We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Montego Bay
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$218
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$339
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$322
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$503
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$227
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$374
$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$198
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$501
$297
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,745)
Filter reviews
5,745 results
Traveler rating
3,677
1,214
458
235
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,677
1,214
458
235
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalms buildingoleander roomour honeymooncucina romanaalmonds buildingbig altokyo joesstew fishpiano barbutler servicebayside restaurantsea grapesroyal caribbeancafe de parisclose to the airportmain barwater skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,078 - 3,083 of 5,745 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been to quite a number of hotels including RIU, Grand Palladium, Holiday Inn, Gran Bahia Principe etc and Sandals is by far the best experience my husband and I have ever had. To put it simply, we felt like royalty every step of the way. From check in to orientation, to dining, having fun at the Cricketers Pint, hopping over to Sandals Royal Caribbean, it was all amazing. The staff were always polite and checked to ensure we were well taken care off. It is obvious that guests are their top priority and we really appreciated that. Our room was clean and well stocked.Food was good too but you have to make reservations early to guarantee you're in. You do hear the planes but it's not a nuisance as the noise literally lasts seconds. I have already started planning my next trip : )

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cams876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We're so happy to read that you had a great vacation with us. We love to hear our guests boast about our luxurious accommodations, delicious dining options, beautiful property and the wonderful personality and hospitality of our staff. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure creating such a memorable experience for you.

We can't wait to welcome you back for your next trip!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Apparently expecting hot water in our room was too much to ask?
Took four separate phone calls and four trips by maintenance to get us some hot water. Then after I told them I would call them the next day and not to call me they call too early in the morning to check if we had hot water and woke us up! We still didn't have hot water.
My Wife is handicapped and even though we paid a premium for concierge service they repeatedly dropped the ball with poor service. We had hoped for just a little help along the way from them. We didn't ask for much, didn't expect much from them, but they couldn't even meet the low expectations!
I will never patronize another sandals property again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We're so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not our standard and we would like to correct the situation and make things right. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to turn this around and offer the luxurious experience for which we are known.

Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to making contact with you regarding this matter.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sandals is the best place to stay when you are in Jamaica. The staff and all the workers behind the scene are friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. This is our third time in Jamaica and staying at Sandals. Although the first two times we stayed at the Sandals Inn Carlyle (we love it there too), this was our first at Montego Bay. Both have some comparisons and some differances. We like them both for that. The food, service and hospitality are second to none. We have always felt wecomed and comfortable when we stay at Sandals. It is fun in the sun with all the extras from Sandals.

Room Tip: The best bang for your buck and the staff at Sandals is out of this world. We love it at Sandals. You will never need for anything while you stay there.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The resort was lovely, and our room was very pleasant - nicely decorated, great view of the ocean. We were on the third floor of a walk-up. We didn't mind the stairs as they gave us a little extra exercise. The view from the third floor is very nice because we could see out over the cabanas, etc., to see the ocean. The food was good, but not over-the-top. The Pina Coladas were great, and they keep coming! There is plenty to stay occupied if one wants to. Most of the help were very nice, especially Veneita, Shelline, Sherine, Garfield, Cleveland, Laeisha, Termi, Andrew, Robert and Terry Ann. Our favorites were Damar, who served our Pina Coladas on the beach in his straw hat, and Jennifer, the lovely woman who took care of our room. Although the resort is all-inclusive, one should bear in mind these people don't make a great deal of money, so it is only kind and respectful to tip them. Although we made a point of being very kind to the staff, we did experience some resentful individuals whose attitudes were so unpleasant that they shouldn't be working with people, these were the servers at the Stewfish restaurant, and Duncan, Shaneika and Kish, who seems to work for the adventure tour business. All in all we really enjoyed our trip and have scheduled a return trip for our next anniversary, although we plan to stay at Sandal's Royal Carribean because the guests at Montego Bay were average ages in 20s, and we want to be with people in our own age group.

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking the beach and ocean was lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Jamaica, 3rd visit through Sandals. Once again Sandals has given us an outstanding Anniversary trip! We stayed in the Almonds building behind Tokyo Joe's. Prior to our trip we read negative reviews about this building and the airline noise, neither of which were an issue for us. We enjoyed all the restaurants, if I had to pick a favorite it would be the stewfish. The entertainment was phenomenal. The Game Players were good at getting everyone involved in activities and there was never a dull moment. Getting to know the Game Players will make your visit so much more enjoyable and you can win prizes. Pool games with Kemar were fun and Laiasha taught us how to play cribs. One of the reasons we have chose Sandals as our favorite resort is that we can enjoy scuba diving, snorkling, and many other watersports at no extra charge. We became PADI certified divers through Sandals and love the excitement of every dive. We felt safe and worked on improving our diving skills with the help of Owen, Twelve, Doc, Stewy, Big D, and Fast Car. We met many new friends and can't wait to make our return visit next year. The worst part of our trip was going home! We highly recommend Sandals Montgeo Bay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Almonds building 3rd floor with a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muddnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews