We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good jerk chicken and cold beer”

Jerky's Bar & Grill
Ranked #30 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good jerk chicken and cold beer”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here as a suggestion of our driver and we were not disappointed. They were out of a couple of things we ordered, like the breadfruit and the yam but we settled on the jerk chicken, bread and cold Red Stripe. Food was fresh and delicious. I suggest y'all
stop by if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovepink823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Authenic Jamaican”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you are in Montego Bay and you are looking for a good local stop, try this place. I have frequented it several times and the Jerk Chicken is exceptional. The pork is a little tough, but if you visit before about 11:30am it is quite tender. In the morning when it is cooked first it is not as tough. The sides were okay and sauces are very complimentary. Nothing bad to say because I would return to this place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must have Jerkys..”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Liked everything about the Island from Kingston to Negril..food, locals, sights especially the toll road..to Spanish towns and New Kingston..very well developed..can't wait to go back..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindaraghoonanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first stop off the plane on our way to Negril. And boy o boy did it deliver. My wife and both had Jerk Chicken and it was cooked to perfection! The sauces they provided were tasty and hot. The festival that was served with it was amazing as well. We had two beers, 1/4 of a chicken each, and it was 22 dollars US. Didn't think that was too bad really considering. Food took a little while to get done, but well worth the wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was my first jerk in Jamaica and now looking back. I must admit it was probobly the best jerk chicken I had. The price is very reasonable if not cheap. No frills, just great food at a great price. Can't beat that!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Journey747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerky's Bar & Grill also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jerky's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing