We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
529
51
15
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
51
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luminous lagoon dive shop open water diving experience dive master dive sites night dive iberostar rose hall nurse sharks marine life certified diver great dive experienced divers padi certification deep dive pool session ocean dives
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Highly recommend Captain Keno and his crew. We took a group cruise to snorkel and stop at Margerittaville. The wind got higher than anyone expected which made for rough seas. We had a blast on the way back with Keno and crew keeping us laughing and having a great time. Thank you Keno. We WILL find you next trip.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank HelenaRep89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Helena,
It was a pleasure having you and your group on our boat for our Montego Bay excursion.
Captain Keino definitely knows how to keep our tours fun and safe on the highest level throughout. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you back soon!
All the best from Keino and the Dressel Divers Jamaica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First time diving with these guys, outstanding group of people. Had the pleasure of diving with Lucas the entire time and he brought us to all the good spots! If you get the opportunity to dive in Cozumel, dive with Dessler and ask for Lucas!! You won’t be disappointed!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Techdiver616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed a few outings with Dressel. Snorkeling, sunset Cruise, scuba diving and parasailing. It was a ton of fun. The staff was super friendly in the resort and the staff near each event fun and entertaining.
Thank you

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Travel_time_0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there!
Great to know you enjoyed all the activities you've done here with us , and we look forward to having you again!
Warmest regards from the whole team of Dressel Divers Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excelent reception. All the staff are very nice, always looking for what will be the best experience in diving or other sea activities.
In addition to the diving, I paid a visit in the luminous lagoon with Dressel Divers, an attraction not to be missed.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Anderson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Olá Anderson, muito obrigado pela sua opinião, o prazer foi todo nosso, e espero poder ver todos vocês aqui em breve outra vez!

Melhores cumprimentos de toda a equipa da Dressel Divers Montego Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our instructors Kat and Maria/Mary were wonderful! So helpful getting me to conquer my fears and get out there.
But I wouldn't really recommend JAMAICA for diving... there were hardly even fish around the coral reef.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank A4896CDmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!
We're happy to hear you had such a great time here, and we could make your dives enjoyable.
Regarding the amount of fish, it's unfortunate it didn't meet your expectations, but as you understand the ocean is vast, and it's inhabitants are not restrained, so it might be that one day we don't see a lot of them, and the next we swim with dolphins on the same dive site (which is not that unusual here).
We hope you come back soon, and that next time you're luckier regarding seeing cool sealife!
All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really impressed with the whole setup and really enjoyed my 2 dives. The staff were very helpful and considered the needs of all divers. Their friendly greeting and looking after was very much appreciated. The only negative thing was the cost of the taxi fair at $70 return. I was tempted to do more dives but was put off by the taxi costs.
Regards
Ray

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Explorer241141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks a lot for your review, we had a great time with you and hope you'll be back here really soon! Regarding the taxi fees in Montego Bay, we understand how you feel about them, especially the longer the distance you are away from our dive center. We don't have control over the prices, since they're stipulated by the taxi operators themselves and they are not receptive to any sort of fixed collaboration allowing us to organize it more cheaply or even for free as is the case in our other destinations. Please do consider staying in an Iberostar itself if you come back to Montego Bay so you can enjoy our services right there and then, a walk a way from your hotel room. If you contact us via the website our Reservations Department can help with this and also you can benefit from our 20% online discount on the diving services. If you join us in Mexico or the Dominican Republic more than likely they can also organize free daily transport to our dive center even if you are not staying in the Iberostar, Hard Rock or Barcelo Resorts themselves, where we are located.
All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews