We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandals Montego Bay
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at SMB November 2-7, and everything about our stay was great from start to finish. Stayed at other Sandals properties before but this was by far the most fun! The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable from check in to check out. Stayed in the beachfront hideaway butler village suite- highly recommended! It was private with stunning views.
Kudos to Nasha and Mykal for their outstanding butler service.
All of the restaurants had great food, our favorite was dining on the beach at Stewfish.
Most nights were spent at the piano bar where the service and entertainment provided by Kemon surpassed our expectations. He always had our drinks ready and always made sure were were having a good time !
Met some great friends and hoping to meet up with them again on our next stay at Sandals Montego Bay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We're glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sandals Montego Bay. It sounds like the staff, especially Nasha, Mykal and Kemon made your stay quite enjoyable. We always want to provide a luxury, romantic vacation to our guests filled with friendly, smiling faces.

Thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,368
    1,131
    412
    221
    147
See reviews for
172
3,972
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Kendria and the rest of the entertainment staff worked so hard to make sure that everyone was having the best time. We will go back again and again. The food was spectacular and Beautiful beach. There was always something to do and from the airport to the time to leave You felt as if you we on vacation 100% stress free.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. We're thrilled to read you had an incredible and memorable honeymoon with us. Our top priority is always to exceed the expectations of our guests and we're so happy we were able to be apart of such a great memory.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this resort. Everything here was great, it was our best vacation thus far!! The staff was super friendly, and kept the grounds and our room in tip top shape. The piano bar was always happening and some nights was too loud but that's how you know your having a good time!! The beach was clean and always had a lounger. There was plenty to do on the resort for free but we had chosen to go off the resort and take a tour. It was great too!!! You get access to the other two Sandals resorts as well! The food was excellent and the entertainment hilarious!! They really get the vacationers involved and keep you laughing!! You feel like a huge family there!! Drinks were a plenty The planes flying over your head several times a day soon became a part of our vacation and we were waving them good-bye!!

Room Tip: If you like it quiet....stay far away from the piano bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sandals Montego Bay. We can't wait to see you again and offer you an even better vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Love this place..... See u in November. For our 5th visit.. This years trip to MoBay was the best vacation ever... Such a wonderful place with wonderful staff. From the moment we arrive to to departure , we were always treated like one of the family ... What can I tell you!! We love this place and most of all our family there. Each year we come , we always have friend's from around the world meet up with us . And with each passing year the list grows. So if you plan on going to MoBay in November you had better start planning as it is the best time ever .... Love to our family at Sandals MoBay Jamaica !!!

Room Tip: Book early. The beach front rooms were beautiful ... This was our fourth trip to Mo Bay!! What to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed yet another visit to Sandals Montego Bay. Your vacation seemed to be an amazing one and we're glad we were able to be a part of your experience once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

From Arrival at the Airport to departure back to the Airport, everything was excellent. We travelled as a group of 4 all with different tastes, however none of us could find something to complain about. My room was perfect for our stay for the amount of time you spend there, closet a bit small but workable. Our travelling companions were in a club room which gave them a little more space than we had. Housekeeping done a wonderful job everyday.

The food, while we all had different taste buds, we found the food to be very well prepared and tasty from the morning buffet, the beach grill and pizzeria to the evening dinner. not one bad experience in any restaurant. A little long (2 hours for 4 people) in the O'leander but it is fine dinning.

The beach was maintained perfectly and more than met our expectations. While the pools are small they served our purpose. This is mainly a beach resort, pool side is limited.

All the staff from all parts of the resort were very friendly and helpful in all aspects of our stay. The welcome back reception and dinner was very informative and appreciated.

The only excursion we did was one that is not offered by the resort but is called the Blue Hole (Secret Falls) in Ocho Rios. I have also written a review for this (http://www.tripadvisor.ca/Attraction_Review-g147312-d1997485-Reviews-Blue_Hole-Ocho_Rios_Saint_Ann_Parish_Jamaica.html) Check it out worth it.

We did take the opportunity to visit the other 2 Sandals resorts in Montego Bay but never spent enough time in either or utilized the restaurant facilities to really get a feel for them, but on appearance we felt we chose the correct Sandals resort in Montego Bay.

DO NOT concern yourself with the fact that you are beside the runway.. after day 1 you will not even notice the planes.

Overall I would return and would recommend this resort to other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerLaketraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Sandals Montego Bay. We're so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was based on a Butler package in the Bay Roc Village.

Transfer from another Jamaican Sandals resort and reception into Montego Bay was handled impeccably. Following the usual check-in modalities we were orientated by our Butler and shown to our room where the features of the hotel were explained.

For various reasons we stayed in two different rooms (and categories) on the Bay Roc side of the hotel, both of which were of the usual Sandals Standard which is high although showing some wear and tear, which is typical of most Caribbean resorts. The chief benefit of the Bay Roc village, besides Butler service, was its ambience with all rooms being adjacent to the sea and a peaceful atmoshere. Housekeeping throughout the stay was excellent with both Pauline and Camara seeing to all needs punctually which included operating at our preferred times consistently to allow maximum enjoyment of our day. All room drinks and toiletries were of the highest quality with a decent quality vin mousseux being provided when required and the usual very good Sandals house wines being replenished daily. The only downside to the village was the distance to the main facilities – the price paid for its tranquillity.

Bar Service throughout the hotel was excellent both in terms of availability and service. Food was generally very good (although see note below) with breakfast being both varied and also offering a quieter a la carte service three time a week at a different venue. Lunch was served as either buffet in the main restaurant on a daily changing themed basis or beach-side with both local items, fast-food and excellent pizzas. Dinner offered four formal venues plus a stir-fry restaurant and extended hour food service at the ‘pub’. Both Cucina Romana and The Oleander Room could be classed as high quality dining with most of the entrees cooked to order. Our only disappointment came with a single meal at ‘Stewfish’ – we did not return. Here the food all appeared to have been ‘prepped’ well in advance and not always as described on the menu; local fish stewed in coconut milk and okra was in fact served with (substituted) green peppers and being told that the okra had ‘melted or disappeared’ in the cooking, did not impress. It was a pity because at other Sandals resorts the equivalent venues were usually very good (at Sandals Negril, its equivalent ‘Barefoot in the Sand’ can be rated excellent).

The Red Lane Spa service was totally professional – well recommended. Check-out and airport transfer were unproblematic. Management constantly ‘walked’ the hotel and chatted with guests.
All of these points made for an excellent stay; however the Butler service we received from Andrea and Danesha (and at times their colleagues) raised the whole experience to a new level. They catered for and anticipated every need. They provided a service second to none and Sandals needs no better ambassadors (nor salespersons) for their product other than such individuals. Everyday brought new surprises and, at times, excitements which they thoughtfully arranged. They ‘made’ our holiday and will ensure our return.

Room Tip: Bay Roc are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We have traveled a lot, but this was one of the most relaxing and fun vacations my husband and I have been on. The entertainment staff was a blast and the snorkeling was incredible! The resort was clean, fun, and relaxing. They took care of us from the minute we arrived at the airport to the time we left. We had the most basic room, but they upgraded us for free when we were there. The only complaint I have is that the restaurants were booked that required reservations. Book your reservations as soon as you book your trip. We showed up at the restaurants and waited for a seat, but it took a while. We went to the Royal Caribbean while we were there, but the only thing that was even remotely better was the snorkeling. I WILL be back to this resort!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tberendzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
8.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.6 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.9 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Montego Bay

Property: Sandals Montego Bay
Address: Montego Bay, Kent Avenue, Montego Bay 100, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Montego Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Largest private white sand beach on the north coast •The entertainment capital of the Sandals brand with nightly professional shows and upbeat, active, fun-loving daytime activities. •Six exquisite dining options•Complimentary transfers to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Carlyle. Enjoy all the luxuries included in our “stay at one, play at three” concept offering 18 dining options •Air-conditioned departure lounge•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Hotel Montego Bay
Montego Bay Sandals Hotel
Sandal Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing