We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle Falmouth to Doctor Cave Beach”
Review of Reggae Tours

Reggae Tours
Ranked #4 of 110 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Reggae Tours Jamaica; "A Vacation Changing Experience". Here at Reggae Tours Jamaica, we are eager to share our personalized service and the opportunity for you to experience the unique beauty and culture of our island. We are a small, local based Jamaican team of professional drivers and tour guides who will help you to enjoy this tropical paradise as you explore its natural beauty, rich history, vibes and spirit of the Jamaican people. You'll be welcomed as visitors but leave as family.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shuttle Falmouth to Doctor Cave Beach”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I've been to Jamaica several times and it's the first time I took a shuttle/tour without any problem. Our driver was right on time when we got off the ship and the drive to Doctor cave beach was great. He took care of the beach entry fees (chair and umbrella included).

Doctor cave beach is beautiful and you can also snorkel close to the beach. Not a lot of fish, but beautiful corals. The restaurant is standard beach bar, nothing exceptional, but it was OK. There's security on the beach, so not a lot of vendors.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CruiseAddict_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear CruiseAddict_14,

Thank you for your review. We are take pride in providing on time services. We desire for our guests to be hassle free, simply enjoying their tours or transfers, this why we take care of entry fees on their behalf. We are pleased to know that this made impact on your vacation. We look forward to serving you once again on your next vacation to Jamaica.

Best Regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    29
    12
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They worked a miracle!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have had a bad experience with the wedding coordinator at the resort we were staying in. Not having many options, I emailed them to see if they could help me find a minister and location for a ceremony for 6. Gregg emailed me back within a day and set up everything for me. If it wasnt for him and his company, I would have never gotten married in Montego Bay, Jamaica! Peter was a great driver also! He was very helpful in providing us with the history of Jamaica and the location where we were having our ceremony. If anyone wants to take a tour, please go with this company....they are professional, reliable, and great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asia_smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear asia_smiley

The staff of Reggae Tours strives to be efficient and dynamic, catering to the needs of our customers as we are best able to. We are satisfied to know that we were able to help your dream wedding to be a success. Our professional, reliable and knowledgeable drivers are our pride and joy along with the rest of the team, they strive to satify our customers. We look forward to serving you again on your next vacation in Jamaica.

Best Regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1st class service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After a long plane ride, an hour to go through customs it was such a pleasure to be greeted by the Reggae Tour staff. Our driver took us right out to our car, offered us a drink - that was the coldest, best red stripe I drank. Our driver was Peter who is from the area. He was very personable, pointed out local interests to visit and really made out trip to our hotel enjoyable. On the way back to the airport, Reggae Tours sent a nice car and again our driver was very friendly. No problems MON! Definitely reserve your ride before you get to Jamaica just to avoid any issues when you get there!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caryn412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear caryn412,

Reggae Tours knows that a plane ride can leave you drained and listless, that is why we provide complimentary beverages to all our guests upon their arrival. This is also the reason why we ensure that pick up is hassle free with no long waiting. We are excited to know that we were able to make your airport transfer a relaxing and enjoyable one, getting your vacation off ‘on the right foot’. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Gregg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC/MD
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Choose Reggae Tours”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked Reggae Tours as our round trip transportation to mad from the airport. There was no waiting involved. When we arrived at the Montego Bay airport, we simply found the Reggae Tours desk and provided our reservation confirmation. We were escorted by a rep to our car that would be transporting us to the hotel. We were greeted by our driver Jeffrey, who was friendly and provided us with a cool beverage of our choice. Jeffrey was knowledgeable about the area and gave us good advice. The trip returning to the airport was just as pleasant as the previous trip. We will keep Reggae Tours in mind upon our next visit to Jamaica.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2CuteMDchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear 2CuteMDchic,

Thank you for your review. First impressions last and Reggae Tours knows this. That is why we ensure that your perfect vacation begins right with our no- wait, hassle-free airport service and comfortable and relaxing transfer with complimentary beer or juice or water. We are enthused to know that we are achieving our goal of pleasing our customers. We hope that you will reserve your transfers and tours with us again on your next visit to Jamaica.

Best Regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Service, Professional All Around!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We did Reggae Tours from MoBay airport to Negril, it was only $50 for shared transportation but they ended up giving us a private shuttle for the same price, talk about going the extra mile for service! The lady at the desk was warm and friendly.

Great service, on-time, warm and welcoming. Earl dropped us to our hotel and had water and Red Stripe for us and even stopped at the HILo. Comfortable, clean car with A/C. Will used them again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank window_seatpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear window_seatpls,

We are delighted that you have taken time to share your experience. We are also elated to know that the hard work of staff and management has paid off and yet another customer has been satisfied. The clean and comfortable vehicles, the on-time, warm and welcoming service that you experienced are all a part of our efforts to do just that. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Tours also viewed

 

Been to Reggae Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing