We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool Deck
Lush Gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
4th Bedroom
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room & Home Theatre system w/ Blu Ray Player
Computer with built in video for Skype & Google Voice
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrudyTee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have lost count of how many times I’ve stayed at this villa. It is incredible: large bedrooms, beautiful pool, relaxing living room and kitchen with all the appliances you need. Miss Sherry is the absolute best person. She always makes sure we are well taken care of, and is just a sweet person. We usually do our own shopping and cooking because we like to do that, but you can have the shopping and cooking done for you if you’d like.

The villa is fairly easy to get to and close to downtown. It has a lovely grounds that Tevan takes great care of. I seriously cannot say enough good things about this place! If you are looking for a spot to relax and feel at home while on vacation, this is your spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushiks...
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wonderful local experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Agree with most of the earlier reviews. Villa was great and the housekeeper, Keisha was great in providing wonderful local cuisine. Rooms are very comfortable and pool gets cleaned daily. Montego Bay, Negril and Ocho Rios are easily reachable. It was really great to have a driver and van to take us to the villa from the airport.
The owner, Kristin, responded to any of the queries within few hours. We experienced a unique home away from home with Keisha providing the meal (you do the grocery of course and she helps with it).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna B
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutley Wonderful”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect and in a quiet neighborhood. Keisha, the cook and and housekeeper was so great and sweet. She met us at the door and we instantly loved her...she was so welcoming. She took such good care of us....and her cooking is absolutely amazing. Thevin, the gardener was just as great. He made sure the pool was cleaned every morning and the grounds kept in good condition. He also came with us whenever we went out around Montego Bay and made sure we got where we needed to go using the proper cabs so we were paying the local prices and not the 'tourist' prices. The Owner was also very accommodating throughout our booking process in answering any questions we had and in most cases these answers were received within 24 hours. We met so many wonderful people and my friends and I will definitley return to this property on our next trip to Jamaica. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...but certainly Keisha and Thevin. Great people with good hearts.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know whenever you'd like to come back to Davelyn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantelle...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOUSE AND SERVICES”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is very beautiful. The master bedroom is enormous and the bathroom.

When we arrived we choose our rooms and the house keeper Ms Kiesha did the shopping and we were given a really warm welcome.

We enjoyed our stay at the house only down side was there was no air-conditioning in the living room and dining room and it got really hot.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlgoodric...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First off, let me say we had a wonderful booking experience. We had to adjust how many rooms we needed and the owner was very helpful and accommodating!

My friends and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Davelyn! We were greeted with a warm welcome by Thevin, the gardener, at the airport and the rest of the staff upon our arrival to the villa. Everything was as pictured and even more gorgeous in person. The rooms were a nice size and the bathroom in the master bedroom was amazing (perfect for getting ready for a girls' night out).

We had wonderful breakfasts prepared by Keisha & Cherry our first two days. Whenever we went to the beach, the staff provided us with beach towels, Our only recommendation would be to use local taxis rather than the ones suggested by the housekeepers. Our first night out, we were charged $60 USD by one of their recommended taxi drivers. When I told Keisha that I believed we were overcharged, she said that $60 was cheap and most would charge us $100. The next night, we got our own taxi simply by walking a few minutes up the street and were only charged $12 (It was the same number of people-we went a further distance and even stayed out later). Once we learned this, we had no problem getting anywhere we wanted by simply standing outside waiting for a taxi or just walking (either directions) for just a few minutes until one drove past.

Thevin took us downtown for a day. We were completely immersed into the culture and loved it! He answered any questions that we had and didn't complain when we asked to stop for food or to shop. It was great to have a personal tour guide!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house & a wonderful tour!
Liked least: Taxi experience
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbaile01
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Vacation Ever!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has been a few months since our stay in Davelyn however here it is. I traveled with my daughter and two daughter-in-laws. We had a blast!

The villa was exactly as pictured. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. The grounds were well kept as was the neighborhood. We couldn't have felt safer. The pool was cleaned every morning and was a cool and refreshing treat.

That being said..... The hospitality of Cherri and Keisha was exceptional. The food was excellent and by all means, visit "Wah Gwan" gift shop and ask for Candy. It is located at the shopping center where Keisha took us for groceries. They have great quality items their.

We hated to leave but we are already starting to plan our return. Absolutuely worth it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Keisha's food
Liked least: Water pressure
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back "home"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floorplan, the high ceilings and Ms. Kesha!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Davelyn Villa! We like to travel ourselves, and do our best to make sure that our guests have the kind of experience that we would enjoy. Our staff takes pride in making our guests comfortable, so they will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing