We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secrets St James”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent one night ......Fathers Day treat.
The friendly staff and service was exceptional.
We were very pleased with the service from all the staff......the Bell hop Christopher was exceptional.
Our only regret was our length of stay.
We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,231 - 4,237 of 6,635 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had the best week in Jamaica for our honeymoon, Great service, friendly staff, excellent food and room service. Spa was worth the $$$, romantic dinner was bought for us by friends, and was very scenic and nice. The free photo shoot had a catch, had to purchase the pictures (5 pics for $65 and various other packages)

We loved it. we got rest, sun, an alcoholics dream.

Room Tip: get a room higher up and not on the ground floor, ocean view is nice. very clean. loved the tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syehasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I turned 50 this year so we decided to run away instead of having two parties. This was our first time in Jamaica and first time staying at an all-inclusive resort. We completely enjoyed our stay at the Secrets, May 2013. The staff is excellent. The beach is clean. The room was wonderful. It is worth the price. We had added fun snorkeling, scuba diving, horseback riding, city tour, swimming with the dolphins, and climbing the falls. We enjoyed the food in all the different restaurants. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets St. James Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We thank you for providing us with the opportunity to be of service to you and are extremely happy to know you had a ‘perfect birthday vacation’. It was our absolute pleasure hosting you here at Secrets St James and we are anxiously waiting your return visit.

It is indeed great to know that you enjoyed your entire stay here with us and you had the opportunity of leaving the property and engaging in the different excursions across the country. We thank you for sharing your experience with us via Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back Home soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back Home soon.

Best regards,
Christina Smith
E-concierge Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from our best holiday ever.....we stayed for 2 weeks....first two weeks in June.....the food and staff were top notch....we went on the splash of reggae trip and met captain crazy......brilliant.I fail to see how anybody could fault this place....we have travelled the world and always 5 star inclusive and this tops the lot.......book with confidence.
We did not upgrade.....
Also must add the entertainment was great...watch ...reggae love and the talent show....
Be prepared for the staff to suddenly burst into song.
We did not tip untill the end...cleaner etc...and our service was not affected in any way.

Room Tip: Top 3 floors although all are sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grunter61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed from May 11 through May 18; We were located in St James preferred area. Our welcome was terrific and the staff was extremely accomodating and helpful. We were completely satisfied with our room. The food was excellent in all restaurants! The service throughout the resort was incredible, from the drinks, to the jerk chicken cart, to the Jamaican Cooking Classes on the beach.
My wife and I have been to many A/I's and this resort and service are right up at the top. We will definitely consider a return to Secret's Montego Bay for future trips.
We enjoyed the spa areas from the massage to the hydro therapy areas. I went every day possible for the hydro spa.
If you want to be on the quiet side of the resort, Saint James is the place. If you want to be closer to the dining action and our the night life, I would recommend Wild Orchid. Unless you go there, you would not realize that the places are on the same grounds. I think there is a better view from the Wild Orchid side.

The preferred area concierge staff at SJP was top notch. We were never at a loss or need of anything. If we needed something, we asked and our needs were addressed promptly and correct the first time.

Too many to thank you all personally, but special cudos to Ashalee for the service, Jevon for the reggae recommendations, Chris Brown for tending our needs!

We will definitely return!!!!
Joe and Michelle
Blackwood, NJ USA

Room Tip: Sunset Views better on Wild Orchid side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from Secrets St. James in Montego Bay where we celebrated our 30th anniversary. The private beach, restaurants, service, and amazing views were absolutely wonderful. I did a great deal of research in planning our vacation--- and was very pleased that we chose Secrets St. James in Montego Bay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have ocean views--- I don't know that upgrading to an ocean front room is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarleneWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets St. James Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We thank you for choosing Secrets St. James as your vacation destination of choice to celebrate your 30th anniversary. We are so happy you were pleased with your choice as the beach, your dining experiences, service received and the amazing views were ‘absolutely wonderful’.

We certainly appreciate you posting your review to Trip Advisor and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Christina Smith
E-concierge Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My mother and I had checked in to a wonderful glourious five diamond star resort in the Montego Bay area for our relaxation vacation, and upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk agent and the Concierge team with a warm Jamaican smile and gracious hospitality welcome and I felt very special with all the services provided at check-in (Very impressed). This beautiful resort is located on a beautiful peninsula island in the Montego Freeport area and is right on the beach perfect spot for a great vacation.
The check-in service went flawless and we were escorted to our beautiful suite accommodation and the room décor, the spectactular view of the ocean was amazing, and most of all the room was very very clean in an immaculate condition. The best of all they offer 24 hrs true room service which was excellent, the dining staff were very friendly and attentive to your needs, the speciality resturants were all excellent and the lovely nightly entertainment provided for your evening leisure.
My overall stay at Secrets was A1 and the spa services were also excellent and it's something to take advantage of if you'll love to treat and rejuvenate yourself on a relaxing vacation.
I truly highly recommended this resort for a nice quiet relaxing vacation especially when you don't have to deal with kids. (strictly for adults only).
So make it Secrets in Montego Bay, Jamaica for your # 1 all inclusive luxury resort for your next future plans to Jamaica.
As the fellow Jamaicans would say for a visitor to the island: Get lots of sun, drink lots of rum , and have lots of fun. Irie Mon. Greg Morales NYC.........

Room Tip: The location of my room was perfect, quiet on a high floor away from noises. Corner rooms are always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,686 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,074 reviews
12.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets St. James Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets St. James Montego Bay

Address: Lot A59, Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $375 - $836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets St. James Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets St. James Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing