We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
55
34
17
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
34
17
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 121 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Bethel Court Guest House has all necessities and accommodations us vacationers need to enjoy our vacation…Especially ones who are economically attentive to the budget…The Guest House we stayed in was named “Clive 3” a One Bedroom apartment with Full Size fridge, King Size Bed + (Spare Full Size bed), Stove, Kitchen, Pots, A/C and Hot water… Location was not far from the market and shopping area… The owner Mr. Wright had free transport waiting for us as soon as we got the airport… We had an outstanding and expedient Taxi driver name Mr. Jerry… Who we later hired to take us from Mobay to (Negril, Nine Miles, and Dunn’s River Falls) …He was just a phone call away… He was very professional and courteous throughout our vacation.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a good view of the mountain
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Freddy_G_2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is not a hotel and definitely not a resort. The guesthouse is by no means luxurious. It is a very modest place. However, the place was very clean and has all the kitchen utinsils, pots and appliances you'll need to cook. They have cable and wifi. They also let you borrow a cell phone to use locally, while you're staying there.The service was great and the manager was very kind and helpful. The guesthouse is located in a poor neighborhood. It may not be safest/comfortable for you to walk around....Additionally, it is far away from the beach, downtown and other happening parts of town. You'll have to take a taxi everywhere you go, or you can use their personal driver (who charges twice the amount a taxi driver would). I would say, this place is a good match for travelers who want a less typical "touristy" experience of jamaican. If you want to see/experience one part/aspect of "real" jamaica, this is a good place. But please don't pick this place expecting a resort. You'll be disappointed. Know that you'll be in an isolated spot and will have to rely on some form of public transportation to leave the guesthouse for any reason. (Even for food).

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals.
Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save.

Supermarket and restaurants are in walking distance of the guesthouse.
Some of our guest needs to understand that Jamaica is a third world country and cannot be judge by the same standard as the USA. Most of our guest enjoy meeting the locals and experiencing the real Jamaica. We have guest that come to us and enjoy going out and meeting the locals and learning about ouf culture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights! We had a huge apartment on the second floor. Bedroom with kingsize bed, bathroom, kitchen and fridge and a living room with TV. Lovely view from our balcony as well. It was clean and the ownet was very friendly. When we wanted to go to the beach he called us a driver to go there. Into town it was 200 jamaica dollar each, which is great!! We had a pick up service for free at the airport as well! In walking distance there is a supermarket and a few local restaurants! It was very nice to stay here and we can highly recommend this guesthouse :-)

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Alisipisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

i stayed here for 2 weeks from nov 5th to the 19th 2014 , i have stayed here before and will again, Steve and his staff always go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable , they are amazing , if you have a request you can believe they are on top of it asap and happy to do it, Bethel court gives you more of a local feeling then resort feeling , which i love. Steve also was great with keeping up with spraying for mosquito`s, we maybe had 2 get in our apt the whole time which is 100% perfect ,well done Steve and staff ,cant wait to see you all again

Room tip: my photo`s are from room 6
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sskeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a month whilst we were volunteering at the nearby hospital. Mackenzie really looked after us especially at the start. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel but in my eyes, its better. You get a real feel for the community.
Everyone must try Winstons Jerk chicken - the stand opposite the supermarket just up the road - it is incredible.
Rooms are basic but adequate.
The best part is the people.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews