We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Montego Bay
from $99.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
531
51
15
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
51
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luminous lagoon dive shop open water diving experience dive master dive sites night dive iberostar rose hall nurse sharks marine life certified diver great dive experienced divers padi certification deep dive pool session ocean dives
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 613 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Had the chance to come with a group of 7 divers! We got the 25% discount which made us able to just dive more !

Night dive was great! Diving is max 10 min from the pied which make it really cool to come back around 12:15 after dive #2.

Sergio, Liam and Liam were just great and were able to fit our needs in term or diving preferences !

Great boats, great catamarans and great staff.

I recommend them !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JeffChaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi Jeff, thanks a lot for your review, it was our pleasure meeting you and diving with all of you guys!
Hope to see you again in a next company team building vacation here in Jamaica!
All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I had a fantastic week of diving in spite of a terrible week of travel issues. partly self inflicted. The entire crew went out of their way to accommodate me with several outside issues I had during the week. they always made the diving and the excursions fun, and interesting. all the equipment for different excursions was in very good shape. I would definitely recommend them for a good and fun diving experience. the reef locations were very interesting with lots of nooks and crannys to explore. much thanks to the crew for putting up with me for the week.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jroyced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write about your experience here with us, we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed it, and we hope to see you here again very soon!
Warmest Regards from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We paid in advence and we save a 25% .
Dives normaly go deeper ( max we have 47 Ft) but as we are almost mix with other divers who are there for a dive or two we ca'nt go deeper.
Good security and meeting before dives, condition and maintenance of dive equipement, friendly and multilanguage staff...
Not a lot to see, visibility was good ( 35 Ft min) Coral is not top shape but it's OK. Not a lot of fishs. No wall or wreck so far for our dives...
3 dives possibles during the day an two night dives possible during the week

Minus : one dive last 30 min and average is 40 min. Why not make group of better divers and do'nt mix with
I often go up at last with a 1/2 full tank ( 80 CuFt aluminium international)

Yeah man !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank alain381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi alain, thanks so much for your review, we appreciate it, and we're happy you enjoyed your dives here with us.
Regarding a couple points you mentioned, our maximum time for certified divers for a 1-tank dive is the lesser of 55 minutes or the no deco limit. For a 2-tank the lesser of 45 minutes or the no deco limit, and although we do understand that 2-tank limit might be short for more experienced divers such as yourself, it has over time proven to be the best compromise between having two morning dives and making sure everyone has a good, enjoyable time underwater without having to rush, or waiting too long on the boat for others still under. About doing deeper dives, we are extremely flexible about these, so if you tell us the day before you are interested in one, we can most certainly arrange it! We have them in the standard planning also, but your visit coincided with the unusual presence of almost only divers with little experience including your spouse. Because our staff presumed you priority was to dive with her and adapt to her, none thought in reconfirming this with you, just in case you wanted to go deep, which they apologize for. We look forward to seeing you back here again, and next time we'll work extra to make sure you'll have an even better experience with us in Jamaica!
Warmest Regards from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

I'm a certified diver, 5th time in Jamaica.
The dive shop was very well organized
With a nice dive boat .
Staff were always friendly and helpful

Thanks to all the staff for a great week of Diving
Harold

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank triper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Harold! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write about your experience here diving with us, we hope you come back again soon for more underwater adventures!
Warmest Regards from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We came to Jamaica with no plan. I am a sailer and a diver and went to the activity shack where Annette helped me book sailing, diving, snorkeling and an excursion with a dive to Montego Bay. All of the excursions were excellent and the staff were amazing. Chloe was a great guide through the mangroves. Rosie was amazing help with my daughters first real dive (love that Rosie!,) and Liam, Kat and Capitan Keino made the trip to Montego Bay amazing. Liem was out dive master tow days in a row and was great.

In short. A great crew that made our trip great.

Irie!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 487thomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi Thomas, thanks for taking the time to write about your experience here, and let us start by saying that with a family like yours, our job is 100x easier, we had an amazing time diving and during the trips with all of you!
Hope to see you again very soon, for more adventures here in Jamaica, yah man!
All the best from the whole Dressel Divers Jamaica team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews