We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!”

Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Ahhh Ras Natango Gallery and Garden Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #7 of 75 things to do in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ahhh...RasNatango Gallery and Garden Tours is an Eco Tourism attraction in the community of Camrose in Montego Bay Jamaica. A perfect addition for your shore excursions as well as stop overs. Stroll our gardens at your leisure,experience a slice of our Ahhh...Mazing paradise A most spectacular view of the city below being 2000 feet above sea level. Our service is rated five star on Trip Advisor. Come experience Ahhh...as you exhale. Take pictures of the birds Enjoy a real Jamaican meal and shop in our gallery and gift shop. Original paintings of island life . All items in our gift shop are 100% made in Jamaica. Come listen to Tamika as she takes you on a journey of Jamaica's history, Rastafarian and family's will and determination to succeed.Meet Ras and their son Ayale, the staff, a valued part of the team makes your visit a most memorable one.Presently our complimentary shuttle is suspended however we have partnered with two reliable tour companies to transport guests to Ahhh..at a discounted transportation cost of US$25 per person round trip anywhere from within Montego Bay to and from Ahhh...
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had the pleasure and honour to visit this little piece of heaven on Feb.17th, 2014! This place and people who have created it as well as their staff are MAGICAL!!! Tamika and Ras are sooooo welcoming and REAL!!! We were picked up at our resort and transported up the mountain to Jamaican Heaven! You can feel the love as you enter the property and we could have stayed for days enjoying the PEACE and the AMAZING VIEW!!! We were served an amazing lunch prepared right on site and created with LOVE!!! "You Build It.....They WILL Come" It was so nice to learn the story and actually experience a dream that came true for Ras and Tamika and their son Ayale!! We will be returning that's for sure but in the mean time we will treasure our memories and the BEAUTIFUL art that we purchased!!! Tamika, we wish you success with the seeds we brought to you from Canada and look forward to your pictures on FB!!
Love and Light!!!
Janice and Scott

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nautre, Owner at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It was our pleasure having you especially as we had been communicating before your visit. Thanks for the Canadian Flag magnet. It is displayed and represents Canada at Ahhh.. Thanks for the Flower seeds which will be a great addition to the garden at Ahhh... Thank you for your review. Ras has used your quote over and over when the way seemed rough. " We have built it...They WILL come. We look forward to seeing you and shall post progress of the garden and the plants and blooms from the seeds on FB. Stay warm. Sincerely, Tamika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the most wonderful place in Jamaica”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I went here on my arrival to Jamaica in hopes of meeting the local people and to get a feel for the real Jamaica. It surpassed my expectations Ahhh! Is exactly how you feel. This place has a spiritual uplifting like no other I have ever experienced in my life.... The view is absolutely breath taking! The gardens and Tamika are beyond compare. She has MANY talents which will fill your soul with joy! Ras is a cool guy with a vision beyond anyone I have ever met. The way he sees art in natural items takes you back to childhood days of looking at the clouds and finding shapes in each but he finds art in unusual items. A Very talented man. And alas their son is just as gifted. Do stay for dinner I was fortunate enough to join a father and daughter who were from Kingston made for a very enjoyable afternoon! Tamikas food was delicious...... You will not go wrong visiting with this family, the art, the gardens, the food is real Jamaica you leave with a feeling of having new Jamaican friends...... This was definitely a highlight of my trip....... Do go I almost guarantee it will be one of the most wonderful experiences in your life!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Pockettbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nautre, Owner at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, We really appreciate that you decided to visit Ahhh...a few hours after arriving in Jamaica. We are happy you got the opportunity to meet other Jamaicans who were visiting. Your review was read to the employees, Ras and Ayale. we are all grateful that you have taken time out to review us as other visitors get to read feedback from our reviewers on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you on your next visit, Sincerely,
Tamika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ahhh...what a wonderful afternoon”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family made our first visit to Jamaica earlier this month. With the weather forecast less than ideal, we began looking for some rain or shine options and stumbled upon Ahhh...Ras Natango. The description was appealing to my whole family as my wife loves gardens/gardening and my two children (ages 7 and 10) love art. The positive reviews we found on TripAdvisor in part helped us decide to spend an afternoon with Ras, Tamika, Ayale and their staff. Ras met us right on schedule at our resort and made the drive up to the Gallery and Garden an educational experience for all of us as he pointed out local markets, areas in development, areas in decline...Ras is so amiable that we all immediately found an easy report with him! We loved his stories, particularly those about Tamika lobbying for road improvements - and we were thankful for her success as it no doubt shaved many minutes off the drive! After a short introduction and a drink of juice we were off to the beautifully terraced garden which was stunning even in January when relatively few flowers were in bloom! The path through the garden was easily navigated even in the light rain. We were amazed to see the many hummingbirds darting about right in our midst and my daughter had one feed from a bottle of nectar held in her hand! The highlight for the kids was the art lesson with Tamika. They were amazed to find they could paint with nothing more than the petals of flowers - and what a pallet of colors the flowers do provide! Tamika was quick to praise their efforts and they left with their best souvenirs of our entire trip - a painting done with their own hands! As the kids enjoyed the art lesson my wife and I had a chance to take in the garden more completely and browse the gallery - where there was no sales pressure what-so-ever. There was no need for pressure because Ras, Tamika, Ayale and C'Ney are all incredibly talented artists! We left with a lasting keepsake of our visit and a snapshot of "real Jamaica." More than anything we felt privileged to have experience the warmth and hospitality of a strong family that genuinely is working to make their community a better place!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JMZinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nautre, Owner at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I smile as I remember the children mesmerized painting with flower petals! We appreciate comments from all our guests but the best by far was when your daughter said when it was time to leave."i dont want to go"with such innocence. the rainbow painted with flowers by your son was a masterpiece.We really enjoyed meeting your family and look forward to seeing pictures of flower paintings as the children teach their friends and teachers this type of art. All of us at Ahhh... sends thanks and warm thoughts . Ahhh will soon be in full bloom.
Our sincere gratitude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view in Jamaica...with a kind and warm family to share their sanctuary.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Ahh...Ras Natango is a piece of heaven. If you are in Jamaica you must visit here! We found this place on trip advisor before we left Nebraska. Once we arrived we called and Ras picked us up in their shuttle on their day off!!! Where else would you find someone to do that! Tamika greeted us with their son Ayale. They are an incredibly talented, warm and inviting family. And we are still in awe of their home which a garden sanctuary set high in the mountains. You get a taste of local fruit, flowers and art. Must I say....this is a talented family who we were blessed to meet! Thank you so much for sharing your vision with us! You're all an inspiration to many people!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nautre, Owner at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It was our pleasure opening on our day off to welcome you to Ahhh... Going the extra mile is a part of what we do. We get to meet persons who go away and help to spread the word. We are happy you found us on Trip Advisor and getting the opportunity of meeting you both. Thank you also for posting a picture of Valentino, our natural rock formation of a smiling man's face. Ras, Ayale and I were happy to meet you and share the magic of Ahhh... again our apologies our staff was absent when you visited and hope you will visit again when we are not off. Thank you so much also for spreading the word as two days after you came we hosted a couple you sent from the hotel you stayed. Ahhh......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Adventure ... off the beaten path!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband found Ahhh... Ras Natango Gallery and Garden on tripadvisor. After making a call to schedule the pick up from our resort, we knew it would be a wonderful day and it surpassed all expectations. Ian and Tamika were so hospitable and we loved hearing their stories and learning more about the culture and history of the island. Their son, Ayale, is incredibly talented, just like his parents. The gardens are truly breathtaking from views to the array of flowers, plants, and even some friendly animals. The day was complete with an authentic Jamaican lunch which was delicious. It was hard to leave as it was a day we will never forget and hope to return to in the future. We purchased a beautiful painting from Ian, which now hangs in our bedroom.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nautre, Owner at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. yeah!!! review express does work. It was our pleasure having you at Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden..Please thank your husband for finding here. Please post a picture of your painting here on the site. We look forward to seeing you at Ahhh...again. The entire team at Ahhh.... appreciates every single review. . ras Natango is indeed a special man. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ahhh...Ras Natango Gallery and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing