We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtastic Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I were there the week of July 13-19 celebrating our honeymoon, Our Butlers were Adia and Flo and were so amazing and they were there for every our need and they came up with things that we wouldn't have thought of, the food was terrific the drinks were perfect and the beach and Island was breath taking, and then you have shopping we wanted to adopt Peta Gay and bring her back with us she helped with our clothing selection for the different events at the resort. The management and staff were very friendly and very accommodating.

Room Tip: If you can arrange a swim up pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Limodave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,223 - 2,229 of 5,600 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary these week at Sandals Royal Caribbean. It was a trip of a lifetime. May people made it great but a few people made it memorable. People like Sherry-ann and Hughill the butlers. These two were on top of our every need and went out of there way to make our time special. Things from a prepared bath tub with champaign and fresh flowers to towel art left on our bed. We had a special anniversary dinner of fine French cuisine served privately on our outdoor patio. Some of the greatest memories come from the staff. Every morning Howard Hamilton would have kind words and a cup of fresh flowers for my wife by the pool. By the end of the week Howard was like family to my wife and I. I also have to point out Verna and Micah at the swim up pool bar. They were absolutely phenomenal. If your looking for an amazing place to vacation where you feel like one of the family then Sandals Royal Caribbean is perfect for you, it was for us!!!!

Room Tip: The swim-up one bedroom butler suite is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Deborah with Beach Bum Vacation made this trip so easy! This is the second time we have used BBV and have been impressed both times! She sent us to Sandals Royal Caribbean and it did not disappoint! Beautiful beaches, and amazing staff who were friendly and very attentive. We went with another couple and participated in the catamaran cruise which you do not want to miss out on! Only warning-the PEACOCKS!! As pretty as they might seem, the make an awful screeching sound at 4:30 am EVERY MORNING! If possible, try to book something away from the front of the resort (away from the tennis courts), where they stay. If you have to pay more to go away from these peacocks...it's money well spent! Overall, relaxing and amazing staff! I highly suggest it!

Room Tip: away from the front (tennis courts) avoid the peacocks screeching each morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Astine0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We got married here on the 14th had a amazing sever named Nigel, he was always there to help us with the cake and when we was doing our reception he always had everyone's glass full and made sure that we was having a good time wouldn't of trade for a different person to do the job.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pokerplayer5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I are on our last day here at sandals royal Caribbean. We have had a great time and all the team here have been wonderful. We got a club room and the club lounge staff was phenomenal. For our wedding sanjei our wedding planner was awesome, Nigel our waiter for reception was amazing, always had a smile on his face and I believe he truly enjoyed waiting on us. Big bird in cricketers always showed us a great time and made us feel welcome. Valentine with watersports is very friendly. A couple of the ladies I don't recall names but went above and beyond without having to to move up our dinner reservations and another lady came up and told me since we couldn't get a reservation at the Italian restaurant a couple nights back that on one of the following nights there would be a Italian buffet another night. We visited sandals Montego Bay and while the sand and beach was nicer and softer there, the service there did not compare to the service we got at Royal Caribbean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thompson71414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just got back from spending 7 nights at SRC. Everything was wonderful. We had the 1 Bedroom Swim-up Crystal Lagoon Butler Suite and it was worth every penny. Our Butlers, Ian and Orlando, were simply the best! They made sure that we did not want for anything during our stay.

Also, amazingly, the food at SRC was delicious. I have stayed at other all inclusives and the food was not good. SRC really is a cut above the rest in the food department.

Here are some tips we picked up along the way:
1. On the beach: The chairs under the almond tree closest to the water are the best! We put in at least 5 hours per day there for 6 straight days!

2. At Lunch: The Jerk Berger at the Mariner can't be beat. I'm craving one right now.

3. Beach Drinks: Don't miss the purple haze. It was amazing.

4. Dinner: We loved ALL the restaurants - but had the best dinner at Eleanor's

5. Watersports: We loved the paddle boarding. Tip: please start your trip "into" the wind. It will make it easier to get back once you start getting tired.

6. Entertainment: There is a show every night. Don't miss the Friday night beach party. It was the best.

7. Night cap: If you are in a Butler room you can have a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for your when you return each night. We did this every night and loved it!


Overall, the trip was amazing and I cannot wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: The 1BR Swim up Crystal Lagoon Butler Suite is worth every penny!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank MileMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the first vacation that my wife and I have taken since our honeymoon 7 years ago. We loved the resort and the staff and had a great time, everything was fantastic. The staff was very warm and friendly from the minute that we arrived. The airport had forgot to send our luggage so we only had a change of clothes in our carry on. The manager offered laundry service if we needed it and a huge discount to the gift store for more clothes. Thankfully our luggage arrived the next day so this was not a huge deal. All of the bars and restaurants have everything that you could want and they do not hold back. Great liquor and they do not skim on how much they use either. There were constantly people coming around to refill our drinks as soon as they were finished. The entertainment staff was really great too, lots of fun games and we won a bottle of Appleton rum and a couple pieces of art while we were there. Hollywood, Storm, Kermit, Bubbles and all of the others were great. We took the scuba diving lesson and went scuba diving a couple of days, Diesel was a great teacher. While there we also went snorkeling, on a hobby cat, had a massage, went to the private island several times, and did many other activities that they had available. We also really liked how this was a smaller resort but had just as much, if not more to do than the larger resorts that we had looked at, plus you can go to the other two Sandals resorts that are close by, we ate at Sandals Montego Bay one evening. Overall we had a really great time, everyone was friendly and helpful and we liked it so much we are already signed up for our next trip (we even got another bottle of Appleton rum for signing up while we were there!). Awesome first trip out of the country.

Room Tip: Some rooms come with free wifi, ours did not but it was only about $40 for the week. If you are lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Hello Chris,
We are so happy that we were able to host your stay in beautiful Jamaica and that you got some well deserved R&R with your wife at Sandals Royal Caribbean. It's great to hear of the fun you had during your visit and that our staff did an awesome job of making sure that you had an excellent vacation experience. We were so excited to hear about your upcoming travel plans and we cannot wait to welcome you back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,555 reviews
6.2 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,494 reviews
7.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
6.3 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

Address: Mahoe Bay, Montego Bay 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range: $504 - $1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•7 exquisite dining options, with world-class culinary cuisines.•Only Jamaican resort with a private offshore island, housing an authentic Thai restaurant.•Magnificent, swim-up crystal lagoon suites.•24 hour room service as a part of our concierge service.•English pub offering an authentic pub dining experience.•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row.•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Unique Vacations Inc, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Caribbean Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Jamaica
Sandal Royal Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing