We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Croydon Plantation
from $69.99
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
250
107
27
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
107
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple blue mountain coffee coffee beans our tour guide jerk chicken callaloo carnival cruise excursion peas great tour winding road sugar cane trees and plants local school for sale jack fruit bus driver long ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 397 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Croydon Plantation is very lush, fona and flora, banana trees, five types of palms. Its still a working farm. They have small animals, nothing dangerous, and birds.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stopped here on a Carnival cruise excursion. Beautiful location in the mountains. Great presentation on pineapple growing, coffee, and bees. Also showed us other local trees/plants and explained how they are used. On the short walk up to the plantation building there were 4 or 5 snack stops. We got to try pineapple grown on site, tried pineapple juice made from the skin of pineapples (along with rum for anyone wanting some). Tasted sugar cane, cherries, ... A great way to spend a day in the Montego Bay area. Educational and also very engaging. Beautiful location and great tour.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I wanted to experience something off the beaten path while visiting Montego Bay and that is what I got. While called a plantation it is really more of working farm these days. The winding road up into the mountains is treacherous but the drivers are experienced and confident. After miles of humble homes with loose goats and chickens scattered throughout you will arrive at the top of the mountain where a beautiful estate opens up. The farm grows mostly different varieties of pineapples, coffee, and other tropical fruits. The guides are knowledgeable and entertaining. You are treated to a tasting of the fruits and coffee grown on the farm. At the end of the tour a delicious jerk chicken lunch is provided. I definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in horticulture, agriculture, and gardening.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank shejaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The tour picks you up at 8 am and the driver safely brings you in mountainous landscape for about 1h30 hours. Once at the plantation, they describe the vegetation, history and make you try some local fruits.Our guide Alicia was friendly and very professional. They have seating areas for anyone with mobility limitations. Some walking is required but not much on dirt road, not certain about wheelchairs. They served some tasty jerk chicken for lunch with coffee, beer was $3 usd in addition. The entire tour takes about 2 to 2:30 hours and you head back by your hotel at 3pm. Its fantastic to safely visit the inland of Jamaica but the price is on the high end at $79 usd a person.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kriszon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

My husband and I with another couple stayed at the St.James Resort and they setup our tour for us. Our guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and were able to answer our questions. Once at the Plantation we were able to walk around and sample the pineapples and Coffee. I'd recommend this trip.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews