We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandals Montego Bay Jamaica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandals Montego Bay
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mr. K. Boyd Rm # 705
The Staff @ Montego Bay Sandals was totally outstanding and made for a very memorable vacation. The quality of the food, white beaches, activities, service, unlimited virgin drinks, people we met were great. We said see you later, but not goodbye. We have recommended this trip to many people since arriving home.
I would like to acknowledge, my man-Reyon :) (Front Desk) Excellent, Awesome; Damain :) (Front Desk)-Excellent; Front Desk staff of Marvin, Kerisha, Kimberly, Carlos, Anthony & Casey.
Bartenders: Sharvard and Dandre, best virgin drinks on the planet! "that's right!" Michael-Entertainment-Excellent. Paula Chef Supervisor-Excellent and Chef *Dwight* -Excellent! Christopher-Rm. Service-Excellent. Reagan-Daytime Butler-Excellent Jermaine-Nighttime Butler.
My wife and I would like to thank you all for a FANTASTIC Vacation, the service was simply outstanding! Much Love!

The Boyds

Room Tip: Beach Front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,430 - 2,436 of 5,494 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We didn't stay at this resort, but were able to go there from our resort at Sandals Royal Caribbean. We had a great dinner at Tokyo Joe's with Petrula as our waitress. She was a bundle of fun and made our dining experience the best one of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Marathonmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Sandals Montego Bay in Jamaica. It was wonderful. We had been to an all-inclusive resort before in Dominican Republic and didnt have very high expectations after that experience. WOW, this was great! The food was way better than we expected, the rooms were in great shape, wonderful beach and water activities. But what really topped it off was all the people that worked there. Everyone was sooo nice and soo friendly. Will definitely recommend to others and would definitely go back!

One night we had a romantic dinner on the beach and Andre was our server, he was so friendly! He really made our dinning experience wonderful!

The only thing I can say is make sure you book all your dinner reservations the day you arrive because they tend to book up.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the far end of the resort and it was very quiet. We were in the Sea Grapes buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. We're so glad that your stay with us was such an extraordinary experience. We love to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and it's great to hear that we did just that during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Flagship resort, Sandals Montego Bay, is where we chose to spend our recent vacation. And what a vacation it was! Besides the beautiful white sand beach, the luxurious butler room we had, the great food we ate, the unlimited premium drinks, and the lovely friends we made, we also want to mention some of the fantastic staff that helped make our stay even better. There were our outstanding butlers, Danesha and Andrea, the fun loving playmakers, H and Mikael, the crazy bartenders, Dandre and Chris-Wayne and myriad others from waitstaff to management. After 19 years of staying at Sandals resorts there simply is nowhere else to stay. You can't go wrong no matter which Sandals resort you choose to stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

It's so wonderful to hear of your phenomenal stay at Sandals Montego Bay! Our staff works very hard to ensure that the needs of all of our guests are met. We want everyone to feel comfortable and right at home with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for your review!

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First of all. Ma and my wife loved it. For the price of $450.00 a night it lack profession people working. The day itenerary was alwas wrong. My drink were made all differest was. Even though I order the same dring. Quite comical. Just like the entertainment. They had a giftshop fashion show to show people what they had. I'm not lieing.The also ran out of towels at both resorts for the beaches.
But the best part is we went to lthe Royal Montego Bay hotel. Staying at this hotel allows you to go to 2 other hotels. Which was great. Didn't get board at all. The stay was very nice. All of them. The food was good. If you go. Make sure you make your reservation ASAP or you may not get them. Would we go again? A strong maybe.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a big vanity if posible. The one we had just had a 24 inch vanity. Very had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baz197777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read that you had such a great vacation with us. Your feedback has been noted and our management team will evaluate the areas mentioned for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a much better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I went to Sandals Montego Bay for our honeymoon and it was perfect!
The staff is always happy to help and satisfy your every need.
The food was amazing! So make your restaurant reservations as soon as you get there, try the appetizers, they are small so you can order several ones and wont regret doing so.
Every restaurant has a signature drink, try it, they were all great.
Go snokeling! We did it twice, once in our hotel and once in the Royal Caribbean.
Make sure you visit all 3 Sandals resorts in Montego Bay. There is a bus that goes back and forth every our. You can eat, drink, spend a day on the beach or do any water sports for free.
It was a perfect week for us.
Can´t wait to go back there.

Room Tip: It doesn´t really matter what kind of room you choose because you are always outside. There are coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

We're so happy that you had a great honeymoon at Sandals Montego Bay. We always strive to create a romantic experience for Two People in Love and I'm so pleased to see that we met that goal as well as exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your review!

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I agree with all the other reviewers on this site about how lovely the property was and how nice the staff treated us. However, there were two major things I experienced to make me never want to return to Sandals Montego Bay again in the future.

1) The resort is directly beside the airport. The departing flights take off directly next to and over the resort. The first time I heard one take off, it scared me. If I had known this resort was right next to the airport, I would not have stayed here. It was THAT loud. I cannot stress this enough. I don't know why the other reviewers downplay it and say they got used to it. It rattled me every time a plane took off. Also, the planes take off about every 9-12 minutes in about 3 hour intervals. My boyfriend and I actually timed it one day. I said to him... I can't let other people make this mistake.

2) As if the planes weren't enough..... there was too much 'activity' noise... ALL... THE.... TIME. I got sick of hearing music blaring while I was trying to relax on the beach. I came to the beach to hear water lapping, birds chirping, etc. The DJ that was hosting all the daytime events grated on my nerves.... DAY after DAY after DAY. Then, just when you think things have calmed down, they have the night time activities either in the main hall or on the beach. If you think you're going to have a quiet/romantic dinner, forget it! All the restaurants were open air or outdoors (except Cricketer's), so it is impossible to escape the noise. The music by itself wouldn't be bad, but the DJ/activity coordinator is on the microphone every 10 seconds yelling something to the crowd. It would have been okay "no problem" to just hear the music playing without the annoying banter from these people, but no, they NEVER shut up.

I chose Sandals because it's a couples only resort. When I go on vacation, I don't want to hear a bunch of kids screaming around me. I want peace and quiet. However, I would have taken screaming kids any day over what I had to deal with at this resort. The noise level was absurd. Next time, I'll stay at a kid friendly resort.... miles away from the airport... and one where they respect that I've paid thousands of dollars for a relaxing, quiet vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
4.6 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
54.2 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Kent Avenue, Montego Bay 100, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $545 - $1,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Largest private white sand beach on the north coast •The entertainment capital of the Sandals brand with nightly professional shows and upbeat, active, fun-loving daytime activities. •Six exquisite dining options•Complimentary transfers to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Carlyle. Enjoy all the luxuries included in our “stay at one, play at three” concept offering 18 dining options •Air-conditioned departure lounge•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Unique Vacations Inc, TravelUp, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Sandals Hotel
Sandal Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing