We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,013)
Filter reviews
6,013 results
Traveler rating
3,884
1,258
469
241
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,884
1,258
469
241
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palms building our honeymoon oleander room almonds building cucina romana tokyo joes stew fish butler service piano bar bayside restaurant sea grapes royal caribbean cafe de paris close to the airport main bar water skiing water sports
Filter
Updating list...
2,948 - 2,953 of 6,013 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We didn't stay at this resort, but were able to go there from our resort at Sandals Royal Caribbean. We had a great dinner at Tokyo Joe's with Petrula as our waitress. She was a bundle of fun and made our dining experience the best one of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Marathonmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Sandals Montego Bay in Jamaica. It was wonderful. We had been to an all-inclusive resort before in Dominican Republic and didnt have very high expectations after that experience. WOW, this was great! The food was way better than we expected, the rooms were in great shape, wonderful beach and water activities. But what really topped it off was all the people that worked there. Everyone was sooo nice and soo friendly. Will definitely recommend to others and would definitely go back!

One night we had a romantic dinner on the beach and Andre was our server, he was so friendly! He really made our dinning experience wonderful!

The only thing I can say is make sure you book all your dinner reservations the day you arrive because they tend to book up.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the far end of the resort and it was very quiet. We were in the Sea Grapes building!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakerutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. We're so glad that your stay with us was such an extraordinary experience. We love to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and it's great to hear that we did just that during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Flagship resort, Sandals Montego Bay, is where we chose to spend our recent vacation. And what a vacation it was! Besides the beautiful white sand beach, the luxurious butler room we had, the great food we ate, the unlimited premium drinks, and the lovely friends we made, we also want to mention some of the fantastic staff that helped make our stay even better. There were our outstanding butlers, Danesha and Andrea, the fun loving playmakers, H and Mikael, the crazy bartenders, Dandre and Chris-Wayne and myriad others from waitstaff to management. After 19 years of staying at Sandals resorts there simply is nowhere else to stay. You can't go wrong no matter which Sandals resort you choose to stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

It's so wonderful to hear of your phenomenal stay at Sandals Montego Bay! Our staff works very hard to ensure that the needs of all of our guests are met. We want everyone to feel comfortable and right at home with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for your review!

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First of all. Ma and my wife loved it. For the price of $450.00 a night it lack profession people working. The day itenerary was alwas wrong. My drink were made all differest was. Even though I order the same dring. Quite comical. Just like the entertainment. They had a giftshop fashion show to show people what they had. I'm not lieing.The also ran out of towels at both resorts for the beaches.
But the best part is we went to lthe Royal Montego Bay hotel. Staying at this hotel allows you to go to 2 other hotels. Which was great. Didn't get board at all. The stay was very nice. All of them. The food was good. If you go. Make sure you make your reservation ASAP or you may not get them. Would we go again? A strong maybe.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a big vanity if posible. The one we had just had a 24 inch vanity. Very had to get ready if you are dressing up.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baz197777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to read that you had such a great vacation with us. Your feedback has been noted and our management team will evaluate the areas mentioned for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a much better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I went to Sandals Montego Bay for our honeymoon and it was perfect!
The staff is always happy to help and satisfy your every need.
The food was amazing! So make your restaurant reservations as soon as you get there, try the appetizers, they are small so you can order several ones and wont regret doing so.
Every restaurant has a signature drink, try it, they were all great.
Go snokeling! We did it twice, once in our hotel and once in the Royal Caribbean.
Make sure you visit all 3 Sandals resorts in Montego Bay. There is a bus that goes back and forth every our. You can eat, drink, spend a day on the beach or do any water sports for free.
It was a perfect week for us.
Can´t wait to go back there.

Room Tip: It doesn´t really matter what kind of room you choose because you are always outside. There are couples activities all the time and romantic spots all over the resort where you can have a drink (try the daily specials) or watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

We're so happy that you had a great honeymoon at Sandals Montego Bay. We always strive to create a romantic experience for Two People in Love and I'm so pleased to see that we met that goal as well as exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your review!

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews