We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bite to eat on the way to airport”
Review of Scotchies

Scotchies
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had heard from our taxi driver, who is a local, that Scotchies was the best place for jerk chicken in Montego Bay. We stopped the next day after checking out of the Holiday Inn down the street. We got the jerk chicken and pork with roasted sweet potatoes and the festival bread along with another bread. Everything was delicious! There is an awesome flavor that comes with smoking of the meats and the sauce was spicy but awesome.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank L8912GQtimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a restaurant that I highly recommend because they have the best in jerk around the Montegi Bay and Ocho Rios area.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ultra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in for a quick bite en route from our all-inclusive luxury hotel to downtown MBJ for shopping. Easily the most memorable meal we had in Jamaica. We had jerk chicken, wings, jerk pork, seafood soup, and festival (fried bread sticks?). Every dish was great. The staff was friendly, and to see (and smell) the cooking pits was very interesting. Extremely casual dining at its road-side best!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our day guide suggested Scotchies for a late lunch and, man, did it deliver. Not only was the food absolutely delicious (most tender and flavorful jerk chicken we had on the island!), we thoroughly enjoyed witnessing the cooking process while our order was being filled. Great meal and story to share!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sleck310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Luckily for us, this place was only a 10 minute walk from our hotel. The jerk chicken was amazing and the prices for the food and drink were really reasonable. Nice atmosphere with a mixture of locals and travellers. Has lots of shaded areas too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 959tracyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotchies also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Scotchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing