We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always - Only the best from Reggae Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reggae Tours

Reggae Tours
Ranked #5 of 107 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Reggae Tours Jamaica; "A Vacation Changing Experience". Here at Reggae Tours Jamaica, we are eager to share our personalized service and the opportunity for you to experience the unique beauty and culture of our island. We are a small, local based Jamaican team of professional drivers and tour guides who will help you to enjoy this tropical paradise as you explore its natural beauty, rich history, vibes and spirit of the Jamaican people. You'll be welcomed as visitors but leave as family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bayport, New York
2 reviews
“Always - Only the best from Reggae Tours”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I have used Reggae Tours for several visits to Jamaica over the past few years. Their service is always impeccable and their prices very reasonable.

This year, my daughter got sick. I emailed Gregg Connell to find out about a cab. He sent a driver right away, who was told by Gregg to take us to the hospital, stay with us, and then drive us around to the different pharmacies so that we are certain to get everything we needed with no worries. This is just one example of their excellent service.

I will continue to use their services for years to come.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank e325rkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear e325rkh,

We are pleased to know that you are able to describe the service that we provide as excellent. This is exactly what we strive to achieve. We are happy to have been able to assist your daughter in getting the medical assistance that she needed. We do strive to go above and beyond for our customers. Thank you for your review, we look forward to serving you and your family again.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    24
    11
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"No Worries" with Reggae Tours”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've used Reggae Tours for transporting from Montego Bay Airport to Negril twice and its been one of the most pleasant experiences while being on the island. The driver, Jeffery Stephenson is courteous, pleasant and made me feel at home immediately. He was on time and new exactly were to take me. The ride to the hotel was scenic as he mentioned attractions and historical landmarks on the way. I'll always use Reggae Tours when traveling to Jamaica, and I suggest you do too! :))

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Carla D,

Thank you for having chosen Reggae Tours not once but twice. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We do boast about the knowledgeable and professional drivers that are on our team. Thank you you’re your review. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We used Reggae Tours for our airport transfer from MBJ to Sandals Grand Rivera in Ocho Rios. We chose a private car service because we wanted to get to the resort faster and more comfortable than the bus Sandals provides. Reggae Tours did not disappoint. Once we got through customs and immigration we went to the Reggae Tours desk and our car was already waiting. Earle was a fantastic driver. He had cold Red Stripe waiting for us and even stopped for more on the way. He got us to our hotel 45 minutes faster than the bus. He drove safely and provided us with information throughout the trip but at the same time let us relax and enjoy the scenery.

We are heading back to Jamaica in the spring and will definitely use Reggae Tours on that trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mike H,
Reggae Tours is aware that when customers pay for a relaxing and on-time private transfer, they want just that. Our entire team works together to ensure that this is the experience of all our customers. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you once again.

Best Regard
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a slight problem with my initial booking but Cassandra was absolutely professional and efficient in sorting it out. I eventually booked the Negril experience. On the day, our driver (Mr Cole) arrived promptly and made us feel at home from the beginning to the end of our trip. He even gave us some fabulous recipies which we'll be trying soon! I truly can't fault the service we received.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Dolcamp,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We also appreciate that you outlined that the initial problem was resolved and that you travel experience was great. We do strive to maintain a high level of professionalism always. We look forward to serving you on your next vacation in Montego Bay.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to falmouth on oasis of the seas in October and arranged a transfer to sandals! Excellent communication and service by Reggae tours. Great vehicles, great service. Would highly recommend them in the future! Thanks for a great day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank maltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear maltravel,

We do aim to provide excellent service to all our customers. We are pleased to have been able to achieve this and that you were satisified. Thank you for your review and your commendation, we look for to serving you again.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Reggae Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing