We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grandiosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandiosa Hotel
Ranked #17 of 37 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I would suggest this for business, work/missions teams, and a night layover before departing to nearby airport. The location is wonderful and central to the airport and many area's of the Mo-Bay area. The food was excellent and so was the steel-drum entertainment (once a week, on Sunday nights, I believe). Nice pool area with beautiful sunset views on the ocean. The beach is not near the hotel, so you'll need to catch a shuttle or get a taxi. The hotel and area's are pretty basic, and be prepared to be persistent if you need something from the staff (towels, toiletries, AC maintenance, laundry services.)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    34
    39
    17
    24
See reviews for
29
46
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The best of both worlds, with an ocean front view and a local touch.

Room Tip: Ocaen front view the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great view,Great staff...Hot water was hard to come by but on a whole it was ok..I would stay there again as I am on a budget

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remo977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Grandiosa is not the plushest hotel I've been to, but for the price, it excels. Great staff, good food, and nice view. Free shuttle to and from airport and beach, centrally located. A tip: If you want to walk down to the beach, use the elevator at the El Greco Resort to get down.

Room Tip: The superiro rooms have the ocean view, but you probably won't be in the hotel much
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pssprts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Hotel with Greatest look, greatest view, but lies about what's included: No coffee-maker, No micro-wave even if you paid for a superior, ocean view...room. that says so. When we arrived at the airport (9pm), we had to insist to get the shuttle (included) bringing us to the hotel ( 5-10 minutes from there)...One hour and 1/2 later, we got to our room, it was a standard... we had to INSIST again to get what we paid for... we got it the next day... The staff: Grace, the manager, Loret and Isabelle are really nice and helpful, but Donavan (shuttle driver) is a liar, extremely arrogant and a thief... When we informed the hotel of his conduct, they talked to him, but we never got our money back... Family trip (30-50-80 years old).

Room Tip: Ocean-Pool view, greatest look but noisier because of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I was very sceptical about staying in this hotel. I normally stay in the all-inclusives, but this was the only place that I could find for the 2011Jazz Festival. I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very pleasant. from the bartender/ waiter,waitresss to Ms. Alice, I think that was her name at the front desk...overall experience was wonderful.

The facility may not look like a five star, but the service is superior when compared with the five stars. The food is not the best, but the coffee was good. I will definately go back there.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSOUTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, for the prices of the rooms, the service exceeds the cost. Excellent staff, beautiful veiw, nice swimming pool. and their food is great. The staff is one of the most helpful set of Jamaicans in hotels ive met. I recommend Grandiosa to anyone who wants to feel home away from home. If you are the type who will not fancy the all inclusive resorts with the crowd and the business, this the place to be where tranquility and peace of mind awaits you!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean are nicer. Some also comes with own refrigerator, iron and iron board an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#25 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
12.0 mi away
Emerald View Resort
Emerald View Resort
#2 of 37 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandiosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandiosa Hotel

Property: Grandiosa Hotel
Address: 3 Ramparts Close | White Sands Beach, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandiosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandiosa is a beautiful 45 room boutique hotel located in Montego Bay on the hill overlooking the ocean and airport area of Montego Bay. The hotel offers 40 beautifully appointed ocean view and garden view rooms, 5 lovely suites, full service restaurant and bar, conference and banquet facilities and other areas for formal or informal gatherings such as wedding receptions, family reunions, dinners and conferences. Live entertainment is offered during high season. Swimming pool and parking.The guest rooms have 2 double beds or one king with full bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grandiosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Grandiosa Resort
The Jamaica Grandiosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing