We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jerk chicken”
Review of Scotchies

Scotchies
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Luckily for us, this place was only a 10 minute walk from our hotel. The jerk chicken was amazing and the prices for the food and drink were really reasonable. Nice atmosphere with a mixture of locals and travellers. Has lots of shaded areas too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 959tracyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best jerk chicken places in Jamaica; however, the rum ribs are the best item on the menu. Whenever I’m in MBJ area I have to get some

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank leilanim3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aug 2017. Yummy! Loved the chicken cooked on an open fire. Locals all wanted to know where we were from. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Luv2Snap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered half a chicken for each of the 20 in my group. It literally took an hour for it to come out and as I bit into this chicken it was worth the wait.

You can order ahead, no sides needed, sauce is super spicy but flavorful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dfranks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So our driver took as here for lunch. I ordered jerk pork and my bf had the jerk sausage. Love the sausage! It’s really good. We also got the chance to See how they cook jerk.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank genandrea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotchies also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Scotchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing