We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great tours/activities”
Review of Dressel Divers

Dressel Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dressel Divers is a company with various dive centres in many different countries. We provide all levels of PADI courses: From Recreational Diver all the way to Instructor Training. Nevertheless, we respect the wants and needs of each client with respect to all existing dive organizations or federations and offer the services of almost all of them (SSI – NAUI – IDA – NASDS – YMCA – ACUC – CEMAS –- PDIC, etc). At present, the company is made up of an international team of multi-lingual instructors, coming from all over the world.In all Dressel Diving centres you will find the highest standard of technology in diving equipment. We take pride in offering personal service to each and every client, with many of them becoming new diving friends, that will plan their next vacation in one of our diving centres, coming back to relive the pleasant experience of their first trip. One of our main missions is to provide, during your vacations, a service of unbeatable courtesy and kindness.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I had the great pleasure of booking my two activities through Dressel Divers. I took part in a Luminous Lagoon excursion which was great fun and a very cool experience with Chloe and Kat who were both fantastic and so friendly! They both have lots to say and provided interesting facts about the Lagoon and area! Cheers to both of you, I had a lot of fun and really enjoyed the tour.

I also booked the Parasailing for myself and it turned out to be an amazing experience. The boat Captain was friendly and competent and equipment was in great shape. They went above and beyond, bringing me down to grab my phone and sending me back up for a few minutes so they could get a video and picture of me parasailing! Loved it...great service and very friendly staff when booking!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SLinON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey! So nice to read your review.
We’re really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. The Luminous Lagoon is a really popular tour and we’re so keen to show our guests how it glows just after dark! The parasailing is a great way to get a fantastic view of the ocean and the island,all at the same time. Thank you for mentioning our crew, who really want to show you the best experience possible.
We’ll look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the best from the Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"luminous lagoon"
in 64 reviews
"dive shop"
in 31 reviews
"open water"
in 25 reviews
"diving experience"
in 24 reviews
"dive master"
in 35 reviews
"dive sites"
in 23 reviews
"night dive"
in 17 reviews
"iberostar rose hall"
in 15 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 13 reviews
"marine life"
in 19 reviews
"certified diver"
in 10 reviews
"great dive"
in 14 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 9 reviews
"padi certification"
in 8 reviews
"deep dive"
in 7 reviews
"pool session"
in 6 reviews
"ocean dives"
in 6 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 823 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Myself and two travel companions learned our resort did not offer scuba diving yet due to being a newer resort. We contacted Dressel divers and they not only coordinated transportation to and from our resort, they also provided us on of the best dive experiences any of us have ever had. Liam was incredible and gave us a great tour. We saw a huge nurse shark, a sea turtle, and a monster sting ray......Overall one of the best dive experiences any of us have ever had. Thank you Liam and Dressel....You are all simply awesome!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank robbharpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi Rob, you guys were awesome to dive with, and we hope to see you here again very soon, thanks for the praises!
All the best from Liam and the rest of the Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Had the chance to come with a group of 7 divers! We got the 25% discount which made us able to just dive more !

Night dive was great! Diving is max 10 min from the pied which make it really cool to come back around 12:15 after dive #2.

Sergio, Liam and Liam were just great and were able to fit our needs in term or diving preferences !

Great boats, great catamarans and great staff.

I recommend them !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JeffChaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi Jeff, thanks a lot for your review, it was our pleasure meeting you and diving with all of you guys!
Hope to see you again in a next company team building vacation here in Jamaica!
All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dressel Divers also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Dressel Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing