We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend to everyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamisland Day Tours

Jamisland Day Tours
Ranked #22 of 106 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 17 years of experience, we at Jamisland Tours have a wealth of experience in the ground transportation service in Jamaica. We are certified with the Jamaica Tourist Board ever since our operations started.Our services include a wide range of Tours to the Tourist Mecca’s of Jamaica, Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, and Port Antonio. We also provide services in the form of Excursions, Weddings, Historical Tours and Airport Transfers to all points on the island.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would recommend to everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I found Jamisland tours online when we decided to travel a little bit off season and the regular travel packages were not available. The website wasn't the greatest but I booked the hotel transfer to Riu Palace Tropical Bay in Negril. They phoned the next day to confirm my booking and straighten out any details. Lyndval kept in touch through emails til our day of arrival, making sure all our needs were taken care of. He had a cooler of beverages for everyone to enjoy after our long flight. This was our third time to Jamiaca and we will never use another transfer service. The last thing you want to do after your long flight is wait at the airport for forty other people to get their stuff together and on the bus. Not to mention the stops at the other hotels to drop people off. We booked a private tranfer for the 4 of us and it was so nice to get off the plane and see Lyndval waiting for us with his super clean air-conditioned bus to whisk us out of the airport and on to our hotel. During the hour long drive to Negril, Lyndval was very friendly offering to stop anywhere we wanted and sharing the history of Jamaica on the way. He brought us to a roadside stand for coconut water. Fresh from the coconut with a straw. Delcious. When it was time to leave he was very patient when we were late checking out of our hotel. He was ontime we were late. Hard to leave such a nice place. He got us to the airport at he perfect time to catch our plane home.

All in all, i would recommend Jamisland tours to everyone. We will be using thier service again and again when we return.

Thanks to Lyndval for making our vacation that much nicer. We will see you again October 2013.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bud_green604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Tour Operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked Morris for two separate tours (Nine Mile & Negril) during our stay in Montego Bay. We would highly recommended using his services. He was very friendly, knowledgable, on time and his bus was comfortable, clean and in good condition. He truly made the experience a memorable one. We're already planning our next trip and will be using him again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you Morris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked airport transfer and a trip with Morris. He came to the air port with his big smile and beautiful bus! Morris was a wonderful guide! We went to Mystic Mountain and Dunn's River Fall. He was very kind and caring. We really enjoyed everything he explained to us. We will definitely use him again for the future visits.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mika16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“A Great Driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Morris took our family to Dolphin Cove in Lucea after another driver failed to show. Although we left our resort late, Morris got us there safely and on time. He was friendly and professional and we highly recommend his services. We will definitely use him again as our driver.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
2 reviews
“THE MAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Morris was incredable. He was extremly knoladgable and caring. He has a true sense of pride as he took us around jamacia. I highly suggest that you choose to not only choose morris but do a trip around the island. you really get a better feel for where you are an appreciation for the people. Also his accent was very easy to understand

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamisland Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jamisland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing