We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribic House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Resort(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Deja Resort(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wexford Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Salem Resorts(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Toby's Resort(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
21
27
27
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoctor's cave beachhip stripbudget hotelgloucester avepork piehot waterair conrooms are cleanper nightbeach towelsocean viewmobaytvwifibalconyjamaica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is certainly in need of some TLC-staff are not particularly friendly. The walls are very thin and we could hear people coming in and out late at night. There are a lot of hotels in Montego Bay to choose from, so keep looking!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Yazu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had to go to Montego Bay, Jamaica for just a night, and was traveling with my wife. I wasn't too keen on spending a hundred bucks, and was looking for a budget location, which would be clean, close to the beach, market and other restaurants. Caribic house didn't disappoint me at all.
The room was pretty much as I imagined but it was clean. It had a LCD, an air-conditioner, and the basic stuff.
I booked it through booking.com, which advertised like 10% taxes, but the Caribic house folks didn't charge me that part, so that was nice.

The hotel was right by the beach, with Doctor's cave beach just a minute walk away.
Overall, if you're looking for something reasonable without any frills, this is the place to be. I'd recommend this totally to a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Take a top floor room since it has a good view of the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveljunkie_ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Mit Empfehlen von mein family and friends,i must say this small hotel is for any person small or large budget.overlooking the Doctor's cave beach and very comfortable,one can not eat there,but the room are big enough and has aircondition.

Room Tip: There are lots or restaurant in the near and upstairs rooms are awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BishopPatricia8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Montego Bay and the Hip Strip are notorious for jacked up prices for all the tourists. There are several big resorts in the area - which were beyond my budget - and lots of smaller hotels nearby. My friend and I found this hotel - while not the nicest I have ever stayed in - to be all that we needed to enjoy Montego Bay. The rooms are pretty basic and non-descript. Two twin beds, small refrigerator, chair, desk and that is all. Towels were provided for the shower which was small stand-up only shower. Basic walls, nothing fancy but not too bad.

The price of approx. $60 USD and being directly across the street from the free beach at Doctor's Cave is what makes this an excellent choice! Most of the beaches charge $12 per day and access to a free beach is perfect! On this beach is also free padddleboards, Wi-Fi and easy access to Bigg's BBQ restaurant where you can easy order food and drink all day. There is a roped off swimming area and dock. The snorkeling is excellent and the water absolutely beautiful ... all directly across the street. So worth staying in a lower quality place for all this!

There was a security guard there at all times and free Wi-fi available. I do, however, recommend locking up any valuables either in their safe - which I did not do because the front desk was closed at 7 pm - but certainly in your bags in your room. Although I didn't have any issues, you just never know...

All in all, cheap, easy place to stay directly in the middle of the Hip-Strip...all you have to do is walk nearby to anything you need.

Room Tip: You can pay about $10 more to go to a Superior room with beach views ...otherwise you face the back of the front building.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay there but beware... make sure to bring locks for your suitcases....bags that were not under lock and key were privy to whomever entered the room even after telling them we did not require housekeeping. Yes, SEVERAL items went missing including gifts brought for family in Jamaica.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews