We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wains Adventure Tours
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed December 11, 2019

We needed a taxi from the Falmouth cruise terminal to the Blue Waters beach for the day. We were lucky enough to find Wains Transport Service just outside the cruise terminal gates. A very short walk. Just ask one of the uniformed taxi people inside the gate that you want to use Wain's taxi. They will radio them and they will be waiting for you. It was $15 round trip. $5 cheaper than inside cruise terminal. Wain's son picked us up and then was precisely on time for our agreed upon return. A real bargain and totally reliable. The Blue Waters Beach had a $10 admission fee but it included a beach lounger. Also, they had a food shack that had some of the best jerk chicken EVER!!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TheMcCulloughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

Had an excellent time in Montego bay! Wain as our guide too Dunns river falls, Lobster on the beach "fresh"! An nine mile to Bob Marleys birth and resting place. Safe, awesome down to earth man. Clean vehicle and honest service. Thank you an see ya soon, Big up star!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank williamlaverty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wainsadventuretours, Owner at Wains Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you so much Mr.william, it was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your wife. Our tour was knowledgeable and fun, we had a great time. See you next time, and may you both enjoy the rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

We took a private tour taxi cab for a beautiful private beach in Montero bay from the port of Falmouth. Dwain was AWESOME!! He’s a sweet guy with a gigantic heart. He took us to see the city, explained everything about the city and took us to eat lovely local food! It was a pleasure meeting him! Highly recommend for the ones that like local recommendation.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank AndresA2335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wainsadventuretours, Driver at Wains Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful feedback my dear friend, it was a pleasure meeting you guys and being of service to you. Until next time, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.