We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was my first trip to Jamaica and the Caribbean hotel did not disappoint the staff was great and friendly. The onsite restaurants were all good especially the Jamaican restaurant and the Italian one. The room was large and luxurious with the perfect amenities. For those who want to venture off the resort several excursions with staff available to help you choose the right one. Call outs on the staff go to Marie my maid who made it a point to talk o me and find out my preferences and Andrew at the lobby bar who was an excelent bartender and could make anything anyone wanted

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,068 - 4,074 of 6,984 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We loved our experience at wild orchid preferred club. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and snorkeling right at the beach! We enjoyed the attentive, friendly and always looking for a laugh bar staff at the barracuda, props to Kerri- Ann, Avion and the preferred lounge Cherese! Thank you ladies for making our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a wonderful 5th floor view from our balcony. The room was spacious with turn down service. We ordered room service once, it took over an hour and it wasn't what we ordered. The employees at Secrets were for the most part outstanding. Leo provided hours of entertainment delivering drinks around the pool. Pool side service was quick. The Italian and French restaurants were excellent. Saturday night was an all you can eat Lobster dinner with grilled lobster, bbq and also a curry lobster. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was very good with a good variety for all. Lunch at the Seaside Grill was okay with burgers and wraps. The Oceana while good had very small portions. The grounds of Secrets was very well kept with many beautiful flowers and foliage. The peacocks wandering the grounds were fun to see as were the Macaws outside of the breakfast area. The Jerk Chicken cart being pushed around the grounds is a must. Delicious! Also, the fresh coconut drink cart. All the drinks from the bars were excellent. We went to the spa one day and had a couples massage and hydrotherapy it was fantastic. One of the girls from the spa was making appts. around the pool and gave us a discount. Wild Orchid and St James are connected, the resort area is not large so if you like to walk around a lot there is not many places to go. However, it is very easy to find people in your group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Loved our trip to Jamaica and Secrets Wild Orchid Resort. We had only been to Mexico, three different resorts, so I compared everything to that. Decided to quit comparing! Overall resort wasn't quite as sprawling but had NO impact on our stay!
Beautiful grounds, beach, rooms and pools. Spa was awesome! We had an amazing housekeeper named Maureen! Our bartender in lobby, Andrew, came to be a great friend! Lots of great conversations with the people of Jamaica- where everything is NO PROBLEM and Yeah Mon! Very laid back and entertaining!
Room had a great view of pool and ocean-3rd floor. Also enjoyed a housekeeper,June and beach waitress, wish I would have written her name down! Spunky soul!
Food was awesome at El Patio- Mexican, Blue Mountain- Jamaican, Himitsu- Japanese. Had decent meals at the others but those three were our favorites. Ate continental breakfast in our room every morning on the patio. Not a lot of options but all we needed!
Coffee shop has great Blue Mountain coffees and different flavored, slider sized sandwiches. Jerk chicken on a cart during the lunch hours was amazing! Also enjoyed the fresh fruit cart that rolled around during the day. Fresh sliced for you!
Drinks were great. Rum is strong:) Try a Hummingbird and definitely Red stripe beer!
We only left the property to Zip Line at Chukka near Montego Bay. Loved our trip and can't wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We returned to Wild Orchid for our fourth year in a row to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Everyone went out of their way to make it very special. We got our own private butler who attended to our every need from check in to check out Petrona was a angel from heaven! They made up our favorite room with cheese and fruit trays and the champagne was chilled and ready. As usual the resort was clean and beautiful. Our friend the resort peacock greeted me every morning on my patio - we really bonded this trip. He is just gorgeous! The entertainment is great, Pace band really pattikakes1947@me.com for the second I get well it's it's on the one that's something that says I printed all that out that's when I got busy and did that so if the changes you made on the calendar interacts with the guests and play anything you ask for. I am presently planning our fifth trip there to celebrate our 24th anniversary in June and just can't wait! To Jeffry, Petrona and the whole preferred club gang, we're coming home in June! Can't wait to see everybody!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSB407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Though this resort is very romantic, it was also great for my girls' trip. Stayed 4 days. Food, room, beaches- all were great. Lobster night as wonderful. I had a minor issue with a staff member who gave me incorrect info on cab service and to my surprise, the managers stepped right in and corrected everything and made us feel so comfortable. Best service from Kamisha (Concierge), Joseph (Bellman), Oscar (manager), and Christopher (excursions). Would highly recommend. I will be coming back in December. Be sure to visit Margaritaville and Pier 1. Read the signs in the front that spell out pick up times and prices if any.

Room Tip: St James seems just as not but the beaches at Wild Orchid was cleaner and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Definitely one of the best vacations we've ever had! Charming, beautiful, extremely well kept resort with a warm, lovely staff to put the icing on an already delicious cake. We loved our room overlooking the ocean and enjoyed having access to the entire resort which was a delight walking around. The customer service and attention to detail at Secrets is astounding. They have water in barrels up and down the beach and the jerk cart and the coconut cart that paraded up and down the beach daily was a real treat.Hubby and I are real foodies and we thoroughly enjoyed every restaurant there. A couple nights while waiting to get seated into the French restaurant we had so much fun hanging out at the Piano Bar. Already making plans to go back before the year is out!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocolover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
8.8 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,569 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $407 - $1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing