We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a must do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Moon Equestrian Center

Half Moon Equestrian Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the best quality horseback riding experience in Montego Bay. We are located at the luxurious Half Moon Resort. You can enjoy a variety of equestrian activities: riding, jumping, polo lessons and the thrilling beach ride.At the Stables you will find loved and well trained horses. Our Guides and Instructors are friendly and experienced. There are activities for young chilren and adults alike, including our Pony Park where children can interact with different animals and have pony rides.
exmouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thank you Trina, my daughter had a wonderful time and the horses are very well looked after - we ll be back!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericthehalfabee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    15
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“family ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The equestrian staff were wonderful, the center was very clean and the horses well cared for. We had a wonderful beach ride, with very attentive and pleasant staff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltonville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not enough time on the horse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Swimming in the ocean was amazing!!! The only drawback was that there was not enough time on the horse. The actual ride was down a road in Half Moon and straight to the beach. I would choose another experience that allows you to see the scenery a bit more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Ocean swim is a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Swimming with your horse in the Caribbean is a not to be missed experience. The guides made it easy for beginners and let more experienced riders enjoy themselves.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhallacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Instruction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to this wonderful resort. My 11 year old daugh ter took lessons from Trina (?) and I was very impressed with the quality of instruction. Although I am not a horse person, I do recognize a fine teacher and she was outstanding, no nonsense and would not allow excuses. She commands a level of respect for the horse, the rider and the teacher. Simply a fantastic combination! Thank you for the experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Equestrian Center also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Half Moon Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing