We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money by far!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bethel Court Guest House
Suffern, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for money by far!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This was my first time to Jamaica and the staff at Bethel court went out of their way to make sure that my trip was a very memorable one. I found their knowledge and advise about local beaches, tours and neighborhoods to be accurate and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damn2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
34
35
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Met up with fellow solo travellers at the Guest House and enjoyed going out together. Rooms were clean and spacious - good value for money budget accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We booked this guest house online after reading the many good reviews, and seeing that free airport pick up was offered. My wife and I were picked up at the airport by a driver called Patric,
who took us to a supermarket and then ATM on the way to the guest house. Frequently updating somebody via mobile phone of his location. On the way to the guest house he stopped in a dangerous area to buy some cigarettes, unfortunately he did not warn us we were in a dangerous area, left all the windows open, even though the car had working air con. When my wife opened her wallet someone lent through the window and snatched it.
The Guest house is very far from the tourist area, and taxis are needed for shopping or trips to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ardenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzel899, Owner at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Patrick no longer work with us. This was unfortunate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had an awesome stay at Bethel Court, it was far enough away from the all inclusive's to feel like you were actually in Jamaica, but not too far away from the beach.

Stevie and the staff at Bethel court really look out for your safety and tell you about the expensive tourist traps to avoid.

It is not the quietest or cleanest guesthouse but it does the job and I would certainly stay there again.

Maddie

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeleinestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Porcupine, ONTARIO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Darryl and I stayed at Sandals Ocho Rios when we got married in Jan 2010. We returned to Jamaica this time to experience what Jamaica is really like, we booked into the Bethel Court Guesthouse.... what a nice change. Better than our stay at the 5 star resort! Steve is welcoming and makes you feel at home. He goes through important information for your stay there - places to go, things to do, and places to avoid! We really appreciated it! I would recommend staying at Bethel Court Guesthouse anyday to anyone! I hope you decide to check it out - and if you do, enjoy your stay! :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Just got back from a week of touring Jamaica, and we booked two days at Bethel Court Guesthouse. It was the cheapest place we found so I was expecting the worst, but was pleasantly surprised when we got there. This was my second trip to Jamaica and this time decided to stay away from the big resort chains to get a feel for the real Jamaica. I stayed at Bethel Court Guesthouse with my wife, my sister in law, and her boyfriend. The four of us had a two bedroom unit with a large dining room, private bathroom and a kitchen. It was easily big enough for the four of us. The room was clean, very safe (a locked gate on each floor plus the deadbolt on the door), and had a terrific view as we were on the 3rd floor. The owner and staff were friendly and very helpful. When we arrived Richard (staff) offered us a tour of the place and then the owner (Steve) came to our unit and gave us a brief orientation to the hostel, and offered suggestions on how to get around the city, things to do/see in Montego Bay and all of Jamaica, how much some common services and products should cost us, and told us of some schemes hustlers have been using on tourists. He also gave us a map of Montego Bay showing the biggest attractions and unsafe places to avoid. I can honestly say the level of service at Bethel Court Guesthouse was far better then the treatment my wife and I recieved at a five star resort in Ocho Rio's that we stayed at in January of this year. We could not have been happier with our stay at Bethel Court Guesthouse and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driller161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Steve is VERY friendly and knowledgeable about Jamaica. He's super helpful and has the best deal on drivers. Most cab drivers charge $25 USD for a ride from the airport, but Steve's drivers only cost $15. If you are on a budget, this place is fantastic, especially if you're by yourself. I made friends while I was there. It's truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raw_Chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
2.2 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 63 in Montego Bay
156 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.5 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
553 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Property: Bethel Court Guest House
Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethel Court is a nice friendly youth hostel with a brilliant atmosphere and generous hospitality. We offer the ideal place to meet new, young and exciting people with whom you can explore the Island with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing