium bar, snacks, wifi, shower facilities, concierge duty free shopping. Jamaican hospitality and charm meet first world innovation at Club Mobay.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had a wounderful experience. I was very please to find such a first class facility in Jamaica Good job !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had a wounderful experience. I was very pleaseto find such a facility in Jamaica.
I was impressed! Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rappaport20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting our facility and leaving your comments. We feel delighted to know that you were impressed with what you saw. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again and strive to make your next experience as wonderful as the last.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,758
    1,225
    394
    127
    98
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mobay Visit 6/20/13 and 6/22/13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

While on our visit to Negril, Jamaica on 6/20/13, we purchased the Club Mobay option which gave us personalized service, fast track service through customs and refreshments in a cool and elegant lounge. Let me tell you, it was a awesome experience. We got off the plane and there was a Club Mobay agent waiting for us at the ramp. Not only was she polite, but very knowledgeable as she led us though customs, made sure our documentation was correct and finally took us to the lounge. There were cool drinks there, non alcoholic and alcoholic, a full service bartender, appetizers and desserts. They called us when our shuttle arrived so the overall experience was relaxing and stress free. The return trip was just as great. We were fast tracked through customs and retreated to the lounge. Great Food, Drinks and staff. The $80 pp was well worth is. I would take this over a booze cruise any day because believe me, if you have a bad experience at the airport, your day will be ruined. Thanks Club Mobay. This was awesome and I will never forget your kindness.

The DeRouens

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Compscigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time out to share your opinion. Your kind words are etched in our minds. I am happy we were able to give you a personalized experience along with our fast track and lounge facilities. We greatly appreciate your comments on our staff and also hope you enjoyed our food and drink options. Thanks for trying the service and finding it well worth the price.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding, First-class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a wonderful way to end our stay in Jamaica. The staff at Club Mo' Bay delivered top-notch service and first class treatment. They seemed to take pride in attending to our every need--from the speedy check-in to the complimentary drinks, refreshments, use of phone for calls to the states, and a laptop with Wi-Fi allowing me to take care of some business affairs. The Club Mo' Bay staff and facility was simply outstanding. If I should find myself in Montego Bay, this will undoubtedly be how I end my trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Imanico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time out to write this review. We have received countless compliments on our prompt service and excellent staff. Our guests are very special to us and we love to create a unique airport experience for them. This includes expediting the Immigration and Security process and delivering top-notch service in our lounge. Thanks for noticing the many amenities that we offer you, like complimentary drinks, refreshments, International phone calls, Wi-Fi and a business centre with laptops.

We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have used this for over a year now and were pleased when they added the 'Bundle' plan to included escorting us at both legs of our trips. On one hand I want to tell EVERYONE it is the best insurance you can buy to begin and end your trip style but on the other hand can we keep this little secret to ourselves LOL.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandals3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a marvelous review! We have recently added the Bundled Arrival and Departure service so that our passengers can enjoy a complete package when travelling to Jamaica. I’m thrilled that you have tried it and felt positively about the experience. We are also delighted that you’d like to keep our service your little secret. The only problem is that it’s so wonderful that you’ll be compelled to share!

Thanks for your review. See you next time!

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is certainly worth the money. We were fast tracked through the airport and security which was great. There are showers available if required and also treatments again if required. I would certainly do this again. Excellent service in the lounges and lovely food beautifully presented. Many thanks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodianVIP, Public Relations Manager at Club Mobay Departure Lounge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your endorsement. Thank you for opting to experience our service which also includes fast track through Immigration and Security. Satisfying the needs of our guests is our priority. As such, we provide a shower for those who may be coming directly from the beach or even encounter a delayed flight. To further enhance the guest experience, we house a spa that provides mini treatments at an additional but very affordable cost.

We appreciate your kind remarks on the quality of our food and service.

Thanks for visiting. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jodian from Club Mobay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Mobay Departure Lounge also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Club Mobay Departure Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing