We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of our visit to Jamaica was traveling with Explore Jamaica”

ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours
Ranked #16 of 107 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 15 years experience, we at ExplorerJamaica.com offer a warm, friendly and prompt service in all your transportation needs. We provide a range of tours and airport transfer for all travel lovers who visit our island. We are also certified with the Jamaica Tourist Board Association. Come!!! And explore Jamaica with the best reliable and affordable transportation service. To Know Jamaica you have to see it, feel it, hear it and taste it.
Kingsland ga
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best part of our visit to Jamaica was traveling with Explore Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We spent two days traveling around Jamaica with Densil and Leon. They both took wonderful care of us and our grandchildren. They stayed with us on our excursions to make sure we were safe and happy, even taking pictures and going out on the snorkeling boat.. You could not ask for anything that either of them were not happy to provide. It was the highlight of our trip. Thank you both so much for showing us such a great time. You went above and beyond our expectations.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LizPalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    16
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“VAF Conference 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Explorer Jamaica was fantastic and easy to work with planning trips and tours from the United States to Jamica. They were on time for all events and was nice and curtious to everyone that attended. They even helped handicapped people like myself on and off the busses. Brovo to Densil McIntosh for all his hard work and communication with us on his end.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank pattyde1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly and reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I first heard about ExplorerJamaica on a tripadvisor review. I emailed Densil and within 5 minutes, he called me back and spent a lot of time answering all my questions. When we arrived at the airport, his driver was exactly where Densil said he would be and was very quick in getting us to our resort. I got to meet Densil on our return to the airport and highly recommend booking airport transfers or any tours with ExplorerJamaica. We had an amazing trip and will call Densil on our next trip.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 207-4nierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Hanging in Jamaica - Jamaican style !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

How good was our two days with Densil from Explorer Jamaica. We went to Dunns River Falls one day and Negril Beach / Ricks cafe the next. So much fun and Densil looked after us, showed us from a locals point of view and we had the best time. I would highly recommend you do it this way, maybe a bit more expensive but the BEST way to do it. Leon one of Densil's drivers came with us on the second day - Yay for Leon. Densil and Leon you guys were great!!! from the two girls in Australia

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank debra_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Negril Day Tour & Airport Pick Ups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Before visiting Jamaica i looked around and emailed a few tour company's and after getting an email back from Densil (the boss) i knew we were in good hands and i'm glad i followed my instincts, Both drivers Tony and Morris were fantastic very friendly and eager to share there knowledge of the real Jamaica, Tony took us to Negril for the day and showed us around and it was the highlight of our holiday, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys they give you the personal touch and your in good hands. Marc & Dawn

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marcemith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to ExplorerJamaica Transportation & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing