We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Reef(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamont West Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tallyman Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (7,268)
    Filter reviews
    7,269 results
    Traveler rating
    4,685
    1,628
    619
    218
    119
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    4,685
    1,628
    619
    218
    119
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswild orchidpreferred clubpiano barjerk chicken cartroom serviceworld cafeour honeymoonbarracuda barsecrets resortbilly loveel patiofrench restaurantwelcome homeprivacy lightst jameswrapspreferred area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    5,947 - 5,952 of 7,269 reviews
    Reviewed February 13, 2012

    Returned 1/8/12 from a 6 night stay with a group 0f 100 from my husband’s company. We loved the resort. Our room was awesome and our view was too. Great balcony. It was beautiful and clean and the staff goes out of their way to meet your every need.
    It began with the friendly woman who checked us in - Kadian (sp?) The luggage porters were all so welcoming and helpful especially Devon. The beach guys, housekeeping, room service, bartenders, wait staff and everyone we came in contact with went out of their way to make our trip care free. Our housekeeper, Vanesha, was our favorite. She was so sweet and kind and accommodating. Every little thing that Vanesha and other staff members did for us added up to an overall feeling of being pampered and worry free. Secrets knows the secret of good customer service!
    In addition the food and ambience in the restaurants was very nice and romantic. The shows were fun and, there is nightlife for every taste.
    The beaches were beautiful and if you enjoy snorkeling the swim out trip was good snorkeling and not too strenuous plus free right from one of the beaches. It goes out 3 times a day. Also, there was good snorkeling by the rocks right on our own beach. The jerk chicken was awesome and Billy and the beach band were a lot of fun.
    We loved our stay at Secrets Wild Orchid and hope we are able to return someday. Thanks to everyone there!
    Oh - I almost forgot - the beds were the most comfortable we've ever had on vacation!

    Room Tip: We were in the corner in building 2. (2420) Excellent view of the beach and the pool. We could actually see the ocean from the bathroom!!
    • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank zikis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 13, 2012

    This resort was beyond my expectation and breathtaking. The staffs were amazing and courteous all through the trip. From the moment you arrive they are ready to serve you until you leave. They made me feel comfortable and always willing to help with a smile on their face. Very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge the following staff who made my trip a very pleasant and unforgettable experience; Noel and Bruce (Entertainment), Floyd, Jermaine (pool and beach), Andrew( from the dreamer), Errol(Photoshop) and Xavier(bar and beach). The resort is so beautiful and pristine. The beach is relaxing and breezy. The rooms are very comfortable equipped with all the needed amenities. I recommend this resort and would definitely visit again in the future. Thank you to everyone @ Secrets. You guys were amazing. Keep up the good work.

    Room Tip: Beach front view is a must. It's breathtaking and majestic.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Sweetdina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 13, 2012

    Great stay and staff were awesome especially Latoya our room was always really clean and refreshed

    Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank paul27884
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 12, 2012

    I recently visited Secrets Wild Orchid for my cousins wedding. It was a very beautiful place to stay and her wedding was absoluelty gorgeous. The staff there was incredible!! The bartender Marvin provided exceptional service to our party of 28. He knew all of us by the time we left the resort and treated all of us like part of the family. We met in the lobby bar everytime we met up for dinner or excursions and he would have drinks waiting for us as we walked in!

    • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Emily321_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 11, 2012

    Credit where it’s due: it's a lovely property in a beautiful place. The rooms are really good and have all the needed amenities and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Value for money was not so good - I feel that best value is only gained by heavy drinkers. The food was far from being “the gourmet experience” is marketed as. It was adequate at best. I should have taken a photograph of the appetizer portions served – smaller than minimalist (in the pseudo-french restaurant “Bordeaux” I was presented with a fried cheese portion of just one bite – no exaggeration) – same in the others).

    Not so good, was the wine offered in the "all inclusive" - both the white and the red wines from La Mancha were of poor quality which forced us into buying wine by the bottle - not what I expect from an All Inclusive resort.

    Now the breakfasts: the first two days of our stay, they were perfect. Then there was an influx of guests and it became chaotic: empty trays of fruit and bread that were not replaced even after repeated requests, so in the end we just gave up.

    Truly bad, in my opinion, was the cost of incidentals, namely laundry and Internet access (which I consider abusive).

    Room Tip: You may be invited to "upgrade" to Preferred Status - not worth the money.
    • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ann_Onimme
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews