We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for Jerk in Montego Bay”
Review of Scotchies

Scotchies
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in for an afternoon bite to eat and beer. Ordered a full chicken and 1/2 lbs pork to share, and it was delicious!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nakieaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had heard so many reveiws we wanted to try i ourselves.we ordered jerk pork with baked yam and steamed veg and jerk chicken with rice and peas.we sat outside in a pretty seated area.The waitress was very helpful anddidnt have to wait too long for the food.which was all delicious especially the steamed veg which was laced with chillies sohot and tasty

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank clansweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally authentic and a really cool experience. I've never been a "jerk" fan -- but I've never had cooking in Jamaica and it completely changed my opinion. Check this place out and you'll see how they prepare the food over charcoal on sweet wood and you'll realize why you can't get this flavor at restaurants in the states. It's a must see/do/taste!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had heard from our taxi driver, who is a local, that Scotchies was the best place for jerk chicken in Montego Bay. We stopped the next day after checking out of the Holiday Inn down the street. We got the jerk chicken and pork with roasted sweet potatoes and the festival bread along with another bread. Everything was delicious! There is an awesome flavor that comes with smoking of the meats and the sauce was spicy but awesome.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank L8912GQtimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a restaurant that I highly recommend because they have the best in jerk around the Montegi Bay and Ocho Rios area.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ultra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotchies also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Scotchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing