We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, simply the best way to tour Jamaica”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reggae Tours

Reggae Tours
Ranked #5 of 107 Tours in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Reggae Tours Jamaica; "A Vacation Changing Experience". Here at Reggae Tours Jamaica, we are eager to share our personalized service and the opportunity for you to experience the unique beauty and culture of our island. We are a small, local based Jamaican team of professional drivers and tour guides who will help you to enjoy this tropical paradise as you explore its natural beauty, rich history, vibes and spirit of the Jamaican people. You'll be welcomed as visitors but leave as family.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
276 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Safe, simply the best way to tour Jamaica”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

In February 2011, we stayed at Wild Orchard Resort in Montego Bay. We booked this company online prior to our visit for a full day. Our driver took us to Mystic Mountain, Scotchies, and shopping. He also narrated our tour telling us about Jamaica. The best way to go is Reggae Tours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTRTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear CTRTeach11,

Reggae-Tours is very anxious to share our country's culture with our customers. We are pleased that this made your tour experience special. We look forward to doing it all over on your next visit to Jamaica.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    24
    11
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NyC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vinton was awesome”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I made arrangements for a last min trip with Greg who was so nice to give my friend ( another girl) and I a discount on the trip as well. it was a lil pricey for us to do a private tour since it was just two of us at first for our budget. I called him the night before initially but couldn't confirm. Thought it was too late the next morning but he still made it possible. we booked on the same day and went to Negril after a noon pick up from Rose hall Hilton.

> we thought it will be smaller vehicle but greg sent a bus since that was the only thing available. he even apologized for that. we didnt worry coz it was super comfortable and brand new .

we had the best time in negril..we saw everything coz of vinton. I hope the company gets more ppl like him.

we will call them when we are back in Jamaica and tell my friends about this company for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rasansie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rasansie,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Reggae-Tours delights in proving the best experiences to our customers. It was our pleasure therefore to have been able to provide you with excellent service despite the changes. We have informed Vinton of your commendation. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Jamaica.

Best regards,
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked Reggae Tours to meet us at our cruise ship pier in Falmouth and take our party of 7 to Doctor's Cave Beach in Montego Bay. We had no trouble finding our driver (after asking 1 pier staff member where we should head) and getting under way. We had requested an 8:30 a.m. pick-up and he was definitely there early waiting for us!

The drive to the beach was lovely and the driver provided us with some history of the area and pointed out local attractions along the way. We were delivered to the front gate of Doctor's Cave Beach and he ensured that we were safely inside and being taken care of by local staff before he left us. The driver confirmed the time that either himself or another driver would return to pick us up. It was indeed a different driver that picked us up, but he was also on time and a great guy! We were thoroughly impressed with this company, the state of the buses, and the gentlemen driving us!! Thanks so much to Reggae Tours!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamaicaMon40, Owner at Reggae Tours, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for sharing your experience. The entire Reggae-Tours staff , including the drivers, works together to provide excellent service to each customer. We are proud to have made your doctors cave beach experience a memorable one. We look forward to doing so again.

Best regards
Gregg Connell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Might want to look elsewhere”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't bother with this company, arranged round trip to MBJ....they failed us miserably on return...excuses beyond laughable. ...." Received text from me to delay pick up." Whatever,,,of course untrue ....I HATE CRAPPY SERVICE!,,

Helpful?
1 Thank alex76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reggae Tours-GREAT!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We travel as an adult family group and have used Regge Tours for the past 3 years (trips) to Jamaica, both in Montego Bay and Ocho Rios. They are a trusted service that will provide you excellent care and knoweldge about the area. They are very friendly and personable and assure you are well taken care of when you are with them. When they pick you up at the airport or for a tour, they are truly at your service for any stops you may want to make along the way.

Our family highly recommeds Regge Tours and will only use their services when visiting Jamaica!
A big thank you to Kirk for assuring we all had a great time while in his transport this past January! The Jerk Chicken hut between Montego Bay and Ocho Rios was a wonderful suggestion!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shar0n_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Reggae Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing