We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“convenient and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montego Bay Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montego Bay Club Resort
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Montego Bay
Crestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“convenient and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in a furnished apartment with my boyfriend for 3 nights. It was convenient to have the use of a quiet place with fully equipped kitchen included too. A ride down the elevator and walk across the street and we were on the beach at the Beach Club (had to pay $6 admission each time though per person). The beach has a nice bar and locals came by and offered snacks such as fresh fruit and coconut water. The only real complaint is that the building seems to be quite old and in areas visually not so appealing. Clean enough but not super clean. Also, no fitness center---but none of the resorts had one, so we caught a taxi into town and went to "Express Fitness" which was a new and clean place. Yet because it is so quiet, our stay did facilitate a very relaxing few days on Montego Bay. We LOVED the pool on the top deck too! Right next to the restaurant. It was wonderful and refreshing to swim in the pool after a long day on the beach ! A strong point to was the 24 hour on site security..with the commotion of the night life as street level, i could rest calmly knowing that we were being watched out for. Also the staff were very helpful. As a newcomer to the island, this was very comforting to me. Thanks MB Club!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    11
    1
    7
See reviews for
13
17
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

we traveled to montego bay a few years ago and would love to go back, the flight is putting us off booking again we travelled from Manchester stopped off at london to pick up, we had booked premier but the day of travel were told premier had been taken off the flight, thomas cook gave us extra leg room through the flight other passengers we cutting in front off us to go to the toilets, instead of walking down the isle.
By the end of the flight we were exhausted, does anybody know which flight can garentee premier class.

Room Tip: dont fly long haul with thomas cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holley, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The food was delicious and appetizing and plentiful, we ate here three times consecutively - there is no place to eat this good in the States! We decided to check this place out by a recommendation of another couple whom thought it was also amazing and quiet atmosphere with little sun and wind. Our experience fit exactly as it was explained. When we go on vacation, especially a resort – we expect the best of all as this is a time to chill, kick back and relax and most of all to be waited on, and that service was exactly hand & foot, second best to none! Our first two days at the resort it was raining but then in all settled in and felt just like paradise, actually it was paradise to us. The servers are so gentle and sweet, the way they toss the napkin in the lap is just stunning and professional. This doesn’t happen in the States. The smiles where so delighting and their mannerism is so pure and real…how can anyone not want to visit here. We recommend this dinning place to anyone whom is liking for a great place to dine. It is a 5 start in our opinion!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our unit #602 was immaculate and had the best view ever. A very large bedroom, living room and a bathroom with 2 sinks, one in the toilet/tub area and another sink area with a washing machine area with a door separating the 2 areas. We would sit on the balcony in the am. and watch the catamarans drop off their snorkelers, fishing boats, cruise ships, and in the evening we had the pleasure of watching a cruise ship leave, all lit up it was really quite beautiful!!
We could hear the music from the Twisted Kilt located across the street and that was our evening entertainment from the balcony. The pool on the penthouse level was clean and refreshing to swim in, and relaxing to lounge around when we finished a busy day out and about. There is a great store on the 2nd floor where they sell Juici Patti's for $1.40 each and they are soooo delish. They also send liquour, cheese, eggs, snacks and a little of everything, be sure to buy your blocks of blue local soap for keeping whites white!! The building is older but our unit was very well maintained inside. There is security on both the top and bottom road entrances. When you come and go there are always people asking to be your driver, we were polite and spoke to them as we mostly walked everywhere unless we were going with a driver recommended to us, we never just went with a random driver. It can be a little intimidating but we soon got used to it!! Of course having Hazel selling fresh fruit under the stairs each day was such a bonus, she would even cut it up and put in a plastic bag for us when we were heading across the street to Dr. Cave Beach for the day!! One nite we came home to a power outage but we were prepared with flashlights, called down to the main desk and they had it back on in 10 minutes. The elevator worked fine while we were there as well. Our room had dbl. locks and we felt very safe once in our room. Be sure and get a room that has a view, it will make your trip!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view!! I would not go lower than the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowfatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I only spent 1 day at Montego Bay Club Resort and I will return. Large room with balconies facing Doctors Cave Beach...superb! Major selling point for me. Close to restaurants and nightclubs, ATM and post office across the street, excellent location. 2 complaints.... the level of cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom. and the refridgerator did not work. But all way forgiven sitting on the balcony, watching a lightning storm and planes flying in and out.
I will return again to MBCR for a longer stay, just ensure thaat I get a more cared for apartment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several time in the last few years...the location is great, rooms needs major upgrades...the staff tries to please with the limited choices that they have available....every time when i'm booking a room it's like, let's make a deal...if you are not aware of the room rates,they will hit you over the head in high charges...if you stayed there a few times you will get better rates if you know who to speak with...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonesuch60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wasn't Sure What To Expect, But Communication With The Owner Reassured Us,Lovely Apartment, The Lady Selling Fresh Fruit At The Bottom Of The Stairs Was A Sweetie!!!....Right In The Middle of Everything We Had A great time!!!!....Our Housekeeper made sue we got an authentic homecooked meal whilst there and it didnt dissapoint she was awesome!!! thank You soo much!.....all staff were friendly and helpful will stay here again no doubt!!...tip...there's a better beach!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ebonycello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#27 of 65 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 65 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#31 of 65 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#39 of 65 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#25 of 65 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#22 of 65 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montego Bay Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Club Resort

Property: Montego Bay Club Resort
Address: Gloucester Avenue | White Sand, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Montego Bay Club Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Montego Bay Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Club Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Hotel
Montego Bay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing