We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Regrets - Go Now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perryville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No Regrets - Go Now!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our first time at this property. The lay out is terrific and the restaurants very good. The French Restaurant was the best but be sure to do the Hibachi Grill (very fun). The room was very nice but could have been a little cleaner. The entire staff is attentive and many are very entertaining. Be sure to go to the Steel Drum Orchestra show. Superb staff, great room and the swim up bar tenders are first class. We would not recommend the Priority Club up grade for the money. We certainly will go back. Simply a great resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on 5th floor and the AC was not up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for having selected our resort for your vacation. It is always a great feeling of pride when we read positive reviews such as yours. I am pleased that you found our staff, food and room to be quite nice and of a “first class” level. Your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room has been noted and will be addressed so that more focus is given to this area of our service delivery.

Thanks again for visiting and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,127
    1,446
    531
    182
    99
See reviews for
441
4,392
129
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,317)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A wonderful resort - amazing service by all the staff! Everyone is eager to please and very friendly. The rooms are very beautiful and clean and a small upgrade will get a beautiful view of the ocean. The food was AMAZING (the French restaurant is the best and we wish we had eaten there more than once - still talking about it!). The only downside was the bathroom situation, although they were all clean, if you have any privacy issues you will be uncomfortable! The guest rooms only had glass doors (frosted yes, but still just glass!) on the door to the shower and commode with just a sheer curtain to separate this area from the bedroom. (So if someone is laying on the bed they could look toward the bathroom and see a figure sitting on the commode as they would be separated by just a sheer curtain and a piece of frosted glass.....) In the public areas, some restrooms were men/womens and the door might only be louvered, not solid and there might not even be a vestibule/entryway so the bathroom situation was pretty disconcerting to all the women (particularly) in our group - we were traveling with a few other couples. I think this is just the way it is in Jamaica so we adapted but if you have a shy bladder, I would plan to be uncomfortable! lol Other than that, this resort is great - the spa is nice, the beach is nice, the people are phenomenal and it is definitely a getaway to remember!

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for the ocean view - it's a vacation afterall & worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for making our Resort your preferred destination where it was our pleasure to be of service to you and your group.

We do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and certainly for highlighting the areas that were of concern to you. Please be assured that this has been shared with the relevant department heads for their review and consideration.

We are equally pleased to note that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the Bordeaux to be most appealing and that the spa and beach were to your satisfaction.

Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to host you and we do look forward to welcoming you Home once again.

Best regards,

Caulette Mornan
Social Networking/eConcierge
econcierge.sesmb@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just arrived back after a week at the Wild Orchid preferred club and re-booked to go back next February. The hotel, location and the staff were fantastic especially Philip & O'Neal in the piano bar.
From the time we arrived and Joseph showed us to our room the chill factor kicked in and when we saw the view from the balcony we knew we had made the right hotel choice.
The breakfast and lunchtime buffets were fantastic and we made the most of the Jamaican cuisine and dined most evenings in the Blue Mountain.
The only negative for us that there was no buffet facilities for the evening dining which we have been used to on other all inclusive packages but you never know things may change as this had been mentioned by other people we spoke to whilst we were there.
We hope that the very high standards of the hotel are maintained and look forward to seeing all next year and hope the parrots Bob & Rita have a good summer.
Ann & Geoff Roberts 1310

Room Tip: If I had the choice of room next time I would choose level 3 from 1020 as this has a panoramic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us via Trip Advisor. We are indeed happy to note that your time with us was an enjoyable one and wish to thank you for highlighting the individuals who had a positive impact on your stay.

We are very happy that you made us your destination of choice and that we were able to satisfactorily meet your needs and expectations. Kindly note that your observation regarding buffet facilities for evening dining has been forwarded to our Food & Beverage department heads for their review and consideration.

Our many thanks once again, and we are looking forward to your arrival next year.

Warm regards,

Caulette Mornan
Social Networking/eConcierge
econcierge.sesmb@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I want to begin by saying this vacation was more than I ever dreamed it would be. When you walk in and the staff says "welcome home" they mean it and you definitely feel it! The food everywhere was awesome. The drinks were endless as was the service. We stayed on the preferred side in a swim out suite. I highly recommend staying in those...at least once. We also payed for the private car to drive us to and from airport. (A must) Unlimited pampering entertainment and delicious food. Staff was remarkable in every way. Just got home last night and booked our next trip for July 12th thru 17th today!!!! Can't wait <3

Room Tip: Stay on Preferred side for a more quiet and pleasant experience when you pack your suit case and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to express our thanks to you for making our Secrets Wild Orchid your preferred vacation destination where it was truly our pleasure to be of service to you.

We are indeed happy to note that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the food & beverage offerings that were presented to you.

Your review is much appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you Home again in July!!!

Warm regards,

Caulette Mornan
Social Networking/eConcierge
econcierge.sesmb@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We enjoyed our week at Secrets when we went a year ago. It was definitely one of the cleanest resorts we been too. Minus a few issues here and there, overall it was a nice experience. Recommended for Montego Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandmann00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We thank you for your review on our Resorts and we do thank you for taking the time to share.

We are very happy indeed to note that your time with us was and trust that we will have the pleasure to be of service to you on your next planned vacation.

Very best regards,

Caulette Mornan
Social Networking/eConcierge
econcierge.sesmb@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went in March to celebrate our 45th and it could not have been better. We stayed Preferred Club and we really could not find any fault at all. The room was lovely, with a swim-out patio and a sunset view.
The food is out of this world with so many a la carte restaurants to choose from. None of that all-inclusive queuing to help yourself to the same old buffet. All the restaurants are superb but we can especially recommend the Asian where we were entertained by the chefs as well as having a great meal. Also, the Captain's Table at the Seaside Grill. Yvonne, the manager, is lovely; she'll really look after you. Except for the Asian, we ate al fresco every night. The climate was perfect and we were not bothered by flies. Also, we didn't see a cockroach all the time we were there.
The beach is beautiful with fabulous snorkelling; you don't need to go on a catamaran trip!
We swam with dolphins at Dolphins Cove and went parasailing - that's two off the Bucket List!
Duncan (Del-boy) the on-site taxi driver, took us down town shopping and up to Richmond Hill for a fantastic view across the bay and then for the best Roti in Mobay.
You have to book early if you want to enjoy a celebratory romantic dinner in one of the gazebos right next to the sea - it's well worth it.
Lastly but not leastly, the entertainment is excellent; we even went to a silent disco, now there’s an experience! The resident band is top-notch.
Sitting under the stars with a view across the bay, sipping a Hennessey after a fantastic meal - it doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: Go "Preferred" - it's worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnb5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

The satisfaction of our guests is certainly at the heart of what we do and so it is quite pleasing to read that you had a fantastic anniversary holiday. Your approval of our restaurants, the quality of food provided and treatment by our team members including Yvonne is most appreciated.

Thank you also for mentioning your love for the overall appearance of our resort as well as the activities/excursion options available. It is great that you were able to enjoy so much of our resort and areas off-property for a more complete Jamaican experience. We have noted your feedback given and I am sure that others will benefit much from your shared experience and recommendations.

Thank you again for having selected our resort and for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more vacations to come.

Best Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our company stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid in Montego Bay. This was an excellent trip. Hotel rooms were very nice. The food at Oceana could have been better but Bordeaux was GREAT and so was the cafe. Drinks were awesome and the staff was super nice. The two event coordinators that really helped maximize our experience were Bon Jovi & Tweety K. They showed us where everything was at, partied with us on our boat tour and shared a lot about the culture of Jamacia. Big thanks to those two. Make sure you request them. I would suggest this trip to anyone. Especially if you want to pack a lot of fun in 3 days.

Room Tip: Being at a work trip, we had several rooms and I thought all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

It was our pleasure to have hosted your group recently. Your positive feedback of our resort overall is treasured by us and definitely serves as reinforcement for our team members to continue doing an excellent job. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food provided especially at the Bordeaux. Your comment about the food at the Oceana has been noted and our team is already working to make needed improvements.

Thank you also for your recommendation of our resort and for your commendation of our team members Bon Jovi and Tweety K. who played an active role in your true experience of our Jamaican culture.

Your time taken to share your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family back Home.

Best Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,175 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing