We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable honeymoon in paradise! Soon come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Unforgettable honeymoon in paradise! Soon come back!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Sandals Royal Caribbean (SRC) from Nov. 7th to 14th and we had the most amazing honeymoon! It was his first trip outside of North America and he is still raving about Jamaica and Sandals, in particular. I've tried to organize our thoughts into categories to make this review more helpful. Beware though, this review is very long but I like to be detailed!

FLIGHT, AIRPORT TRANSFER, CHECK-IN:
We flew with WestJet airlines out of Toronto and the flight was on time and pleasant. The flight attendant gave us a free alcoholic beverage since we were on our honeymoon, which was a very nice gesture. No complaints with WestJet.
Once at Sangster International Airport in Montego Bay, we went through immigration/customs which was fine. The line wasn't tremendously long, it took us about 30 mins to go through the process and get our bags. We proceeded to the Sandals lounge which is very relaxing and welcoming. There was an attendant there who confirmed our names on the list and tagged our bags with Sandals tags. They watched our bags while we used the washroom and had some free drinks (coffee, tea, soft drinks, Red Stripe beer). There were announcements made for the various Sandals resorts and when we heard SRC, we proceeded to the lounge entrance, pointed to our bags, and then followed the SkyCap/RedCap baggage guys as they wheeled our bags out to the bus. Bring some small U.S. bills for tipping because these baggage people are aggressive and practically demand tips. They make a point of telling everyone that they are "not part of the resort" meaning that they are expecting a tip. This also happens when you are going home and taking your transfer back to the airport, so save some small bills.
The bus ride was short as SRC is about 12 mins away from the airport. We stopped at Sandals Montego Bay (SMB) first to drop people off. Once we arrived at SRC, we were greeted by very friendly staff who provided cold refreshing towels. We waited for our bags to be unloaded and then we proceeded to the hotel lobby. We were told to sit down and then the two bell men came over and welcomed us with a delicious glass of rum punch! The bell men, Ricky and Chandar, were awesome. They made us feel at home and welcomed right away. We did the Sandals check-in online so we just had to sit and wait while we sipped our rum punch. Ricky came back with a form for us to review just to ensure our information was correct. Once confirmed, he gave us an envelope containing our keys and a bunch of other information (we also sent an email to the resort beforehand with a copy of our wedding invitation attached to verify that we were on our honeymoon, so there was some honeymoon specific information contained in that envelope as well). Ricky took us to our room with our bags and gave us a brief orientation of the resort, he was phenomenal! Our arrival and check-in was very smooth and hassle-free.

ROOMS:
We booked the semi-private pool view room which is located in the Caernaveron (sp?) building near the lobby, and has a view of the gardens. This is one of the lower categories but due to finances, we couldn't afford to go any higher. We emailed the resort about our honeymoon, as mentioned above, and our travel agent (who is a Sandals Certified Specialist) also emailed the sales office and advised that we were coming and requested an upgrade, if possible. Well, were we ever surprised!!! We got upgraded to a 2nd floor, ocean view room in the Kensington building which came with 24-hr room service and a concierge. They took the bar out of the room though, since we didn't pay for it, but they left the mini-fridge which had water, pop, juice, and Red Stripe beer -- so we were all set!!! The room had a nice sized balcony, four poster king size bed, t.v., safe box, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, cd player and clock, coffee/tea maker, Sandals his and her robes, and a jacuzzi tub. There were rose petals on the bed when we arrived along with a botle of champagne, a welcome postcard, and towels shaped into hearts, etc No complaints about the room at all, it was fantastic! It was kept very clean by the maid who made different towel art for us every day. We also had a turn down service at night which was a nice touch. The turn down maid would also leave a copy of the resort's newsletter detailing the schedule of activities for the following day. Yes, it's true what some of the reviews say - the decor in the rooms seem a little dated but it goes with the whole British colonial feel of the resort.

FOOD & DRINKS:
The food was just superb! We loved every meal, drink, snack, etc. It was all delicious!
Breakfast - the buffet was great! Make your own omlettes, fresh smoothies, bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cheeses, smoked salmon, home fries, bacon, french toast, waffles, and some special Jamaican dishes such as ackee and saltfish, fried dumplings, calaloo, fried plantain, etc.
Lunch - we ate at the beach grill everyday! The lunch buffet had good food too but the grill was always so lively and it was great to just be able to grab food right near the water and not have to walk too far. The beach grill serves beef patties, burgers, quesadillas, nachos, grilled cheese, other sandwiches, fries, etc. Our absolute favourite thing was the jerk burger!!! Wow! My husband said it was the best burger he ever had in his life and he's a burger boy that loves trying burgers at every restaurant we go to! The bartender at the beach grill, Randel, was truly a pleasure as well! Such a sweet man!
Dinner - We ate at both a-la-cartes at the SRC where reservations are required, the Royal Thai and Le Jardinier. Both were excellent! The ambience and atmosphere at the Royal Thai (which is located on the private island) is unsurpassed! It feels very exotic! The food is also great; they give you a little of everything on the menu so no need to make that hard decision about what to order. We also tried the Pavillion which is the Jamaican restaurant but reservations are not required. It was also really nice. They convert part of the lobby area into this restaurant though so the only possible downfall is that people are walking by a lot, but it really wasn't a huge bother. I had the fried snapper with mango tartar sauce and I was impressed! It was unbelievable!
We also did the private candlelight dinner on the beach (since it was our honeymoon, we splurged!) and it was definitely worth it, at least I think so! It may be overrated for people who are just on a regular vacation since it is an extra cost of $170 U.S. But for honeymooners and even those celebrating an anniversary, I say go for it!
We did not get a chance to eat at any of the a-la-cartes at SMB. We talked to other guests who went and they said the food was good, however, they also said that Tokyo Joes did not live up to its hype. Apparently, it's similar to a Mongolian grill type place that we could get here in Toronto (and other parts of North America).
We tried the Cricketers pub as well and were very happy with the chicken wings (so yummy!), the curry chicken, and the fish and chips. The staff at Cricketers were also fabulous. Kevin did some awesome card tricks for us!
Drinks - Sandals has all top shelf liquor and the bartenders know how to make a drink! Anything you want, they will make! Some of our favourites were: purple rain, dirty banana, Jamaican smile, and some bartender specialities such as the Doctor T and the cherry bomb. There are even mimosas at breakfast (ie: orange juice and champagne!).

BEACH:
So, all the reviews about the beach are true, it is small and it's dividided into sections. However, it's still nice. The water was a clear turquoise blue and the white sand glistened in the sun, very picture perfect. You can still go for a good swim and enjoy the ocean, There are lots of beach chairs and we never had a problem finding a seat; however, you do see a lot of towels hanging around early in the morning because some people (especially those with butlers) want to save their special spots, which is fine, it didn't in any way hurt our chances of getting a seat. The main beach in front of the beach grill is always busy and the entertainment crew hangs out there. The Kensington beach near our room was far more relaxed, quite, and low key. There is also a pool and a hot tub right near the Kensington beach which we thought was great - we loved having all three at our fingertips! We also went to the private island and used the beach there. It is much harder to get a chair on the island as the space is much more limited. We just threw our stuff on the sand and went into the water. The beach at the island is a bit nicer to swim in, in my opinion. The water seemed warmer too.

ACTIVITIES:
There is an all-white party on Monday night and a beach party on Friday night. We attended both and had an awesome time! The food was spectacular and the entertainment awesome - dancers, bands, singers, etc.
The entertainment crew has a lot of things going on during the day and night, such as Sandals olympics (where you participate in different sports/tasks as a team), volleyball, basketball, dance contests, trivia games, cooking classes, etc.
We used the kayaks and had fun paddling around the ocean; however, the breeze was too strong for us to try the hydrobike. It looks really fun though! Will have to try it the next time.
We did one of the snorkelling trips to the reef at the private island. The boat actually drops you off in the ocean and you have to swim to the island yourself though, which we did not know. The ocean was a bit wavy though so the trip wasn't the greatest. My husband isn't a strong swimmer and therefore, couldn't truly enjoy it because he had to conserve his energy to swim back to the island shore. I did see a lot of neat things though: some fish, a squid, an eel, lots of beautiful coral and rocks, etc
We also took two off-resort trips, first we did the ATV tour then we did Dunns River Falls with the Dolphin Cove swim-with-dolphins excursion. Both tours were amazing and unforgettable! Make sure you bring some old clothing and shoes if you decide to do the ATV's because you will get a little muddy. For Dunns River, you will need aqua-socks/water-shoes and a waterproof camera. They do have water-shoes available for rent there if you forget yours. Always walk with some small U.S. bills for tipping when you leave the resort because they are definitely not shy about directly asking you. We felt totally safe on the tours, no worries there. We're glad we did them!
The resort also has a photoshop on site called Snap Shots. They take photos of you and save them to your room number and you can choose to purchase the CD at the end, etc. We bought a few, especially the sunset shots, because it's hard to get photos together when you travel with just two people. Our photographer was Val and she was also very nice and extremely helpful.
There are also private cabana huts/beds located on the mainland and the island, that you can rent for a full day or half day. It comes with a concierge server who is on call and you get a cell phone to keep for the duration of your rental so you can reach your server. We did a half day rental on the mainland and it was perfect!!! So picturesque! The bed was comfortable, we had a cooler stocked with pop, juice, water, and Red Stripe. Our server, Dwayne, was spectactular and he brought us lunch, snacks, etc. It was a perfect way to spend a relaxing day on the beach!

Overall, our stay at SRC was amazing! We loved it! The staff are truly what help make this resort stand out from the rest. We are hoping to return soon but we may want to check out Negril since we've heard that the beach is terrific there. We would definitely like to come back to SRC at some point though, probably to renew our vows or something. It's a very popular wedding resort. We saw so many weddings each day! I should also mention that yes, you do hear the aiport noise but honestly, it's not that big of a deal. People actually wave to the planes from the beach, etc. Don't let it bother you! Again, this was an amazing honeymoon and I highly recommend SRC to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side, where the Kensington building is, are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trini_traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,563
    1,085
    356
    196
    137
See reviews for
175
4,252
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I wanted to take the time to write to you to tell you about what an amazing experience we had at Sandals Royal Caribbean! Honestly, we are SO happy with our experience, we would do a commercial for them!

I spent many months "shopping" for the perfect place for what we knew would be the most incredible moment ever and we chose Sandals Royal Caribbean. It was indeed perfect in every sense of the word. We had to anticipate this trip for a year and half while we saved and it was tough waiting, but well worth it. Also, it has been my husband's dream since he was young to visit Jamaica, so the waiting for him was even harder.

From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by friendliness of everyone and it never stopped. There was not one negative about our stay. The wedding experience far surpassed anything we could have imagined and even though it was just the 2 of us there, we felt like we were surrounded by family. 2 of the employees of the resort even hand picked a gorgeous flower bouquet for me that truly touched my heart!

Everything was perfect, the people were phenomenal, the food was incredible, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the overall service was excellent, the wedding photography was amazing, and on and on and on!!! There were just enough activities so you could stay busy and get crazy if you wanted to, or do nothing at all. Since this was our honeymoon too, we were relieved that there wasn't loud music and noise bothering us at night.

LOVED the private island and the we also took a little day trip over to Sandals Montego Bay as well. Spectacular grounds! Very nice, but we preferred Royal Caribbean. This also is closer to the airport and the sound of the planes were pretty loud. However, if you are looking for a longer stretch of beach, this resort had that where ours didn't. I enjoyed experiencing both actually because our beach was great too.

If you are going on vacation and want to stay to yourselves, that's great and you'll love this place too. But if you want to really enjoy Jamaica on another level, take the time to get to know the people. It is what made this trip a life changing experience for us. We got to know the people, made friends with them, and we took home a piece of the Jamaican culture that is what made this trip something that will last us a lifetime.

2 HUGE thumbs up from the Balicki's!

Room Tip: The Kensington Bldg was very quiet if you want to make sure you don't hear the band or activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chelly12364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I wanted to take the time to write to you to tell you about what an amazing experience we had at Sandals Royal Caribbean! Honestly, we are SO happy with our experience, we would do a commercial for them!

I spent many months "shopping" for the perfect place for what we knew would be the most incredible moment ever and we chose Sandals Royal Caribbean. It was indeed perfect in every sense of the word. We had to anticipate this trip for a year and half while we saved and it was tough waiting, but well worth it. Also, it has been my husband's dream since he was young to visit Jamaica, so the waiting for him was even harder.

From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by friendliness of everyone and it never stopped. There was not one negative about our stay. The wedding experience far surpassed anything we could have imagined and even though it was just the 2 of us there, we felt like we were surrounded by family. 2 of the employees of the resort even hand picked a gorgeous flower bouquet for me that truly touched my heart!

Everything was perfect, the people were phenomenal, the food was incredible, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the overall service was excellent, the wedding photography was amazing, and on and on and on!!! There were just enough activities so you could stay busy and get crazy if you wanted to, or do nothing at all. Since this was our honeymoon too, we were relieved that there wasn't loud music and noise bothering us at night.

LOVED the private island and the we also took a little day trip over to Sandals Montego Bay as well. Spectacular grounds! Very nice, but we preferred Royal Caribbean. This also is closer to the airport and the sound of the planes were pretty loud. However, if you are looking for a longer stretch of beach, this resort had that where ours didn't. I enjoyed experiencing both actually because our beach was great too.

If you are going on vacation and want to stay to yourselves, that's great and you'll love this place too. But if you want to really enjoy Jamaica on another level, take the time to get to know the people. It is what made this trip a life changing experience for us. We got to know the people, made friends with them, and we took home a piece of the Jamaican culture that is what made this trip something that will last us a lifetime.

2 HUGE thumbs up from the Balicki's!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kensington Bldg because we asked for a quiet location. This building was at the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelly_lasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Returned late this summer from my second stay at the relaxing Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort in Jamaica. This resort is one of my favorites for an easy to reach Jamaican resort with a combination of pampering service & a feeling of being at home very quickly. The resort is about 20 minutes from Montego Bay's airport & Sandals provides good transfers. This resort has a small island just off the beach which you reach with a cute little ferry boat. Over on the little island, you have a very secluded feel and you can even rent the island and its restaurant out for a wedding!

This is a resort with several small beach areas, rather than a long extended beach, so if you must have a long beach, this might not work for you.

We love how they have some rooms that are pretty standard hotel rooms for a nice resort, but quickly go all the way up to some way over the top suites. Our top suite was very large with such an elegant bathroom & luxurious bedroom that we kept having to pinch ourselves that this was our room. Even the balcony had beautiful chaise lounges that were much nicer than what you normally see at a beach resort! The top suites on the ground floor have the swim up option so that you just float from your luxurious room to the pool. Often, guests don't even go beyond just sitting in the partially submerged lounges just beyond their private patio. It is hard to make yourself move, thats for sure!

Sandals knows how to provide a great couples-only atmosphere & they put on lovely weddings. Their Martha Stewart Wedding packages are great, as you can imagine and they also do beautiful wedding vow renewals! Ask me if you'd like more specifics.
The restaurants are varied & quite nice. The staff at Sandals Resorts really try to take good care of you & show you Jamaican hospitality at its best!
I run a travel agency and we highly recommend the Sandals & Beaches Resorts. They don't get voted #1 by travel agents for just having a catchy name!

Room Tip: Check with a travel agent who is a Sandals Specialist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PamTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Sandals Royal Caribbean. We stayed Oct13-Oct17 in a Sandringham building room#91. The Sandals lounge at the airport was really nice. We were able to use the bathroom and get drinks and before we knew it, we were on the shuttle. Most of the guests were going to Royal Caribbean with a few going to Montego Bay.

Restaurants-We ate most of our meals at The Regency. Breakfast was good, but there were no non-pork meat items. The lunch buffet was always good. All of the desserts at every restaurant were not good. Cricketers Pub was not good. I had curry vegetables and they weren’t cooked. Hubby liked his wedges and wings, but I didn’t like them. Le Jardinier was ok.

Beach- Was small as many have said, but it was still nice. We didn’t make it over to the island.

Room-A little tiny and dated. Slates in the window for the bathroom allowed many mosquitoes to get in.

Service-Excellent. Everyone was so nice an accommodating. When I asked for something they went and got it instead of just pointing me in the right direction.

Drinks-Hubby love the drinks. Being that I was pregnant I just enjoyed the non-alcoholic drinks and Avion at the beach bar prepared a lovely concoction to help the baby grow. LOL

Entertainment-Excellent. Sunday night they had a school group come and they were phenomenal. We were so impressed with them, we wish we could see it again.

Gym-Sufficient, had everything we needed, but there was no A/C.

The service at this resort was fantastic. We probably would only go back to visit with the staff, but we had a great time. In regards to the mosquitoes I suggest, the clip on’s, plug in’s, yard guard and skin so soft. Those buggers got me good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CeeCee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We went to SRC for our 43rd anniversary as well as to celebrate Sandals 30th anniversary. Nothing could have been better even the weather was wonderful. The food especially at the Italian restaurant is some of the best I ever had. The Thai restaurant is good as well. The entertainment such as Elvis in person, The chocolate buffet as well as the young lady they painted in choclate was to die for! So many activiires, so little time. Sailing, snorkeling, wind surfing etc all included. There is a private island as well. Wonderful place to be with about 20 others and really be able to chuill. Fairly good snorkeling there, pool, lunch buffet, massages, bar, hot tub and beautiful cabanas with butler service. This resort is beach front with beautiful well manicured gardens. There is no better staff than at a Sandals Resort. We had butler service and just loved being able to call Ellis the Butler or Hughill the Butler. You carry your own personal cell phone to access your butler. This was out 6th stay and we reicieved our Silver Sandals for having 35 nights. We are working on 56 nights to get our gold sandals and eventually 70 nights to be awarded a free 7 night stay. Go to a Sandals Resort where Love is All you Need!!

Room Tip: We went to Sandals Royal Carribean. Any room is good but I would start with the beachfront Royal sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bugnurse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to this resort for a wedding we were attended from 11/8 to 11/15. I was told we were going to get an upgraded room, that didn't happen and we were then told the resort was full and no upgrades were available. Our bed was fine, but didn't fit the frame very well and was fairly high, so I got a couple bruises getting in and out. There were tons of paint chips and cracks all over the walls and the tub didn't drain well either. The overall cleanliness of the room was fine though.

You need to make reservations for most of the resturants there. We arrived on Tuesday and was told everything was full and to come back on Friday to make a reservation. We went back on Friday and was told everything was booked again till next Tuesday, the day we were leaving. I put up a fuss and they managed to get us in to one of the resturaunts.. but needless to say, we didn't get to experience much. The food left something to be desired. It was typical resort food.. I wasn't impressed, even with the reservation dinner.

The nightly entertainment wasn't anything special either, it was definitely geared towards an older crowd.

Also, room service wasn't available if you stayed in a 'cheaper room' (which still wasn't cheap by any means) and they only stocked the rooms with water and pop every other day. You had to go out to the bar if you wanted a liquor drink. I've never been to an all inclusive resort where you couldn't get your own drinks in the room. It just seemed pretty cheap to me.

The location wasn't great either. It was about 5 minutes away from the airport, so you could constantly hear the planes taking off and landing! It wasn't nearly as bad as the Sandals Montego Bay that we did get a chance to visit though. TONS of mosquitos at night though, so bring bug spray!!

All in all it was a very average resort and for the cost, I expected a far superior experience. I won't ever go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
53.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,260 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,276 reviews
7.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
52.9 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

Property: Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Address: Mahoe Bay, Montego Bay 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•7 exquisite dining options, with world-class culinary cuisines.•Only Jamaican resort with a private offshore island, housing an authentic Thai restaurant.•Magnificent, swim-up crystal lagoon suites.•24 hour room service as a part of our concierge service.•English pub offering an authentic pub dining experience.•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row.•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Caribbean Hotel Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Montego Bay
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Jamaica
Sandal Royal Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing