We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ONCE AGAIN GREAT SERVICE GREAT LOCATION”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Studio entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from balcony
Studio entrance
Balcony
View of El Greco Reception from Balcony
Doctors Cave Beach
Sea view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jam72
UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN GREAT SERVICE GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a second time as the location is perfect.
Both Doreen and Mr Hussey are a pleasure to do business with. There was no problem when I needed to extend my stay and as always there is a prompt response.
As I have said in my previous review this will suit a traveller that likes to do there own thing and wants a different experience than the hotel resorts.
The appartment has everything you need and a great air conditioning unit.
Please be aware you will find tiny sugar ants about which is not due to the appartment being dirty its just a tropical climate so don't leave food unopened and crumbs on the counter.
I would recommend taking some food bags and some antibacterial wipes.
Once again thanks to you Doreen for being a great host.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the beach or partying”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the comfort of the garden appartment. The furniture was perfect and the kitchen had everything you could need to cook up a storm. I was in desperate need of home cooking after 2 weeks of staying in hostels and eating out! The balcony has a beautiful view for watching the sunset. The beach is less than 5 mins in the handy elevator. There is all the luxury of the El Greco where you feel safe and secure on site. My only small quibble is that I thought Internet was provided but the resort staff were very hesitant to give out the wifi code as we were not staying in the main resort facilities and the resort Internet was unreliable in the appartment. Overall I had a lovely relaxing stay and it is a beautiful location in the gardens and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim5138
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very small but great ocean view”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I arrived after dark and couldn't see much of the resort or anything from the balcony until the following morning so we didn't know what we had gotten ourselves into until morning. The unit is probably 150 feet off of the beach on a bluff so you can literally see for miles. Normally we don't spend much time at the unit but the view caused us to stay out on the balcony quite a bit. Carnival Cruise ships dock to the south of the resort so you get a good view of them twice a week. Beach as is described is very nice and in fact the cruise ships bring tourists there to spend the day. Wasn't a problem. The cost although described as meager added up at $6 person entry and $6 per chair. We didn't rent the umbrella and parked under palm trees. Got very tan anyway as the weather was amazing every day. We didn't care much for the restaurant on site nor the "Sand" restaurant off of the "Doctors Cove" beach. However, there is a Margaritaville a short walk up The Strip and The Pelican a couple minutes further. Both were excellent and affordable. The strip though, wasn't all that hip in that it is mostly little shops that are all trying to sell the same trinkets and t-shirts. Difficult to make your way down the sidewalk with vendors everywhere. The were polite though and let everyone pass. We never felt threatened but than never went out much after dark. Getting back to the unit. Clean, air conditioned, hot water, new refrigerator, nice tile floors, no bugs. We thought it was going to be a one bedroom but it is actually a studio so basically one room. Build in cabinets old but mahogany and kinda cool. Would have liked a screen on the patio door but again wasn't any bugs. Should mention that the view IS across the on site restaurant and top of the tower but there is a nice landscaped are between. The price and convenience to everything out-weighed the restaurant roof. Would we go again? Probably not although only because we try to go someplace new each trip.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony.
Liked least: Size of the unit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam72
UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT APPARTMENT, GOOD LOCATION, WONDERFUL SERVICE”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed on the El Greco complex a few times. The location is great especially if you do not have a car as you can use the elevator to go to the hip strip. Mr Hussey and Doreen were amazing and responded to emails immediately. I had to change my booking dates a couple of time due to flight issues and they were both so accommodating which was much appreciated. The studio is a good size for a couple and has a large balcony. I was able to cook and the kitchen was clean. There were plenty of towels/bedding available.
This would suit travellers who do not want to be on the all inclusive complex and see the real Jamaica. All amenties are in reach and the property is very secure.
Booking was very efficient...thanks Doreen and Mr Hussey I would certainly book again.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfy bed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad & Tobago
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BARCELONA (SPAIN)
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing