We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Greco Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Greco Resort
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Montego Bay
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at El Greco for a week. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value, clean rooms. staff very approachable and helpful. would highly recommend. Enjoyed the variety of Jamaican breakfast and if preferred there was the American version, e.g., eggs, bacon, etc.

Room Tip: Can be hot in living area as there is no AC only a ceiling fan which isn't much good. Found tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    188
    107
    45
    26
See reviews for
97
140
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I were part of a touring choir-group that stayed for one week at El Greco. We were most impressed with the quality of service and generally welcoming and helpful attitude of the staff. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed good local fare in the restaurant. An emergency occurred when my wife discovered on our return home to Trinidad where we live that she was missing her wallet containing all her documents including credit cards, driving license, ID card etc. We phoned the hotel hoping it might have been left there. Within the hour Simonetta, the front desk receptionist, called to say she had personally checked the room and found the wallet. This has now been shipped back to us. The El Greco staff, generally, could not have been more helpful. We are happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Block A is close to the road and at night traffic noise can be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location, the beach is downstairs ( they give you free pass everyday), you just need to know how to go down into the street from the elevators( very easy), when you go down you will find shops & restaurants ( margaritaville is really close for water game or nightlife, ricks cafe is also not far). Safety is really good, there is a policeman inside the resort, also they give you wristband to prove you are guest, but I never used it. The free Breakfast is good with beautiful view on the beach. there is a small shop inside the resort to buy things if it late and you do not want to go out. The room very spacious with nice balcony, full kitchen with couch for 4 people and TV. our room was with two twin beds ( for two people). I recommended this resorts for singles, families, and couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quick_backpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I must say I am very please with this hotel my boyfriend and I origianl plan was to stay at the el greco for only 2night we check in on Wednesday with plans to check out on friday morning to go RIU in negril then my boyfriend and I just decided to change and stay. When check in the 1st room the AC was not flowing much cold air as it should and we told the front desk they made it very easy to change to another room as soon as possible, The grounds of the property are well kept I love the homie feeling of the rooms the furnitures are nice and the staff are great. I will be a return guess at the El Greco. I did not utilies the fitness or spa next time i will. Thanks to all the staff expecially Oshane the waiter that served us our breakfast.

Longmore & Hall- NY

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieonelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at El Greco resort after our plane was overbooked and we were told we would stay at a 5 star or higher hotel. It was Friday, May 24th for 1 night. This was no where near that. I'm shock that is a 3 1/2 star rating. There were ants in the kitchen and bathroom, the only a/c unit was located in the bedroom, the bathroom was small/cramp/towels paper thin, there was only one tv in the living room about the size of 19 inch with a remote that did not work/was not the same brand as the tv, none of the windows closed and there was no beach. You have to take an elevator through a high rise condo down to the hip strip/Doctors Cave. The food at the restaurant was ok. The pool was just that a pool...no thrills and no jacuzzi. We were on the main street side and hear cars/trucks driving by and horns blowing all night. There is no fitness center or spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsDCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a business trip. My room included a kitchenette small living room and a deck. Not a fancy place but a solid clean place with wi fi. Reasonable. Nice breakfast made to order and served on a deck overlooking the ocean. If you want fancy chain hotel this isn't that. Air conditioning only in bedroom but if you want during the day you can open the door leading into your room and the balcony door the ocean air is nice

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

El Greco was nice i enjoyed the food the customer service was excellent and i recommend that people can come and enjoy. The staff was lovely and they treated me well.
I would want people to come and enjoy el greco montego bay so they can have first class experience before their eyes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimesha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#28 of 67 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#26 of 67 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#43 of 67 in Montego Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#35 of 67 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.9 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#24 of 67 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Greco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Greco Resort

Property: El Greco Resort
Address: 11 Queens Dr, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Greco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your El Greco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Greco Hotel Montego Bay
El Greco Montego Bay
Montego Bay El Greco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing