We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bethel Court Guest House
Miramar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was okay for the price”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My very first trip to Jamaica and i had a wonderful time, the guest house is located in the community(RURAL AREA), The very first couple of nights there was a church behind the hotel and they keep us up with late services.The owners were very nice they loan us iron/ironing board.We had friends and family there so it was a little easier for us to get around and catch cabs. There is no tv in the bedroom only one in the living room, no comforter on the bed had to ask for one, no couch in the living room area,the shower curtain had mildew. If i really had to stay again i would but not as my first option. I was only there to sleep left early every morning and came back late at night for that it was ok, Felt very secure in the bulding though it was well gated and locked during the night and my personal items was also very secure in my room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ybenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
34
35
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The owner Steve is such a wonderful man. He genuinely cares about every traveller who comes to his hostel and about how good their stay is. As for the hostel... it is cleaned every day, the beds are comfy, it´s just a 1 dollar taxi ride to downtown, it´s a great place for meeting people, and there are staff and taxi´s ready to take you on a great night outª What more could youask for in a hostel?!
Thanks for a great stay Steve, I hope to see you again someday.
Kim

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimt2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Although you must take a cab to get to the beach/town (only about 1us dollar) the guesthouse Is the most accomodating place we stayed at in Jamaica. Steve, the owner, is awesome and Richard took us aroud town until we felt comfortable to do it ourselves (we were 2 20 year old girls) the tours that are offered though the guesthouse should be done when staying closer to the tour site. Travel time could be hours. (make sure you ask) nigril was a must. Wouldn't recommend spending to long in montego bay

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This was my first time to Jamaica and the staff at Bethel court went out of their way to make sure that my trip was a very memorable one. I found their knowledge and advise about local beaches, tours and neighborhoods to be accurate and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damn2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Met up with fellow solo travellers at the Guest House and enjoyed going out together. Rooms were clean and spacious - good value for money budget accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We booked this guest house online after reading the many good reviews, and seeing that free airport pick up was offered. My wife and I were picked up at the airport by a driver called Patric,
who took us to a supermarket and then ATM on the way to the guest house. Frequently updating somebody via mobile phone of his location. On the way to the guest house he stopped in a dangerous area to buy some cigarettes, unfortunately he did not warn us we were in a dangerous area, left all the windows open, even though the car had working air con. When my wife opened her wallet someone lent through the window and snatched it.
The Guest house is very far from the tourist area, and taxis are needed for shopping or trips to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzel899, Owner at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Patrick no longer work with us. This was unfortunate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had an awesome stay at Bethel Court, it was far enough away from the all inclusive's to feel like you were actually in Jamaica, but not too far away from the beach.

Stevie and the staff at Bethel court really look out for your safety and tell you about the expensive tourist traps to avoid.

It is not the quietest or cleanest guesthouse but it does the job and I would certainly stay there again.

Maddie

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleinestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
1.8 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 63 in Montego Bay
161 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
32.9 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 80 in Negril
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
1.9 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
512 reviews
2.1 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Property: Bethel Court Guest House
Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethel Court is a nice friendly youth hostel with a brilliant atmosphere and generous hospitality. We offer the ideal place to meet new, young and exciting people with whom you can explore the Island with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing