We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erie mon”
Review of Reggae Tours

Reggae Tours
Ranked #5 of 117 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Reggae Tours Jamaica; "A Vacation Changing Experience". Here at Reggae Tours Jamaica, we are eager to share our personalized service and the opportunity for you to experience the unique beauty and culture of our island. We are a small, local based Jamaican team of professional drivers and tour guides who will help you to enjoy this tropical paradise as you explore its natural beauty, rich history, vibes and spirit of the Jamaican people. You'll be welcomed as visitors but leave as family.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Gregg was very patient answering my questions while setting up the trip. I prebooked and paid using pay pal which was convenient.
Since we had no Internet while on the ship I had no idea until we docked, that we had to take a shuttle from the ship to main terminal where we would find our van, that was a concern but we found Gregg and our van was immaculate and our driver Kirk was friendly and courteous. If you book a van ask how many people it holds bcz we could have brought a few more people on the excursion with us.

1  Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Joyce s,

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to learn that you tour with Kirk went well. It was a pleasure meeting you and we certainly hope to serve you on your next visit to Jamaica. All the best in this new year.

Best regards
Gregg Connell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gregg connell"
in 18 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 66 reviews
"great service"
in 64 reviews
"private transfer"
in 48 reviews
"ys falls and pelican bar"
in 9 reviews
"beach bum"
in 9 reviews
"ocho rios"
in 49 reviews
"red stripe"
in 37 reviews
"clean car"
in 8 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"rick's cafe"
in 28 reviews
"round trip"
in 24 reviews
"grand palladium"
in 15 reviews
"falmouth port"
in 10 reviews
"doctors cave beach"
in 13 reviews
"travel agent"
in 21 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 9 reviews
Filter

496 - 500 of 780 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We were spending the Christmas week in Negril and a few weeks before leaving started looking for a day excursion. Decided on YS Falls but weren't very interested in the croc safari everyone else offered with the falls. After researching options we found Reggae tours offered unusual YS/Pelican Bar combo. Gregg was very helpful with finding what days the YS was going to be open, and we booked for Christmas Eve. In all honesty I didn't even think the tour would be private, but we certainly enjoyed it! The tour was fantastic, the van was super clean and our guide Nicholas' greatness can't be described. He went above and beyond for us and looked super cool and professional doing it. One of the other patrons at the pelican bar commented in our cool 'police' escort LOL. And the places we visited were also amazing. I never swam in a waterfall before and the Pelican Bar is just something not to be missed. Definitely miles away from ordinary! Super relaxing, great food, Floyd was there too to tell us some of the history. Even managed to stop by the blue hole in the extra time we had before heading back to Negril. We really could not recommend Reggae Tours and Nicholas more! What a treat

1  Thank GTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear GTB,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation. We are delighted that your YS/Pelican Bar tour went well. We do aim to provide unique experiences and the YS/Pelican Bar tour is one such. We have informed Nicholas that you were quite pleased with hi service. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to doing so once again. All the best in 2014 to you and your family.

Best regards
Gregg Connell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My Family and I recently used Reggae Tours for private roundtrip transport from the Airport to our Hotel. They were reliable, dependable, knowledgeable and easy to work with. They are very reasonable as well. We needed to change our Flight at the last minute due to a snow storm and it wasn't a problem at all. Cheerful and interesting Drivers who gave us a wonderful little Tour on the way back and forth. I would highly recommend them.

1  Thank JACjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear JACjr,

Thank you for your recommendation. We are truly grateful. We are also thrilled to know that you found our services to be exactly how we intended you to find it, dependable, reasonable, cheerful and interesting. We look forward to serving you once again. Have a reggae year in 2014.

Best regards
Gregg Connell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My mom booked round trip airport transfers to our hotel with Reggae Tours. We found their desk in the airport and were quickly escorted to the vehicle and driver in the parking lot. When we were returning to the airport, they were waiting in the hotel lobby early. Both legs of the trip the drivers acted as a pseudo tour guides. I highly recommend them.

1  Thank travelgirl1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear travelgirl1009,

Thank you for recommending us. We are pleased to know that your travel experience with us was a great one since this is our desire for each customer. We look forward to providing transportation for you and your mother in the future. Have a great 2014

Best regards
Gregg Connell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a recent short trip with my family to Jamaica. Reggae tours gave us a very pleasant experience. Their price is very reasonable. They accepts paypal, and they show up on time. Vehicles are clean, air-conditioned. The best experience was with their drivers. We had the pleasure to meet Jeffery and Ben, they are both nice, courteous, and helpful. Ben, who gave us a half-day tour at hours of notice, is very knowledgeable of the area and history, picked good sites to visit, and he helped us greatly to deal with locals. His service was exceptional. Keep their contact info when you visit Jamaica. You need it!

1  Thank flyingcadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear flyingcadude,

It is quite pleasing to learn that we have achieved our aim of providing personalized and dependable service. We do aim to provide the best experience to our customers by ensuring clean and comfortable vehicles, competitive prices and courteous and friendly tour guides/drivers.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We looking forward to being of service on your next visit to Jamaica
We wish for you and your family a great year in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Reggae Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing