We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Touch of Home” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doctors Cave Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Touch of Home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This Hotel has a quaint homely feeling to it, which was perfect for me as returning resident. Some of the friendliest staffs, who are always more than happy to help in any way they can. Perfect location just a stone's throw from some of the best beach in Jamaica, and the hip strip. With clean spacious apartments at very reasonable price, this hotel and its staff made my trip home a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    61
    65
    33
    34
See reviews for
43
65
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I would not recommend it to anyone this hotel have no restaurant on site even though they say one was on site, also the beach is not on site its like 10 minutes away just a lousy place very spooky and rundown needs a complete renovation, no activities at the hotel you have to go outside to get food, that's just not good, the sheets are dirty, the pillow cases are dirty, the rooms smells terrible, the refrigerator and microwave old and dirty this place on a scale of 1-10 is a "0" they should consider closing it down.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariebrooks10466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

The sad part of the story about the unreliable wifi in the lobby is that management could care less and shows no regard for guest satisfaction. It's all about the Mighty Dollar. I would rate it a 2 star. It's clean, but a bit dated and the television had no remote. Also, there's no balcony. The a/c in the bedroom had to be turned on full blast to feel cool in the living/kitchen area. The Manager/Owner sames to hide out all day long, instead of mingling with the guests that are keeping his doors opened for now. I doubt I will revisit unless there is guarantee that internet works in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetS232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Nice humble hotel. Not a five star but ok. If you are in Jamaica to enjoy Jamaica and not stay in your room all day then this is a good place to rest your head for the next day. I think you will like Kevin the bartender (before and after drinks :) ) Breakfast and dinner was great. Front desk not as friendly as Kevin but nice. Yes room and hotel needs remodeling but clean. I stayed garden side (I think the room facing pool would probably be loud from bar music and street traffic at night) and next time would ask for a room with private balcony .Gym poor, beach walking distnce

Room Tip: Garden side with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Humbletraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Never again! Hotel room and food service was horrible. My children had to sleep on beds they had to make with two chairs. The room was not clean and the service in the restaurant was horrible!!! We had to park our care overnight on the busy street!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charms9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Doctors Cave and would return again, The staff were great, the hotel was very clean and we had a standard room which was quite large, it has a bar swimming pol and hot tub.We met and talked to many of the staff who are very friendly. 10 out of 10 in my book.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valentine1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

The rooms need some remodeling. Location is convenient. Need to provide activities onsite.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 61 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montego Bay Club Resort
Montego Bay Club Resort
#32 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doctors Cave Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doctors Cave Beach Hotel

Property: Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Address: Gloucester Avenue | PO Box 94, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Doctors Cave Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel is centrally located on Gloucester Avenue, locally referred to as the "Hip Strip" because this is where you will find many of the shops, restaurants, beaches and nightlife that Montego Bay has to offer. The hotel is moderately priced and offers clean rooms, friendly staff and all the conveniences of a full service hotel, such as a pool, Jacuzzi and a small fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doctors Cave Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Doctors Cave Beach
Doctors Cave Beach Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing