We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Romantic Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Romantic Resort!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After reading many positive reviews my partner and I were very much looking forward to our trip and Secrets did not disappoint. we were greeted by one of the bell boy's Owen who took care of our bags and offered us a cold drink on arrival. check in was smooth and every member of staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating to our own personal needs. The grounds are spectacular and the food is mind-blowing no reservations needed. best restaurants for evening dining were blue mountain - the Jamaican restaurant and the Italian portofino. The beaches were picturesque and very quiet .we upgraded to preferred club which was well worth it in my opinion gorgeous rooms with soaking tub on the balcony, own private pool, beach and buffet style eating area. However when exploring the complex we discovered the non preferred section was fairly quiet also. Entertainment at the hotel was amazing with lots to choose from . we mostly enjoyed going to the piano bar after dinner and watching the live band PACE they were excellent , then onto desires to dance the night away. This hotel does not disappoint ignore the few bad reviews and go and experience paradise for yourselves!!!

Room Tip: choose a junior suite ocean view room instead of swim up room as the swim up rooms lead you out dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keisha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are very happy that you were not disappointed by our resort and your experience recently. We do take much pride in offering great service and will do our very best to ensure that this is maintained. Thank you for taking the time to share and hope we will have the opportunity to host you in future.

Best Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,181
    1,457
    543
    185
    99
See reviews for
445
4,446
131
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found Wild Orchid as a Top 5 spot for vacation in the Caribbean on TripAdvisor...and we were blown away.

If you want to save a couple of bucks you can use the St. James property next door. Either way Wild Orchid was only a couple years old when we stayed, so the fresh vibe was kept throughout the property.

Very safe and secure property. Had to go through two guard gates, but this place is on a peninsula and has some of the clearest waters on the island

Otherwise it was a great honeymoon. Spent a week there...weather cooperated and it was sunshine for most week we spent. Room had an excellent view and kept very clean.

Friendly staff all around.

The bed...I am still trying to figure out a supplier that can get us this bed in the USA and I am sure other visitors are having the same problem. This is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. Bellarest Vintage. Remember that name and sleep well, my friends.

Food was hit and miss but for the most part good. Do not forget about the jerk truck during lunch hours. Read the tip about the hibachi dinner below.

Overall there was plenty to do if you did not decide on a shore excursion. Margaritaville was under repairs from a hurricane on the previous week but there is a shuttle that will take you to and from. Luminous Lagoon and Dunn's River Falls were worth the excursion money.

Room Tip: BOOK HIBACHI AS SOON AS YOU GET THERE, TWICE IF YOU CAN. I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH. Three hibach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

the pool bar staff really makes this resort fun,
don't be afraid to meet new friends
join in the pool entertainment, you'll have fun
watch out for the booze cruise, saw alot of young people come back and pass out on the lounge
chairs the rest of the day

Room Tip: ask if there are any upgrades available. perferred is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid with my fiance and friends and it was a fabulous experience, from checkin with Renae (front desk) to Shelee (room service) our stay was one for the record books.
The wide variety of dishes in the restaurants, the 24hr room service, the fully stocked unlimited bars, the personal service on the beach and the pool, the amenities of this hotel were simply to die for.
The staff are well trained very pleasant and made our stay wonderful, we would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definately be staying here again!

Thank You Secrets Wild Orchid for a GRANDE time! ;)
Terrie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

From the moment my soon to be husband and I stepped off the van we were in awe. The resort was absolutely gorgeous. My fiance and I were getting married at the Seawind Beach Club during the upcoming weekend and were expecting about twenty guest and from the look of the resort we knew that we had made the right decision when choosing Secrets. We were greeted by friendly staff that informed us that we were staying in the Preferred Club which was a pleasant surprise. Check-in was easy and painless and within a short span of time we were in our room which was set up for a romantic escapade: rose petals in the jacuzzi tub as well as on the bed, a cheese and fruit platter and a bottle of champagne. Once we were settled in we decided to explore the resort. Our first stop was the Preferred Club lounge where there was an abundance of top shelf liquor and tasty treats. Each day there was a variety of food at the lounge such as sushi, lobster tails and lamb chops. Speaking of food the restaurants were pretty good. We tried everything expect for Mexican. My personal favorites were Blue Mountain and the Japanese restaurant. We tried room service which was okay but not the best however I did enjoy the fact that if you ordered a mimosa instead of just sending a glass you were bought a bottle of champagne with a glass of orange on the side.

We found the staff to be extremely friendly especially at the Piano Bar. Rayon was the best. He always greeted us with a smile and before we would order or drink he would remember from the night before and have your cocktail ready.

On the day of our wedding I spent the morning at the spa getting a massage, manicure and then my hair done. The service in the spa was outstanding however my hair was decent but not what I am used to but then again I am very picky when it comes to my hair.

Our wedding was at the Seawind Beach Club which is at the end of the resort next to the spa. Everything that we envisioned was made possible by a wonderful staff and the food was delicious. I would recommend that anyone who wants a change from the resort food while on vacation take a walk down to the beach club.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi47729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It may have been the rainy season but it was the best 5 days of the year so far.

We love all inclusives but to bump things up, it took some extra cash. We liked it just fine with what we got . The spa, outside trips and high end wine cost more.

We arrived from the air port in Montego Bay, only a short bus ride and started off with a Saturday night lobster buffet!!!!! (I only had 7 half tails) They came along with an assortment of pastas, sides and some other antries.

Every day started with an all you can eat breakfast buffet and a mimosa.

There are 4 resorts within the security gates, never felt threatened.

The resorts are Wild Orchid and St James with their accompanying Preferred Clubs. 9 restaurants and 7 bars. The only difference between all 4 room complexes are the room complexes. All restaurants and bars are open to everyone. 2 pools are open to everyone and 2 pools are for the Preferred rooms.

We loved the pool (with swim up bar) but the beach was mighty fine also. There are snack all day but look out for the Jamaican Jerk chicken guy!!!! Its great.... He comes around for lunch everyday.

There are kayaks and sail boats along with snorkeling available.

The nightly dinning rotated, so not all are open every night. Check out the daily bulletin for the goings on.

We did The Blue Mountain (Jamaican), El Patio (Mexican) and Himitsu (Oriental) Hibachi. Only The hibachi needs a reservation which you get in the lobby.

There are too many frozen drinks to drink in one week...... But the Bob Marley is a must.

The room was comfy and room service kept it up to snuff and the frig restocked.

We would go there again, if there weren't hundreds of other places in the world to explore.

Room Tip: High rooms get a better view of the beach and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONTE VEDRA BEACH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service could not have been better.

The food was bad (Italian) to great (French). Don't miss the jerked chicken that Chef's serve from portable coookers, on sidewalk, next to the beach. It is outstanding.

The refrigerators in the room would not get cold. This was a common complaint among others.
The frozen drinks were good. If they did not have your call brand for liquor they would usually get it for you. The beer at the pool bar, in your room and at the restaurants was not cold.

Half of the guests were under 30 and newly weds. Lots of fun. Most of the people we met were from the NE United States.

Added the preferred room upon arrival. Well worth the cost. Cost was about 65% of what they asked for at booking. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the bay. Beautiful. If you do not like music that lasts until 10 PM do not get on the bay side. The music is right outside your balcony.

Enjoyed ourselves but enjoyed Secrets Marquis Los Cabos even better.

Will visit a differnet Secrets resort next trip.

Room Tip: Third or fourth flloe for the views. The elevators are quick and quiet. Get the preferred room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
0.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,225 reviews
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Property: Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Address: Lot 59A | Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing