We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Grandiosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grandiosa Hotel
Ranked #16 of 44 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Grandiosa is not the plushest hotel I've been to, but for the price, it excels. Great staff, good food, and nice view. Free shuttle to and from airport and beach, centrally located. A tip: If you want to walk down to the beach, use the elevator at the El Greco Resort to get down.

Room Tip: The superiro rooms have the ocean view, but you probably won't be in the hotel much
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssprts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Grandiosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

Hotel with Greatest look, greatest view, but lies about what's included: No coffee-maker, No micro-wave even if you paid for a superior, ocean view...room. that says so. When we arrived at the airport (9pm), we had to insist to get the shuttle (included) bringing us to the hotel ( 5-10 minutes from there)...One hour and 1/2 later, we got to our room, it was a standard... we had to INSIST again to get what we paid for... we got it the next day... The staff: Grace, the manager, Loret and Isabelle are really nice and helpful, but Donavan (shuttle driver) is a liar, extremely arrogant and a thief... When we informed the hotel of his conduct, they talked to him, but we never got our money back... Family trip (30-50-80 years old).

Room Tip: Ocean-Pool view, greatest look but noisier because of the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I was very sceptical about staying in this hotel. I normally stay in the all-inclusives, but this was the only place that I could find for the 2011Jazz Festival. I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very pleasant. from the bartender/ waiter,waitresss to Ms. Alice, I think that was her name at the front desk...overall experience was wonderful.

The facility may not look like a five star, but the service is superior when compared with the five stars. The food is not the best, but the coffee was good. I will definately go back there.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SSOUTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, for the prices of the rooms, the service exceeds the cost. Excellent staff, beautiful veiw, nice swimming pool. and their food is great. The staff is one of the most helpful set of Jamaicans in hotels ive met. I recommend Grandiosa to anyone who wants to feel home away from home. If you are the type who will not fancy the all inclusive resorts with the crowd and the business, this the place to be where tranquility and peace of mind awaits you!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean are nicer. Some also comes with own refrigerator, iron and iron board an...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night after 9 days in Negril. We were a bit surprised at the exact location and layout of the hotel at first, but only because we were staying right on the beach in Negril. This hotel offers a stunning view of the MoBay bay and area including great views of the planes coming in for landings. Hotel has a nice small pool on the deck.
The staff are very nice and accomodating. Although we did not have dinner, people there said the food was very good.
The only downside was the beds, they were awful. Although my wife and I like hard beds, the beds were like rock.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the ocean side to enjoy the amazing view from your room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Life14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The hotel its as about with affordable rate , enjoyable cousine, staff ready able to help if you have problems with a dress. as happened to me the day of my job interview.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view of course but any room have quality.My pictures are not available
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinervaAGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this hotel so that we'd be closer to the airport for our flight off the island. Check out was pleasant and seamless. The counter clerk was very accomodating when I asked her to send a fax for me. While not fancy, the hotel is sizable and likewise the rooms. The cool A/C was a welcome change from outdoor heat. The bathroom was large and easy to move around. The telephone was pretty much useless and needed operator assistance at all levels. The TV was very tiny and old. Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marshymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 64 in Montego Bay
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 64 in Montego Bay
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#39 of 64 in Montego Bay
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 64 in Montego Bay
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#23 of 64 in Montego Bay
571 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandiosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandiosa Hotel

Address: 3 Ramparts Close | White Sands Beach, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandiosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandiosa is a beautiful 45 room boutique hotel located in Montego Bay on the hill overlooking the ocean and airport area of Montego Bay. The hotel offers 40 beautifully appointed ocean view and garden view rooms, 5 lovely suites, full service restaurant and bar, conference and banquet facilities and other areas for formal or informal gatherings such as wedding receptions, family reunions, dinners and conferences. Live entertainment is offered during high season. Swimming pool and parking.The guest rooms have 2 double beds or one king with full bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grandiosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Grandiosa Resort
The Jamaica Grandiosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing