We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Reef(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamont West Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salem Resorts(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wexford Hotel(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,928)
Filter reviews
6,928 results
Traveler rating
2,324
2,613
1,109
509
373
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,324
2,613
1,109
509
373
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachwater parklazy riverthe grilljerk chickenitalian restaurantpirate shipgrilled cheesewater shoesswim up barkids clubsea urchinsfood was greatfamily resortfrench frieshot dogsstar resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,880 - 2,885 of 6,928 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Arrived to the hotel and first thing they bag boy grabbed our bags and went and got each of us all Rum punch's to drink. The hotel is great, there are 4 restaurants on site with different cuisine and the biggest buffet I ever seen having over 75 items for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drinks were unlimited and the bartender would always pour extra alcohol without hesitating. The no money no tip policy is definitely true, all the food and drinks are unlimited with no counting. The water parks and pool on site are great along with beautiful beaches. Plenty of fun for adults and kids. I'm 25 and went with a party of 4 including myself all of the same age group and was just great! The hotel even upgraded us to a beachfront cabana for free! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This property has improved 100%. The beach is wonderful, the food is fantastic, the ala-carte restaurants are very good, and the activities for the children and adults are good. One thing is that they don't have "top-shelf" alcohol as stated in their ad.

Room Tip: For a good view of the ocean, book your room on the 2nd Floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This resort is so much fun. There are so many activities going on daily in addition to kayaking, paddle boating, snorkeling(just feet off the beach)and sailing. The food was great with something for everyone. The A la carte restaurants were top rate with the Italian being our favorite and the Jamaican running a close second. But what really made this resort special was the staff. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help with any problems. "No Problem, Mon" was their motto and we found that they lived up to it. We can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Tower B is much quieter than A
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillymark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed May 3 - May 9. I read tons of reviews before going and the things people complained about were non existent. The trip couldn't have been more perfect. The people in Jamaica were very friendly and everyone at the resort were amazing. Check-in and check-out was smooth and quick. The rooms were clean and had everything you need. Thanks Anne Marie for my personal birthday note! The views were breath taking. The food was amazing and so many choices. Xavier made the best omelets every morning! There were so many activities and things to do at the resort there was always something to do if you wanted. The entertainment was terrific. Can't say enough about the staff here. They really take care of their guests. We felt totally safe every time we went on an excursion. Our favorite driver was Errol from Wise Connection. He was so friendly and helpful. He told us so much about Jamaica and made sure we were well taken care of! He was so good we even used him more than once! The beaches and the Caribbean water was beautiful. Every moment of the trip was amazing and perfect! I am definitely going back to Sunset Beach Resort and will recommend it to everyone! Thank you again Sunset Beach Resort from me and my mom! We miss you all already!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go. breathtaking views
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBonetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

everything you need is here, food was excellent, pools were clean and spacious, easy to find a lounge chair, drinks were good quality, property was layed out good.The only hing I be aware of are the excursions the resort offer, the one to the hip strip is a real tourist trap, they take you to about 5 places they recommend where they say the shopping is the best, be aware not really the best prices, and the lat stop is a flea market where the locals actually hound you to buy something and wont let you be still you do, very pressured to buy something

Room Tip: be aware of excursions,they are long and really not that good
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suninthefunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews