We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was very tranquil”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica mangoes available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica breadfruit available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica avocado available to all guests when in season
beautiful paradise Palms jamaica self catering best for relaxing in a peaceful villa in montego bay
This is our driver Mr Lee who has been partnered with paradise palms Jamaica villa over 8 years.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dellagirl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We all had a good time and we did not want to leave!
The booking process was easy with Lloyd, and the villa had everything we wanted. The area is safe and Mr Murdoch the villa manager was very helpful and proffessional.
I would say a car is needed, which was not a problem as we rented a car for the duration. No doubt we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verandah and the gardens
Liked least: The kitchen
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2012
Hi Delarie,

We at Paradise Palms Jamaica are very please that you and your friends had such a fantastic time spending three weeks at our property that you did not want to leave. I will pass on your compliments to Mr Murdock and the other staffs about their professionalism.

Delarie, thanks again to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to have you back when you return for your friend's wedding later this year.

From Paradise Palms owners Lloyd & Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
First_Tim...
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was very tranquil”
Reviewed February 21, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My sister and I enjoyed our stay at Paradise Palms, the neighbours are friendly and the neighbourhood was very quiet, the only sounds at night were the sounds of nature. The house was clean and full of light from the many lovely windows. Two of the bedrooms have an ensuite and the bathroom for the master bedroom is in the hall outside the bedroom door. We didn’t use the AC we just opened the window and the breeze was good enough, we also used the ceiling fan and free standing fan. We had only one very cool night out of during our week long stay.

We spent a lot of time on the verandah in the afternoon and evenings playing dominos and cards with friends. Each morning we ate breakfast on the verandah, we took our time to plan our day because this vacation was mainly for relaxing. We took local transportation into town a couple of times.

If you are looking for peace and tranquillity this is the place to stay, it’s away from the hussell and bussell of the downtown core. I would recommend this place to others and I may myself return to Paradise Palms.

Carol and Murdock were very pleasant to work with and the owner Mr. Campbell was very accommodating when we got in contact with them to ask questions before we left for vacation.

Wendy and Danielle
Two very happy vacationers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2012
Hi Wendy & Danielle,

We are very happy that you both enjoyed your holiday at Paradise Palms Jamaica and in Montego Bay. We hope that you both were also able to visit the places that wanted to see in Montego bay and around the Island. I see that you were able to interact with the people in the community.

I think a lot of guests tend to spend a lot of time on the large verandah as the view is quite picturesque and it is very great for relaxation. We are also happy to know that our staff in Jamaica has been welcoming and "pleasant to work with" and thanks for the compliment on how accommodating we are.

Danielle & Wendy once again, thank you for staying with us and hope that you spread the word about Paradise Palms Jamaica and hope that you will choose us again whenever you plan to come back to Montego Bay, Jamaica.

All the best.

Marcia & Lloyd

Paradise Palms Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graytfl
FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chirstmas Vacation”
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

First I have to say that dealing with Mr. Campbell was a absolute pleasure. When We first inquired about the property he was very prompt with a response and clearly explained the arrangement and cost for our vacation stay. When we spotted the property, we immediately went into review research mode to see how some other vacationers had rated the property. With only a handful of reviews to read from, we were a little skeptical at first, but after speaking to Mr. Campbell directly it calmed our worries.

Mr. Campbell is a very accomodating person. We had a last minute change to our living arrangements and literally within a few hours before our first party was to arrive on the island, he and his staff arranged to have the property ready for them to sleep there that night. The house and the neighborhood is very nice and quiet. The neighbors are very friendly and we did not have any issues with anyone in the Cul-de-Sac. The House itself was very clean and has an open floor plan. Each room has it's own bathroom and the rooms have fans and A/C. We opted for the Non A/C package and the breeze you get was more than enough to keep everyone comforable at night. Several morining we took walks around the neighborhood to take in some of the sights. On the the back side of the property you can see the airport and all the mountains and valleys on the island; A very picturesque moment.

BTW, Courtney the driver at the property was excellent. He took us everywhere we wanted to go and waited for us. Some days we were out from sunrise to sunset; He even to us to Negril along with some other stops between.

If you are looking for a place that gives you a home feeling without breaking your wallet, this is definitely the place to go. In some respects I have been hesitant to write this review only because I don't want to reveal the hidden treasure to everyone and would rather keep it a secret for me and some close friend to take advantage of.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2012
Hi Allen,

I just want to thank you and your family for taking the time out to share with us and others about your experience in Jamaica, Montego Bay and at Paradise Palms Jamaica. We are happy you all enjoyed your stay and that you had a great relaxing family time together.

It is great that you were able to visit the popular tourist resort of Negril in the west end of Jamaica. Maybe next time when you come back again you can take the North Coast up to another popular Tourist Resort in the parish of St Anns called Ocho Rios.

Allen and family many thanks again for choosing to stay with us and that all of you had a fantastic time at Paradise Palms Jamaica, Montego Bay.

God bless,

Lloyd & Marcia Campbell - Paradise Palms Jamaica owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2012
Hi Bob and Angela I just want to thank you both for taking the time out to share with us and others about your experience in Jamaica, Montego Bay and at Paradise Palms Jamaica. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay and that you had a fantastic time.

I can see from your review that you both travelled all the way to Port Maria and spend some time snorkelling. That is fantastic stuff!!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and that you both had a wonderful time at Paradise Palms Jamaica.

God bless,

Lloyd & Marcia Campbell - Paradise Palms Jamaica owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marenki
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Our family of 3 stayed at Paradise Palms for 2 weeks in mid November 11, and had a fabulous time in this spacious property. The house is an ideal place to stay for either families with children, groups of travellers or a lone traveller, as there is plenty of space here, having 3 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, a large kitchen and dinning area and lounge.The layout of the property ensures that if you do not require the use of the other 2 bedrooms, the house will not feel big as the rooms that you will use are all centrally located.

Paradise Palms has a large porch with great views of the mountains and the sea, and a well kept garden with an abundance of fruit trees. The house is an impresive building located in a quiet and safe area, with friendly neighbours, a 10 minute drive away from the Hip Strip, where some of the best bars, restaurants, nightlife and beaches are located and also close to the airport.

If you require transportation, then the Paradise Palms driver Courtney is very reliable, punctual, reasonable and safe to drive with.

So if your seeking a quiet, relaxing and spacious environment to stay in, then Paradise Palms is an ideal place to stay in the Paradise island of Jamaica, and our family will definitely be returning to both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pohlzaret
Asheville NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, safe house overlooking Montego Bay”
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Paradise Palms is a reasonably price house located in a secure neighborhood with lots of amenities and a fine view

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2011
Aaron I am happy that you find Paradise Palms Jamaica to be reasonably priced, and that you felt quite secure. You also mentioned that it was nearby to local amenities and that you had a fine view. We were happy to have you and your family and we look forward to see you in the future when you come back to Montego Bay, Jamaica.


Lloyd Campbell

CEO Paradise Palms Jamaica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing